Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
1,916 évaluations
500 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 492 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par DivyaBhavani

Jun 28, 2020

Sir please provide the certificate because you didn't mentioned in the earlier that certificate should be purchased..after completing everything it is asking to purchase

par Dr B P

Jun 05, 2020

A very concise course for learning basics of systematic review and meta-analysis. However, basics of meta-analysis statistics can be further improved.

par Beatriz V

Mar 16, 2020

Good course. Teachers give great resources and you can learn some basic principles of sistematic reviews. Great start in this field if you are curious!

par Rohit R D

Dec 31, 2019

Self explanatory course for a nerd audience with great examples detailing each features and exercises to deal on your own. Worth taking the course.

par Lindsey R

Jun 16, 2017

Logically designed, easy to follow and very informational. The meta analysis component is a little dry but still insightful. Overall, great course!

par Ramprasad M

Apr 02, 2020

Good structured course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Really advanced my knowledge on how to do and review SRMs. Kudos for the team work.

par ABEBE B B

May 26, 2020

It was very constructive course. I am waiting forward to see your practical course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you very much!!!

par AMIT P

Nov 11, 2016

It was comprehensive and worth course to take upon. I would recommend to add course about detailed methodology behind conducting meta-analysis.

par Frances N

Oct 29, 2018

I think more engagement would have improved the course- perhaps only with those that paid for the certificate would add value to the cost.

par Andres D

Jan 03, 2019

A bit outdated but pretty useful for the basics, make sure to look for the updated version of the bibliography the course recommends.

par aaron

Oct 29, 2019

Nice introduction to the topic and useful if you're considering and/or in the planning phases for conducting a systematic review

par Ignacio S

Jun 26, 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

par Mohammed S A A

Jun 21, 2020

I would love to have some paragraphs to read in between videos for better catch up. Excellent effort, thorough explanation.

par FERRANTE G

Mar 10, 2020

I enjoy it a lot, despite my formation as Marine biologist.

5 stars if it was present some links to a wider range of topics

par Keyur S

Jun 11, 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

par Marcin M

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It is a quite great and helpful introduction to meta-analysis subject. Best regards

par khalid A

Oct 18, 2016

The course is great as an introductory course to Meta-Analysis. I feel like I know a lot more about Meta-Analysis now.

par Galvin S S L

Apr 23, 2020

The course is awesome and i learnt a lot ! Week 3-4 was a bit hard to understand but overall i enjoyed it very much !

par Søren B E

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

par shuping l

Jun 24, 2020

It extensively covered points around SR and MA. Though I was hoping for more contents around numerical analysis.

par Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

par Catriona H

Sep 23, 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

par Aishwarya K

Apr 02, 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.

par sabitha r j

Jul 06, 2020

it was a nice experience to learn a new skill. Sessions were clear n well explained.. Motivating too