Chevron Left
Retour à Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
3,514 évaluations
834 avis

À propos du cours

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Meilleurs avis

KM

25 nov. 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 sept. 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 844 Avis pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

par Anaya J

22 juin 2020

It is good & informative course for those who want to brush up their knowledge in Recruitment & Onboarding

par Kamila I

1 mars 2017

Give nice practical tips which are helpful for managers. Explain the hiring process. Share best practices.

par BistranskySJ

25 nov. 2016

Really useful information and checklists to help new managers successfully bring on team members. Thanks!

par Charu D

23 avr. 2017

I loved it, but one suggestion please put more examples and videos to make it more interesting

Thank you

par Solikume J

31 oct. 2017

This course was very easy to understand and contained relevant operational checklist for practical use.

par Soyeon P

29 sept. 2016

It was great that reading/video materials were provided during the course. I found them really helpful.

par Ali A

28 nov. 2020

it take me time to find people to grade their assignment, which effect my completion of the course

par Ahmad M A

28 avr. 2020

The course covers many of the theoretical essentials about recruitment and onboarding very well.

par Ram A

21 mai 2020

Really good and informative. Hope to see something in the lines of analytics soon. :) Cheers!!

par Huzaifa H

14 déc. 2020

Get good knowledge but this is a very lengthy course, with too many inappropriate materials.

par Muskan K

14 juin 2020

Amazingly curated, but if it had more practical examples it would have been even better

par Erika B

10 oct. 2017

The course is really interesting and useful, however I wish it was more practical.

par EMILY L J O

20 août 2020

Me encantó y me clarificó muchas cosas, estoy lista para crecer en este ambiente.

par Eli

17 janv. 2017

Very good. some lessons are not completed though, you should review the course

par Junaed A

18 août 2018

Focused, technical and empowering course for current or aspiring HR managers.

par phani k

6 août 2017

Except for few technical glitches, a very insightful course on a whole

par Gloria J

7 nov. 2016

Lots to learn, and it was presented in a very easy to follow format.

par Ivan V

7 août 2020

Very easy to understanding about recruitment process and onboarding

par UNDRE D T

27 avr. 2020

very good experience I have learn many new things about recruitment

par Shekirah M

19 avr. 2020

I find it hard to get people to review the assignments when needed.

par bassem y a e k

13 sept. 2016

very good course but the last part ( on bording ) need to be better

par Jean A

16 mars 2020

Excellent course, lots of valuable information, great instructors!

par Rajni S

9 avr. 2016

This course is really useful for Hiring and On boarding purpose

par sara p

1 janv. 2021

Very good to build foundations of knowledge in the matter

par AKINYINKA A

5 déc. 2019

It was very applicable and the instructors were on point