Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
4,129 évaluations
1,361 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,349 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Dr. K R

Jul 30, 2019

Highly useful course! It change my attitude towards Research and writing a project proposal. I recommend this course for the students/academicians who are interested in pursuing Research!

par Onkar A

May 13, 2020

very good and to the point course, nothing excess, instructors both simon and yenn are good. All the interviewees also gave very helpful insights on reseaching, Thank you simon and yenn!

par Muhammad F A

Apr 10, 2020

It was really my good experience of online learning, Your video structure well design with proper step. I really understood about research; and now able to start research writing. Thanks

par Dragana A

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing course which will help you navigate through the course of actions with your research. It really helped me understand how it should be done and where should I focus my energy to.

par IkramUllah K

Apr 27, 2020

Exceptionally well organized course. It provides deep insight into complex elements of research methodology like Literature Review. I highly recommend it to students and professionals.

par Adesikeola O

Apr 15, 2020

Great Course. However, the course can be enhanced if it is extended to cover more explanation on;

Analysis of data in mixed-method research

Validity and Reliability of Research Findings

par Lalitha T

Aug 31, 2020

Thanks to the organisers team , i enjoyed very much to know about the reasearch review about a topic...

& I should thank to my peers also to reviewed &discussed in my assignment topic.

par Dr M A S

Jul 06, 2020

The Course gave an insight into the basics of the research methods. This has brought a clarity to me as a teacher and researcher. A good combination of reading, listening and writing.

par ArunPrabu C H

Feb 20, 2020

The course gave me insights into various approaches to research. It also gave me an understanding of different methods to solve a problem. I am happy indeed to have taken this course.

par Mohammed N F

Nov 13, 2019

The course is amazing as it provides a deeper insight into the various nuances of the activities that one needs to take care which carrying out quality research of world class repute.

par Manohar G

Mar 04, 2018

Tis a simple and good module for beginners to plan and understand various strategies in organizing themselves for impactful research and hear tips from various experts in the field..

par Pratheeksha R

Jul 20, 2020

As a new and a beginner as a researcher, this course was extremely helpful. The speakers guide us and give us a clarity in regards with many problems that might occur in the future.

par mohamud

Jan 05, 2017

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

par Dr V K C

May 05, 2020

Known more about various types of reviews, Important elements of literature review, planning and management skills and how to frame a research question. Thanks to the Instructors..

par ONDIEKI, T M

Aug 01, 2020

It is a very important course, especially in the field of academic writing and research. I hope will stand a better chance to carry out better research after this course. Thanks.

par Miguel A R B

Feb 12, 2018

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

par Mohammed I A

Jul 25, 2020

Please do have this course as in a rookie or a pro, it's beneficial to both. Though these are basics, but these fundamentals and principles of research can help in the long run.

par Barbara B T

Sep 30, 2020

Is quite easy, very well contextualized in any research field. I'd recommend it prior your first research or to refresh your basics on research methods structure. Good advices.

par Soumitra S

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent Course has been designed to learn research Approach, Research Design and Methodology. I am highly benefited by this course and it helps me a lot to pursue my PhD work

par Shruti T

Aug 15, 2020

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

par Rithwick G

Apr 27, 2020

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

par Jude A E M

Oct 15, 2020

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

par Majed A A

Aug 08, 2020

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards

par NANCY K

Feb 12, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

par Scott56

Mar 07, 2016

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.