Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
14,890 évaluations
3,726 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT
19 déc. 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

ED
22 mai 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 3,698 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Chee S S

17 déc. 2019

This course effectively summarizes the key elements involved in psychological first aid and provides a clear framework on how to administer psychological first aid in the field. The video examples were helpful to illustrate key learning points.

par Nalaka G

18 juil. 2016

Explains a very good model which could be adopted and used to train relief workers in terms of providing psychological support in a case of a disaster. Course is structured nicely and provide simulation videos to comprehend the material better.

par Kavin V G

23 juin 2020

Though I'm not from any disaster care background, this course helped me a lot to at least identify and help people undergoing any kind of depression or stress which would obviously help me help my fellow humans and help take better care of me!

par Saul R

23 mai 2020

Well develop course and very interesting subjects to learn. I have never done it before, but I hope to help people if the opportunity arise. Maybe volunteer myself when is need it.

Fun course to learn and I hope to help people when is need it.

W

par Omid A

29 avr. 2020

I found this very useful. I can surely say that my vision toward survivors is surely not the same as the one I had prior to this course. And of course, my attitude would not be the previous one.

Lastly, George Everly, the instructor is awesome!

par Maria V

2 juin 2017

I'd like to thank the author of this course for the methodology of the studying process. I feel I'm able to apply my new knowledge to real life situations (hopefully, I would never have to) due to practiacal cases used in this MOOC. Thank you!

par Nicholas O

7 févr. 2021

This course provided a good, practical approach to the position. Including some of the real-world potential trauma that should be understood before approaching the career. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that may consider the field.

par Luz R C S

23 août 2020

I learned to take a different look at social support and crisis intervention. Above all, it is for different professions in charge of the health field, I really believe that I have learned some tools that can help me in any event or disaster.

par Alicia N

15 août 2020

Very useful. I work as a school psychologist, but I got very limited training in crisis intervention. This course not only filled many gaps in my knowledge, but gave me much greater confidence about working with students in crisis situations.

par Mohini D

7 juin 2020

Precise and Well Paced. This course is for anyone who wants to learn how to help a person in crisis. It may be also applied to personal life making you better equipped to face difficult situations. Thank you Professor for such a great course.

par Marela G J

1 mai 2020

this coursed definitely will help me in my professional career in the future. I feel a huge sense of fulfillment for myself and responsibility towards those who need help. I am now prepared and much more confident after finishing this course.

par ROGER C

20 févr. 2020

First experience for a french student. A french translation would have facilitate my learning, but the course was practical and easy to understand. The concepts are clearly explained and the videos complete quite well the explanation. Thanks.

par Christopher E I

18 nov. 2019

Amazing, very basic but that is exactly what I expected. I feel like anyone can take away lessons from this course and apply them to their own lives, not just during disasters or emergencies. I would recommend to anyone who works with others!

par Uriel R

27 avr. 2020

Learned what I thought I as going to learn and a bit more. A lot of really useful and helpful information that can be reviewed countless amount of times but also is relatively easily digestible to keep learning more and move along the class.

par Jelena M

31 mars 2020

The course is very interesting and engaging. It also provides practical knowledge based on video sumulations wich is very valuable. It's difficulty and duration of modules is optimal. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

par Mostafa E

28 août 2017

one of the most important course everyone should learn as it get you more near what humanity mean which is to help others and be with them to ease may be the worst moments in their life. thank you for the important and fascinating knowledge.

par Tasbih U S A

3 août 2020

A valuable learning along with strategies that may be of a good use for me in any upcoming disaster if happens. Sharing of what one understood with other members in discussion was benefitial. Course difficulty and duration was very helpful.

par william t

4 juil. 2020

I enjoyed the class and i think I now have to tool to provide PFD to people in need. I dont feel like I have to come up with the answers. Empathy is a key element to help someone gain confidence in you. You are someone who they can rely on.

par Hena R S

16 mai 2020

it is a very informative course. the RAPID module i feel will be effective in this time of the pandemic of COVID19 irrespective of which part of the world I am it will definately help me to help others and also let take care of my own self.

par Helena T

30 avr. 2020

I am on the last year psychology. I did not learn a lot of new stuff, but I find this course very useful because it's helped me to organize my knowledge. I recommend this course because it's interesting and you really can learn on examples.

par Mukta J

21 avr. 2020

It is a beautifully constructed course. What I love about it is that it is not unncessarily stretched. The way Dr. Everly explains the concepts is amazing. PFA is a skill not easy to understand. But the course has made it easy for everyone.

par jennifer s

21 août 2018

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

par Stella M

30 août 2020

The course was very informative and well structured. I particularly enjoyed the discussion forum and simulations. I look forward to helping people with the skills learnt as well as looking forward to receipt of the certificate. Thank you!

par andrea g b

30 juil. 2020

This course turned out to be a perfect complement to the experience I already had in this area, I ordered and made me prioritize the elements of the PFA that I already managed. It will also help me train more people who need it. Thank you.

par Jonhny G G R

2 sept. 2019

Curso extremamente útil! Sinceramente, foi mágico me sentir incapaz de ajudar em situações extremas e agora 2 dias depois eu entendo como o básico funciona ao ponto de estar confiante de que posso ser útil. Obrigado John Hopkins University