Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
6,543 évaluations

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 2,119 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Aedrian A

14 janv. 2021

This is an engaging and interactive course that serves, for me, as "re-affirming" material on why do and how to do research. The readings are particularly excellent in providing an academic and surgical perspective on some assumptions I take for granted when doing research.

par Bhuvaneshwari R

12 avr. 2020

This is a great course if you're interested in academic research. The interviews are especially good. The short length of the interviews and the assigned reading are an excellent combination since they give you direction, but also allow room for independent, in-depth study.

par Nikodemus B P

15 janv. 2023

Provides a comprehensive understanding of research methods, starting from the literature review to the research approach. It is very helpful to know more about research methods, accompanied by explanations through the question and answer method with research practitioners.

par Irfan S

8 juil. 2021

It is a very good beginning for learners to understand basics of research. The videos are thought provoking and the PDFs are of best quality. I take this opportunity to thank coursera and the contributors of the course especially course coordinators. Thank you one and all.

par galano t t

3 sept. 2020

dear concerned,

i'm your student from Ethiopia and completed my course . but now to take certificate payment is necessary; so our county Ethiopia has no electronic payment online. by considering this if you support me by delivering certificate or any sponsor. thank you.

par Gustavo X F d S

3 août 2020

The topic string was very useful. The placements made by the researchers in the videos helped to elaborate reflections about the vicissitudes of good research and the texts were very illuminating about the importance and aspects of the elaboration of the research proposal.

par Danna P O R

6 juil. 2021

Interesante el poder escuchar la perspectiva de distintos investigadores en algunos aspectos que parecen sencillos pero en realidad son de suma importancia, ad demás es emocionante poder interactuar con compañeros de todas partes del mundo y de distintas áreas de estudio.

par Pamela A

10 déc. 2019

The course was clear and easy to follow. Videos were very helpful and I really like the general structure of the course, especially peer review, which is fundamental for researchers in order to understand other people's research and have more insights into their own work.

par Berenice O

21 août 2015

I enjoyed the interviews and the tips/suggestions offered in terms of assisting me as a "new learner" to make sure that I submit researchable topics and a research project that aligns to a good design process. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity, you have done well.

par m s g

22 juin 2020

The course was designed very well and trough exemplar give the basic information of research which usually the researcher do not have. Those who are interested to do a good research in their fields must do this course to understand the essential elements of the research.

par Khristyl M G

21 janv. 2017

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

par LALIT B

5 juin 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the significance of research process and how one can involve in a good quality research work. The content of the course was very informative and all the assignment tasks were interesting to learn the actual research process.

par ME K

12 juil. 2022

Good introductory course. of coure, it is introductory and you will need to follow up with more advanced material. however, it is a very good introduction. the peer-graded assignments system is interesting and the reading materials introduced are really informative

par Najam u S F

16 juin 2020

A good and research oriented course.I like the way different people were interviewed and their point of view was recorded.This gave me a different understanding for each of the topic.At the end I earned a certificate which have really good impression on my resume.

par Shella M G

17 oct. 2020

I enjoyed the learning especially the pre-recorded videos wherein different scientist and researchers have shared their own experiences while having their own research and integrate it with different topics so we can have better understanding of research methods.

par Caio M

7 janv. 2018

I discovered this course at the exact same time that I was starting to compose a research question to pursue the acceptance of a master degree. It has a very easy to follow peace, activities that make sense and the right amount of content. Highly recommended.

par Sudheera H

25 juil. 2022

I've enrolled in this course as a supplementary course to the research methodology course offered by my university. I want to say this course really helps me to understand the research and it was useful in completing the activities of my studies. Thank you.

par Manuchehr B

14 juil. 2020

A good combination of pracitical advice from real researchers and theoretical background of research methods and approaches. Time estimates for readings could be improved, as it took me substantially longer to finish a "30 minutes long reading". Thank you!

par Qi ( Z

22 sept. 2021

This is a surprising very enjoyable and informative course. I didn't realise I've learnt well during the small tasks, although it takes some thinking and efforts. Great to see other fellows work and great to receive feedback from peers. Highly recommended!

par Sulaiman K

13 janv. 2023

The four weeks course on Understanding Research Methods provided me with new insights through the videos and enhanced my understanding while reading the materials. It was a great learning experience. I am excited to utilize the skills in my research work.

par Yash S S

2 mai 2020

it can include more areas like research methods explanation but course was good only thing i found repeated is that focus is only on researcher's experience and their thoughts but not much on research learnings like how one can start or end the project .

par ANKITA S

19 juil. 2020

This course has helped me clear many doubts related to the research. I was confused a bit before enrolling into the course but now I think i know what exactly means to be a good research. I liked the way the assignments were done. Thank you, it was fun.

par JAYA P R K

12 août 2020

Understanding Research methods have thrown a light on how to choose a Research and what makes a good research question,benefits of conducting literature review and methods to follow.planning and

management were known with the experienced Researchers.

par Neesha M

26 oct. 2016

Its a concise and meaningful course, will provide better shape to thoughts of a potential reseracher to understand framework of designing one's own reserach. It will definitely gives broader insights on step by step planning and management skills too.

par Twebaze B B

18 juin 2019

This course indeed offers confidence in research and also a broader understanding of research methods for beginners in the field. I would recommend more e-tivities be introduced that go deep into a literature review and quantitative research methods.