Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
4,165 évaluations
1,373 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,357 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Katherine S

Mar 30, 2017

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

par Abdulkadir S

Oct 14, 2020

Excellent and well structured course. It is very engaging and interesting to follow and understand. The random quizzes that pop were very helpful

par Garima T

May 01, 2020

It is very well organised and the topic is explained properly in the form of interview so that we are able to know the views of different experts

par BALARAM M

Jul 16, 2020

A great understanding from renowned professors around the world. I have learned about research methodology which is highly motivating. Thanks :)

par Sukarna D M

Jun 17, 2019

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to explore and develop the research idea which is hidden in my mind. It makes me a good researcher.

par Uriel L

Aug 02, 2017

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

par Jaec C S

Oct 04, 2020

I had so much fun and new learn new things in this course. I like how my classmates complement my assignments. thank you coursera and DOST.

par syed r y

Apr 09, 2018

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

par NIAZ M

Jul 21, 2020

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.

par SOHAM C

Feb 23, 2020

The course has got a very innovative design. It does shows the world the teaching-learning process can be really so simple and effective.

par Tofail A

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

par Batoul E

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for this well-designed course. I really benefited from it and I will recommend it for other colleagues. All the best from Jordan!

par Sumon A

Jul 13, 2020

Thank you so much for this great opportunity for learning Research Methods. It is a nice course for those who are doing their research.

par Akilla

Jul 06, 2020

I had a great time. I learnt how to understand research methods and how to solve research questions. What a great experience. Thank you

par AIMABLE N

Jun 29, 2020

This course was well planned. I have gained more skills in research methodologies, and this is an added advantage to complete my MPhil.

par Bridjesh P

Apr 06, 2020

The course on Understanding Research Methods has given me confidence and helped me to learn the aspects in doing research from scratch.

par Venilton F

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

par BALKIS P

Jun 21, 2020

What an amazing organisation pf material and assignment. Its really worthful. The material that provided is really helpful in future.

par Jeffrey M F

May 11, 2020

Great course providing a comprehensive overview of research methods and how to use them and assess how they were properly implemented!

par Emily C

Sep 10, 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

par Beka K

Jul 13, 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

par Dr S S

Jun 06, 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

par Onyenwe S C

Jun 30, 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

par Cherryl C

Jun 14, 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

par Sachchida N

Jun 09, 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.