Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
13,918 évaluations
3,495 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

ED
22 mai 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

GT
19 déc. 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 3,467 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Leticia R

26 juil. 2019

Very useful introductory course to the PFA. Really well explained, with lot of emphasis on keypoints. Very enriching for psychologists, as it shows us a different way of acting than we would do in normal conditions. It seems well structured and shows validity.

par Samsara H C

9 août 2020

I'm a psychologist and english is not my first language. the PFA couse was very effective as there was new things for me to learn, the simulations were very good and george always explained everything in details, especially if it was a new concept. Thank you.

par Leanne C J

1 juil. 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to complete this course. The instructor was clear, the material was interesting and made it easy to understand. As a social worker and educator, I found the study process valuable and the information relevant and well structured.

par Graciela M

16 avr. 2020

I Loved this course, it was informative and Practical at the same time, comprehensible, with very useful information and Mr George was an exceptional man with a truly compassionate spirit. I feel very fortunate to have taken this course with him... thank you!

par Helen N

12 sept. 2017

A brilliant course, well presented with good variety of interactive media e.g. video interventions, quizzes, lecture and summaries. I also bought the book that goes with this talk and it has been very useful in the field. I would highly recommend this course.

par Aleeza V

5 janv. 2021

Thank you so much for this course. It is very informative and relevant in our times today because of the pandemic and other challenges in life. We need to be equipped to be able to help others even and ourselves as well. Again, thank you so much and Mabuhay!

par Ezgi A

24 juil. 2020

Dr. George Everly talks very compassionate about this topic and gives out really good examples. I very much enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

The simulations were very useful and helped me understand how this method can be applied into situation.

par Marcos M e S

6 juil. 2020

Ótimo curso. Obter noções simples e poderosas que alteram o curso da vida das pessoas em situações conflitantes é muito bom. Ambientar-se com as expressões psicológicas e transpo-las para dentro do contexto RAPID, foi muito interessante. Agradeço pelo curso.

par Manal A

15 mai 2020

Interesting course and well-taught. The discussion forums were unnecessary in my opinion since it seemed as though many were not meaningfully engaged. Glad I took the course, it's relevant to the work I do in my field of student affairs and higher education.

par ANDREA L D T

1 déc. 2020

This course taught me to have basic knowledge important to respond to any disaster situation and help people who need it most.

The videos you used as an example were very helpful to me and I think it's great that it's not just theory and includes practice.

par Esperanza A E A

21 déc. 2020

Very helpful especially for non medical professionals. It made me realize that some of the things I a doing during disasters is already PFA and that I am helping someone overcome something they might not even be aware of. More Courses Dr Everly. Thank you.

par Len L

9 déc. 2020

The techniques, especially on rapport and reflective listening are very helpful for use in every day life and quite useful in my profession. I'm a writer and I interview people. These techniques will help me become a more active and compassionate listener.

par Suze K

19 juin 2020

As a medical professional (PA-C), most of the information was a review, but very needed as a refresher. I also appreciate the fact that to provide PFA, my medical background is not to be utilized as that is not the intent in this role. Kudos and thank you!

par Gemma D

7 avr. 2020

Not what I expected when I signed up, however I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the course. It was easy enough to follow, engaging and rewarding. I now have a real drive to help those in a real life crisis, potentially changed my career focus!

par Hillary M N R

6 sept. 2018

the modules are well-organized, the slides are neat and informative, the transcriptions are accurate, the lecturer is effective in knowledge-sharing, the simulations are also very helpful in giving students the idea on how to conduct the RAPID model of PFA

par Carla H

8 févr. 2018

Absolutely loved this course. As someone who seems to have people flock to me for advice, I felt it was really important to learn a little bit more about how to properly help them and even assess thei need for possible psychological help. This was perfect!

par Matthew T

25 mai 2020

This is a course that give a background in intervention to help those in need. This is not an expert level class, but one that we need in this age of violence. The chances that we will be exposed to a violent or disastrous event in the nation is too high.

par Teresa M A

17 mai 2020

Fantastic course! An eye-opener for individuals most especially to those who are in the customer service and social welfare unit. This course is people-centric and, to my mind, needs to be included in every organization's training seminars and/or courses.

par Dexter J T

18 juin 2020

Great introduction and very similar to what I am doing as a Coach, albeit in a different context. Nonetheless, I was able to draw parallel to the knowledge and information taught in this course and it has sparked an interest in wanting to dive in deeper.

par Sharon V

15 juil. 2020

Absolutely Enlightening and engaging course. The Kinda lesson you want to truly kindle for life. A Novel side of Mental Health Caring, very scientific and basic to begin with for everyone truly! Irrespective of your background and dept. you are welcome!

par Latika D

20 juin 2020

Excellent training program. Short & Specific

For the event videos (the videos that showcase the affected people and the experience of the first responders), it would be great if there could be sub-titles included, as the audio is not clear and audible.

par Mohamed G

8 juin 2020

that was a very informative course and I encourage every medical practised trainee to complete it, whether he works in psychological department or elsewhere, very lucid and please keep us updated with these topics which are related to the medical field.

par Bruna F R

16 avr. 2020

O curso é muito bom. Tanto pelo conteúdo, que atualmente quando lemos sobre, dificilmente encontramos algo tao denso, tao completo, quanto pela didática, a forma clara de explicar cada termo, exemplos e simulações. Parabéns! Irei sempre indicar o curso.

par Najifa N A

2 sept. 2020

I learned a lot about how to aproach and help people in need. I am a very socially awkward person , but this course taught me that my small contribution can have a larger impact on others life, which is rewarding for sure . Thank you Dr. George Everly.

par Frankie N T

19 mai 2020

An excellent starter course in psychological first aid. Great for those who are looking to explore a career in counseling and would like to begin volunteering as a psych first aid-er to get an idea of what working in the mental health field looks like.