Chevron Left
Retour à Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
3,516 évaluations
835 avis

À propos du cours

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Meilleurs avis

KM

25 nov. 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 sept. 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 846 Avis pour Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

par Todd E

5 avr. 2021

Gave me the overview of recruiting and hiring that I was looking for. It's conceived as introductory course, so it provides a basic introduction. I appreciate that it's informed by a methodology and that the instructor emphasizes the need to align recruiting to organizational strategy. My only criticism is the area of sourcing - I know that so much sourcing is done through job aggregators and online resources, and the course didn't really address Applicant Tracking Systems until Module 3. The Sourcing module (Module 2) came off at times as a little too simplistic. As far as I'm aware, many larger organizations today have distinct roles - sourcer vs. recruiter, i.e. recruiters aren't really doing the sourcing.

par Rene V

16 mars 2020

Good information; will definitely learn something even if already doing.

I gave it a 4 stars because before each topic, the instructor comes on and gives a brief intro to set the stage for the topics about to be discussed. The sound quality in these intros were not good. I could barely hear the instructor talking. I would have to turn the volume way up to hear her. Once the powerpoint started, her voiceover would be so loud that I would be blasted once she started talking again. I'd have to remember to turn down the volume before the PowerPoint slides started. That was just a minor hassle.

par Ekaterina

7 avr. 2020

I really like this course and the information provided! It will help to select, recruit and onboard the employees. Tasks were interesting and I especially like to see other students' reviews, as it gives you a lot of good and bad examples, I wrote down some ideas from there!

The thing why I do not give 5, is that sometimes I felt that some questions in tests were not that obvious of the course, but it happened just maybe 2 times. Also, some things were about US law, while the course audience is very international. But it was also just once, so generally, I am happy with the course!

par linnn0211

9 oct. 2021

The course was interesting for beginners and the lectures were easy to follow with real case examples. I would prefer to have assignments graded by a professional but obviously not feasible for such a low cost programme. Peer-graded assignments were a challenge not because they were difficult but I found many learners not taking their assignments seriously and were basically submitting things that were irrelevant (assignments for other courses, blank submissions etc) and I couldn't learn much for others. I imagine that this must be a common problem for other courses as well.

par Emma C

9 avr. 2020

The instructor was great as was the content! However, I'm giving the course 4 stars because there are a number of tech issues/mistakes - particularly in week 3 - that really detract from what the instructor is saying. There are issues with volume level and editing (cut too close or too much silence) throughout. The content order seems off in week 3 and there's a fair bit of repetition in it. It's a real shame because the content and the instructor really are great, but I expected better quality videos.

par Līga Ā

11 juin 2020

The course itself, the information was interesting and useful, but several times questions in quizzes where confusing and weird, it felt like they don't belong there and can't be answered using the learning material. Also the last assignment, in my opinion, was lacking information and details about the case described and that we were supposed to analyse - this assignment was very theoretical and, I think, it should be changed to something more practical.

par Dr. B

19 mai 2020

Both instructors are fabulous professors. The individual who designed the curriculum did not effectively connect the dots to the presentation. When taking tests, the curriculum was not in sync with the questions on the presentation. I highly recommend this course to anyone seeking continued education. I am a 40+ year HR professional yet still acquired new information.

par Tony M

15 mai 2022

O​verall good material and good instructors. I took off a point for audio issues in Professor Falank's lectures, low quality of reading materials, and general course rigor. Discussion questions were optional and the general quality of the peer reviewed assignments was abysmal. More rigor needs to be instituted to protect the prestige of the credential.

par Paul F J Y

8 mai 2020

Lectures and materials are virtually perfect. However, there was an assignment where students' writing quality - language are graded for as well. In my opinion, it is not completely fair to do that in a peer graded system as who is to say the student grading another's language use is competent enough to do so. Other than that, it is all good!

par Tosin A

12 déc. 2019

It was an enjoyable learning experience and I obtained valuable knowledge on the subject matter, however, I found the quizzes problematic. A couple of questions I believe were not covered in the videos were asked and it appeared as though the question were set with an intent to confuse the examinee at times.

I enjoyed the onboarding section.

par Josh G

6 mai 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

par Sylvana A

16 avr. 2018

Content was excellent but I got a bit distracted by the difference in volumes in consecutive videos (some i could barely hear, some were a lot louder) and cutting off before a video ended, mostly in the first 3 modules.

Besides that the information shared by Amy and Stacy was very interesting and useful.

par Akshita G

28 sept. 2020

This course is really help me alot for understanding the deep knowledge about hiring, recruiting and selection, onboarding employees. Finding the right people for the right position is very important in the organization.Lecturer stacy and amy is amazing faculty and explain every topic very nicely.

par Anna Z

13 août 2020

This course is a nice first introduction to hiring an onboarding processes. I really enjoyed the first two weeks, but on the third week the quality of the videos decreased, there were long pauses. I’d also love to see more cases or real-life examples

par Kyle B

30 juil. 2019

Amy wasn't my favorite instructor. Her videos were too long and full of poor edits, dead air, and were repeating the same concepts adding to the time of each presentation and were missing some content that would be referred to later on in the course.

par Gina V

17 nov. 2017

Some audio (different volumes in same video) and visual inconsistencies were a bit distracting, as well as tech glitches (going automatically to next component often didn't work and repeated).

Mostly interesting and relevant content and suggestions!

par Jay K

28 déc. 2016

Prof. Falink's videos had some editing and sound issues; in-video questions were poorly placed; quizzes had some ambiguous or misleading questions (3 stars); Prof. Doepner-Hove's project was a great way to apply everything learned (+1 star).

par Katia P

11 août 2021

Me gustó mucho este curso en general. Los videos son interesantes, los contenidos están muy bien abordados y son explicados con claridad. Los cuestionarios van acorde a las temáticas trabajadas en cada módulo. ¡Muy buenas expositoras!

par Zsolt A H

10 mai 2020

I liked it. Only thing that the other learners upset me because they graded my portfolio without no sense and no opinion from which I can learn, without name. I think this is not fair. But the course is super with lot of examples.

par Nan L

14 mars 2018

The course content is great but something could be improved:

1.The voice volume changes during a video;

2.There is a mistake in a Quiz that has been there for long;

3.There are some unnecessary pause (1-2 seconds) during the course.

par Aastha J

28 août 2020

This is a very well designed and well structured course. I learnt a lot from it. I think I would have preferred a group discussion with fellow students and the instructor as that would enable us to bounce ideas off each other.

par Needhika

19 avr. 2020

Very intuitive course.

Only thing I expected more was our assignments could have been graded by professionals, their comments would have given use insights on what and were we are lagging or things we haven't understood.

par RISHIKESH D

12 juil. 2020

The course is really great and informative but while I was taking notes I realised that it had repetitive points in few modules. The rest was fantastic. Also thanks for the links that were shared throughout the course.

par Huda C H

27 févr. 2018

Very helpful, full of experience, I just need Miss Amy to change the record in her office, I had some difficulties to understand, as the sound of the record and the quality while she was talking was not good.

par Oliver S

8 mars 2022

It should have readings or show more strategies on how to do a better onboarding. A weak point of all the course. Every week have websites to lear more but the part of recruiting and onboarding no.