Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.5
1,546 notes
456 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 453 Examens pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

By Qasim M

Jun 16, 2019

Great Course

By Zaki S

Jun 14, 2019

Understanding Research Methods is an interesting basic course regarding research, clarifies many queries of students, academicians and researchers.

By SONIA M

Jun 12, 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

By Jamilah D

Jun 10, 2019

Thank you so much for this course. I spend time with the best researchers. When I hear the discussion I enjoy it because it was extremely useful for me. Faintly , I want to shear my proposal to get a feedback and criticism because I would to improve and enhance my researcher skills. Thanks again..

By Tofail A

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

By Shafiq u R

Jun 08, 2019

A very good course

By Maheed U R

Jun 02, 2019

great course, videos, and assignment helped me to understand better,

By

May 31, 2019

Muy buen curso, muy util porque aveces o sabemos ni por donde empezar.

By Sofiane A

May 31, 2019

The course is weak, we have a lot of discussion and opinions with no much guidline and tools.

The readings are specific to social sciences, it should be clear in the title.

By Miguel A L N

May 23, 2019

Excelente curso. Me pareció muy completo ya que nos da un panorama muy detallado de lo que significa la investigación y los métodos y enfoques a seguir. Además, la utilización de videos explicativos facilitan el aprendizaje y la retención de la información. Adicional, las lecturas complementan los videos y hacen que de comprenda con mayor facilidad los conceptos.

By Stéphane P R

May 21, 2019

This was my very first course online, and I enjoyed it a lot. I was very surprised by the teaching approach, through interviews of several professors -- each presenting his/her own perspective on the respective topics -- and I found that a very judicious way to avoid the "death by PowerPoint". The transliteration of the content of the interview ("karaoke-like") below the screen is also a very helpful tool. Thanks also for the reading materials; I'll keep them as good references.

All in one, that was worth the experience!

Warm thanks to you all!

-- Stéphane (Bangkok)

By Bamunusinhage K T S

May 17, 2019

Very good course. Recommended to apprentice and experienced researchers.

By sejo v

May 15, 2019

very informative course as a beginner level

By Akhil K

May 11, 2019

Great Course!!!

By purushotam s y

May 09, 2019

Great experience

By Arafat M

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed a lot during completing this course, There was nothing hard to understand. And absolutely the course have helped me a lot to understand some basics and important issues to conducting a proper research. Thanks

By abhishek a

Apr 26, 2019

nice

By KUMAWAT M K M K

Apr 20, 2019

Such a great course.

By Frida R

Apr 20, 2019

Me ayudó a planear mejor mis investigaciones finales esté semestre.

By Cesar G G R

Apr 19, 2019

excelente curso,tiene buenas herramientas como vídeos,texto,la información es clara y concisa.

Excelente curso,agradezco mucho la informacion ,me ayudo a centrar los objetivos de mi proyecto.

By PANDYA Y U

Apr 16, 2019

Very much helpful online platform for understanding the concepts of research methodology.

By Ricardo I

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course 👍😊

By Adam Z

Apr 15, 2019

I do not find almost anything valuable in this course. It's a bunch of random interviews without any clear learning process. Completing whole course can be done in 30 minutes.

By Phillip N

Apr 09, 2019

i enjoyed this course and gained a lot of information

By BANELA K V

Apr 08, 2019

NICE