Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,649 évaluations
1,838 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG
26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 sept. 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 1,831 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Nivedya P

15 juin 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

par Tuscano, M B

20 févr. 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

par ali m

24 oct. 2021

I am satisfied with the course being offerfed. This course has given me insights and refresh my understanding on methodology

par AISHA B

20 juil. 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

par K J K

20 avr. 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

par Karen M

29 oct. 2020

It was a very interesting and informative experience and it gave me a lot of clarifications about the concepts of Research.

par Fernando C

1 oct. 2020

Just a short course but you will learn and realize broader and wider than what you thought when you first scan this course.

par Ulises M

28 juil. 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

par Sindhu J

9 avr. 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

par Aya A

7 janv. 2021

I have learned some important skills on how to conduct a research! It’s a good course for A basic information on research.

par Alex S

30 avr. 2020

Interesting, interactive, informative. Triple I :)

However, what I miss is examples of different methods.

Overall, excellent

par Academic S R

15 avr. 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

par Annesha K G

16 mai 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

par Rogin P

16 déc. 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

par samyak p

19 avr. 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

par Dimple

29 juil. 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

par Ijem O

27 oct. 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

par rafia m

17 août 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

par Dr V K s

3 avr. 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

par Enrique Z

14 juin 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

par Zoe G

28 mars 2021

Great over view of research methods, excellent choice of readings and enough detail to be helpful in a practical sense.

par Evalyn B

26 nov. 2020

Helpful in really understanding research methods in the academe. Thank you to those who have shared their knowledge! :)

par Altaf H

15 mars 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

par Prof E

20 nov. 2020

This kind of learning modality is such a big help for us to improve our skills, specifically in the field of research.

par Rosemary X D

1 août 2020

The course has been very helpful to my proposal writing and will contribute immensely to my thesis writing. Thank you.