Chevron Left
Retour à Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
3,513 évaluations
834 avis

À propos du cours

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Meilleurs avis

KM

25 nov. 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 sept. 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 843 Avis pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

par 2.21914E+11 T S

21 nov. 2020

Nice

par Jarreth E O C

14 oct. 2020

NICE

par Apoorva

29 sept. 2020

good

par Lisha M

24 juil. 2020

Good

par �SADHARAN G

15 juil. 2020

good

par Mona A A

23 juin 2020

good

par Haneen M W A

17 juin 2020

Good

par Joshinvinisha j

14 juin 2020

Good

par Sivaguru s

14 juin 2020

Good

par Deleted A

15 mai 2020

nice

par DEVANDHIRAN D

19 août 2019

good

par Eiman M A

20 avr. 2017

good

par Pham H M (

18 janv. 2022

nat

par Tran L B T ( D

9 juin 2021

Gud

par Nguyễn P l

27 mars 2021

Oki

par Juliana A M

23 avr. 2022

par ASHLY S

7 déc. 2020

I

par IMDR201921 - D (

30 nov. 2020

.

par Aysha A

9 août 2020

g

par Mohita R

6 juil. 2020

e

par manishkumar s

17 juin 2020

g

par Danilo V

5 juin 2018

I

par Nikki N

21 avr. 2017

I

par Todd E

5 avr. 2021

Gave me the overview of recruiting and hiring that I was looking for. It's conceived as introductory course, so it provides a basic introduction. I appreciate that it's informed by a methodology and that the instructor emphasizes the need to align recruiting to organizational strategy. My only criticism is the area of sourcing - I know that so much sourcing is done through job aggregators and online resources, and the course didn't really address Applicant Tracking Systems until Module 3. The Sourcing module (Module 2) came off at times as a little too simplistic. As far as I'm aware, many larger organizations today have distinct roles - sourcer vs. recruiter, i.e. recruiters aren't really doing the sourcing.

par Rene V

16 mars 2020

Good information; will definitely learn something even if already doing.

I gave it a 4 stars because before each topic, the instructor comes on and gives a brief intro to set the stage for the topics about to be discussed. The sound quality in these intros were not good. I could barely hear the instructor talking. I would have to turn the volume way up to hear her. Once the powerpoint started, her voiceover would be so loud that I would be blasted once she started talking again. I'd have to remember to turn down the volume before the PowerPoint slides started. That was just a minor hassle.