Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,488 évaluations
1,799 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG
26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 sept. 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,788 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Alok K P

10 août 2020

It was a great experience to listen to some researchers talking about their methods and understanding of research. I would suggest the instructors, along with the discussion they should also teach the research methods.

par Arafat M

1 mai 2019

I enjoyed a lot during completing this course, There was nothing hard to understand. And absolutely the course have helped me a lot to understand some basics and important issues to conducting a proper research. Thanks

par H.M.N.A. H

29 mai 2020

This course gives a good understanding of what is a research, what is a good research, how to do a research successfully. The interviews were really nice where the experts express their opinion in an effective manner.

par SONIKA T

5 oct. 2021

This course is a milestone to every aspirant who wants to learn about Research and Methodology involved in it. I learnt a lot. I recommend this course to all aspiring scholars so that they can polish their skills.

par GANESH K J

20 mai 2020

I had wonderful experiences throughout the course and have learnt many things from identifying the problem, research questions, various research designs. Thank you so much for the Professors who handled the course.

par Charlie M

7 mai 2020

This is a clear and easy to understand grounding in research methods. I enjoyed the videos and feel I am better equipped to structure my approach to a research project in a way that is more likely to be successful.

par BHARADWAJ

14 avr. 2020

An Excellent course to understand the basics of how to do Research and why one must carry out it in an extensively planned fashion. Gives the course taker a wider perspective and a motivation to carry out research.

par Jiyoung K

3 avr. 2018

When I take this course before, I totally have no idea of research methods. However, I took this course, then I could figure out my research proposal. It was really helpful and useful to me. Thanks for the courses.

par Jose A E

30 avr. 2020

It was an excelent and perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

par Nadia F

5 sept. 2015

Really useful course for ones who are thinking about career in science. Helped me a lot to understand how to write my PhD thesys and what I'm going to face while conducting my first recearch.

Thank you very much!!!

par sandhya s

2 mai 2018

This course gives an overall idea about Research Methods to a beginner. With the assessments it also enables one to do a deeper research in the interested area. Peer review helps by giving a different prospect.

par Eddah K

26 juin 2016

This course has given me a new energy to move on with my research. I loved the advice on the need to plan and manage well and to ensure one writes something everyday. Thank you and I look forward for more topics.

par Therese M R

8 oct. 2020

The timing of this course is so apt to what I need these days. I am part of a research team, and it has a different approach compared to what I have been used to, but, it is something I welcomed. Thanks so much.

par Nguyen T T

23 sept. 2018

This course is extremely helpful for researchers. I truly learned a lot. I have been impressed by learning approaches like peer reviews, video interviews. That's amazing to have a lot of ideas from many experts.

par RAUL M

17 mars 2017

Cuando empezó el curso me doy cuenta que tengo una pregunta demasiado vaga, tengo la idea pero las ideas están volando en el aire, al final delimito hacia donde quiero llegar y por qué estoy haciendo las cosas .

par Harmony c

12 juil. 2020

Thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure to take this course and I'm so appreciative of everything I got to learn. Answered many of the questions I had regarding research before I took the course. Cheers.

par Debasish P

26 août 2018

Excellent. In a very short time it can help you to understand how research work? Peer Review method is excellent and everybody is very cooperative. I will recommend this course to all young researchers like me.

par A. G

15 août 2020

Really informative , I would recommend this for any new researcher (junior or otherwise). I like also that it provides perspective for research methods in various very different fields.

Kind regards

Adel Gougam

par JANE Q A

25 sept. 2019

I had fun reading the research resources, watching the videos, responding in every week's e-tivity and reviewing my peersv assignments. I learned a lot from the reviews of my fellow classmates in this course.

par SUNITHA B

9 juin 2020

It was well designed and paced. It gave meaningful insight and supported my need in revising my research plans. Thank you to the course instructors and to all the course mates who made the learning possible.

par Live L w C #

20 janv. 2021

thank you so much for understanding my financial problem and issued me the the certificate for successful completion of the said course.I will be happy to be a part of any research related course in future.

par DANIEL

26 juin 2016

En este curso he aprendido de que la investigacion es una solucion al problema que nos rodea , y tambien ,como ser un buen planteamiento de una pregunta de investigacion y que un debate ayuda a mejorar ...

par Margaret M H

18 sept. 2020

Very Enjoyable Course, Research is so important and this class really helped me understand the methods more deeply. Thank you and I look forward to more of these courses.

Meg Harlin, MSMT (ASCP), CLS (NCA)

par Brietta D

23 mars 2020

Very good and simple course. It gives plenty of written assignments and chapters to base them off. I feel like, after taking this course my ability to formulate a good research paper has greatly approved.

par JESSICA C D

13 sept. 2017

Me pareció un curso de mucha ayuda con los puntos de vista de los expertos en el tema; además que los comentarios de los compañeros te ayudan a aterrizar aún más la comprensión que se tuvo en cada módulo.