Chevron Left
Retour à Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
3,513 évaluations
834 avis

À propos du cours

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Meilleurs avis

KM

25 nov. 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 sept. 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 843 Avis pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

par Ashish S

2 août 2021

Some required solid theoretical foundations in Recruiting and Hiring. I didn't know that Onboarding has its own vast domain. Appreciations to both my instructors, Amy and Stacey.

par MOLINA A J E

12 août 2021

It was a good course. I would have liked to see more about the different metodologies for the recruiting. For example about the psychotechnical tests, assessment center etc

par Kristine R

1 avr. 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

par Shriti B

25 janv. 2020

Videos have editing problems. Many sentences are cut off and videos have part of ending cut off. But course content is very good and gives very good knowledge. Thank you.

par anitha

19 mars 2020

first few minutes of Female voice portion in all the videos is too low so unclear to follow. is there any possibility to purchase this course alone and what is the cost?

par Juliana d M C

12 mars 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

par Eyitemi

9 sept. 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.

par Ravi K

21 juin 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

par 20R11E0030 M S

24 oct. 2021

Over very excited to take part in this all the course is very interesting as it provides may new things to learn. Helps to start career and really. Thaking you.

par Maria C

14 avr. 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

par Matias Z

20 avr. 2020

Very good, organized and the information was overall okei, taking into account the shortness it takes. I would love to go beyond with both instructors!

par Ahmed S

26 sept. 2020

I learned a lot of tools that will help me in recruiting and selection. Onboarding module was so useful. I am highly recommend this course . Thanks

par POOJA R

14 avr. 2020

The course covers many important aspects of Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employee. The lecturer are experienced and knowledgable.

par Han Y

13 juin 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

par Vanessa A P R

18 juin 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!

par Kirill V

9 févr. 2017

The course was fine but it should be more dynamic and engaging like the previous course (Preparing to managing human resources).

par Saw K S

6 oct. 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

par Cristina-Teodora B

30 août 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

par Karthik S N

8 mai 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

par Jinaele D

9 févr. 2021

There was a lot of helpful information, particularly for facilitating a successful onboarding process for employees.

par Ojars B

3 janv. 2021

Sometimes the quality of videos are not the best, pauses and jumps, but overall the gained information is very good.

par Sarah G

14 déc. 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

par Muhammad M H

6 juil. 2020

I have gained quite a clear idea about recruitment, selection, and new employees in onboarding programs. Thanks.

par Jakov B

19 févr. 2018

Really nice course! However, I would prefer if you gave your presentations in pdf like some other courses do. :)

par Shrikant N

5 févr. 2022

T​he course and contetnt is very good but the propblem is the, its difficult to get reviews on assignmnets.