Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,512 évaluations
1,803 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG
26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 sept. 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 1,795 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Bridjesh P

6 avr. 2020

The course on Understanding Research Methods has given me confidence and helped me to learn the aspects in doing research from scratch.

par Venilton F

13 sept. 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

par Michael A E B

11 juin 2021

It is a very informative course to take. I learned a lot about the research methods and how are we going to prepare a reseach project.

par DR K S

9 mai 2021

I found this course very resourceful and educative. The knowledge gained will be put into practice in my career as a young researcher.

par CLARA D

30 mars 2021

The course helps you to write a good research question and shows you what's is a good research question, consequently a good research.

par Kishu a

21 juin 2020

What an amazing organisation pf material and assignment. Its really worthful. The material that provided is really helpful in future.

par Jeffrey M F

10 mai 2020

Great course providing a comprehensive overview of research methods and how to use them and assess how they were properly implemented!

par Emily C

9 sept. 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

par Beka K

13 juil. 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

par Dr S S

6 juin 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

par Onyenwe S C

29 juin 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

par Cherryl C

14 juin 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

par Sachchida N

9 juin 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

par Yeimy S D C

13 avr. 2020

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

par Xenia M

17 juil. 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

par LIZ A P P

14 juil. 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

par Mark G

31 oct. 2021

A kind introduction to the formal research process that becomes foundational to further research proposals and dissertations/thesis.

par Silvana G A

14 avr. 2021

Es un curso realmente interesante. Me gustó mucho la modalidad. Además que da una introducción para poder realizar una investigacion

par Gladson V

9 juil. 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

par SHWETHA M P

16 avr. 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

par MARLYN G

12 oct. 2020

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

par Joy L L

11 févr. 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

par abdulbaset a

26 juil. 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

par Alma F

29 janv. 2021

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

par JEFREY G

4 nov. 2020

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.