Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
14,802 évaluations
3,710 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT
19 déc. 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

IT
12 oct. 2020

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 3,683 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Martina V

24 mars 2020

I learned what I desired in a proper manner and in a proper time. I enjoyed the studying materials and I've listened to Geroge S. Everly with much interest. I may suggest this course if you're interested in the thematic even if you have no great English proficiency.

par Rosie M

11 sept. 2020

Dr. Everly does a great job of explaining PFA. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found it useful. The vignettes were a good way to keep my attention while demonstrating how to handle intense emotional situations. I hope to complete more courses by Johns Hopkins.

par Monica L W

22 juin 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The instructor was top notch and the course kept my attention with the various uses of videos, scenarios and even quizzes to ensure I had a better understanding of the topic, Psychological First Aid. I highly recommend this course!

par NGU M S

13 avr. 2020

Totally love this course. This course help me to gain more knowledge. But, in my opinion, i hope in the module self care can add on more stimulation about self care like relaxation, how to breathing and so on. Again, thank you again to this course and Prof. Thanks.

par Anusreya E

3 oct. 2020

Wonderful course.It is surprisingly time flexible and comoletes before we expect.Dr.George Everly is a true ambassidor of psycology.Practical vedios and informative lectures made us take no effort in completing the course.I will miss the Vignette simulation vedios

par Hannah G

10 juin 2020

Very relevant for anyone in helping professions, but who are not mental health care providers. The instructor's videos are engaging, and the simulation videos give you a clear sense of what and what not to do when conducting a psychological first aid intervention.

par Cheryl C B

11 janv. 2020

Excellent course, providing a very clear overview of PFA and real-life, practical techniques to easily employ when responding to a crisis as a first responder. I recommend this course to everyone! These are real life skills that may come in handy in your own life.

par WANG Y

24 mai 2016

I am a nursing student and really interested in this course because i think this may help me in my future career. I found this courser is quite helpful and useful, for those who wanna know more about the psychological first aid , you better don't miss this chance.

par Marco A R F M

21 févr. 2016

The course is design so that people with little to none of previous experience on the field of physicology and or crisis intervention may comprehend the basic concepts for Pychological First Aid with enough deapt to actually start applying it. Highly recommended.

par Joshua E S

8 mai 2020

I thought the course covered a lot of material.

I would like to have been presented with more psychological background on the critical steps in the program.

I would like to have been presented with the answers to the quiz questions as well as a brief explanation.

par Karen M S B

20 mars 2019

Es un curso muy bien estructurado con muchas herramientas que incitan al alumno a seguir adelante, me encantaron las simulaciones donde aprendes la mejor técnica para manejar una crisis , ya que hay una simulación de lo que no se debe de hacer y una de lo que si.

par tracy s

12 juil. 2017

I found this course to be very informative, and I think in today's world, everyone who can take it should do so, regardless if they are in the mental health fields. Professor Everly was clear and concise and engaging. I would love to take another course with him.

par Ana B

30 sept. 2016

This is a great course, with quality material and helpful videos. I felt very engaged and interested to learn through the course. I have learned some good techniques to help my clients at work with de-escalations techniques and paraphrasing for example. Thanks!

par Wu H C

12 mars 2021

This course is a life saver for those always getting depressed or struggle after being a listener. Learn to be a good, comfortable, strong listener. The most important thing in this course is teaching me how to take care myself after being a listener. So sweet!

par Raquel B P

24 sept. 2020

It has been one of the best courses I have taken. The information seemed very clear to me and the testimonies of survivors make this course unique. Also, the intervention that you would carry out in a crisis situation is explained step by step. 100% recommended!

par Vandhana.S

4 sept. 2020

loved this course, as it continuously guided me throughout and helped me to gain knowledge of how to handle situations with more patience and help the people who need me. I really liked how they showed the concepts in simulations and guided how to be is correct.

par y.k.s c

28 août 2020

I have seen many changes in my thinking regarding practical usage of psychology in a humanitarian and results producing art .Very effective now a days (of very long pandemic time ) and it's severe effects on human beings. I must say thanks to Dr Every & Coursera

par Desiree M P

24 sept. 2020

Dr. Everly was personable, humorous but approached this course with such sincerity and care. I completed this course in less than 24 hrs. It was that engaging and heartfelt. Thank you to Dr. George Everly for producing one of the best courses I have ever taken.

par Kazumi G

15 mai 2020

Extremely informative and applicable in everyday life. Course was straight to the point and resources and activities were effective and efficient for maximum learning. Would recommend this even to those who have no background in studies of the human psychology.

par sherry a b

6 nov. 2020

This was a very informative course: the content was compact however, he presentation and delivery was well-paced. If there is an advanced level I would definitely be interested. In the mean time I would recommend this information to my friends and colleagues.

par kelwin f

19 juil. 2020

This is perfect for beginners. As I knew A little about this topic in a more common way, this systematic scientific way prove to be far more efficient than other models used in psychological counselling. I liked the R-A-P-I-D model of Johns Hopkins University.

par Kelly A

21 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course and felt it will be very valuable in my role as a safety manager, where I do have to be present when there are tragic events. This was a great start to learning some techniques to use in those types of situations. Very well done.

par Oseribhor O E

6 avr. 2020

Thank you Johns Hopkins University. You just helped me add a valuable skill to my medical carrier. Thank you for offering the course free of charge. Absolutely, this course is worth paying for and at the same time, it is priceless. Thank you for the knowledge.

par Nicole I A A

22 nov. 2019

Un curso de real importancia en cuanto a la preparación y facilitación de primeros auxilios. Un curso bien preparado, debido a que facilitan al estudiante una serie de materiales visuales y auditivos que permiten una fácil comprensión de los temas propuestos.

par Leticia R

26 juil. 2019

Very useful introductory course to the PFA. Really well explained, with lot of emphasis on keypoints. Very enriching for psychologists, as it shows us a different way of acting than we would do in normal conditions. It seems well structured and shows validity.