Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,119 évaluations
558 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 549 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

par Catriona H

Sep 23, 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

par Aishwarya K

Apr 02, 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.

par sabitha r j

Jul 06, 2020

it was a nice experience to learn a new skill. Sessions were clear n well explained.. Motivating too

par Mikołaj K

Apr 04, 2020

4.0-.4.5 regrettably the course is missing heterogeneity assessment. Overall, it is good course.

par Chiara M

Jul 19, 2018

Fair and easy to understand even for those that have never read a systematic review before.

par AZEEM A

Mar 12, 2018

helped me a lot to learn basics about systematic review and meta-analysis... thanks a lot

par Roberto O T

Jul 20, 2020

Me gustó el curso, aunque es demasiado materia y quizás se podría dividir en dos partes.

par Giovani A R M

Jun 19, 2020

It's a good course as an introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

par Nirendrakumar S H

Jun 06, 2020

I am looking for an application now. Wish to have certain hands-on training

par Vanessa P A

Jan 21, 2020

Some parts were hard to understand, but it's still a good option to learn.

par Bhagiman L

May 26, 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

par Vincent A

May 11, 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

par Felipe M C

Oct 14, 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

par Germanno T

Jun 12, 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

par Jorge P

Jul 13, 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

par Yousab Y H

Feb 15, 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

par Madhurima D

May 31, 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

par Gerardo G

Mar 04, 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper

par Hamed K

Sep 19, 2019

I feel the material been covered not sufficient.

par Deepak K

Jun 16, 2020

It was a nice experience...very much useful...

par Hani M

Jun 26, 2016

Very well organized and very informative.

par Cássio M B V

Aug 24, 2019

An excellent introduction to the topic.

par suresh

Apr 25, 2017

excellent information for researcher..

par Victoria S

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent introductory material!