Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
6,985 évaluations
1,780 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

KG

Apr 16, 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 1,786 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par SHROQ M I H

Jan 16, 2018

The course was very helpful and I learned a lot of skills related to providing psychological support services to survivors. Thank you very much

par Xana O

Jun 28, 2017

Useful for my career in emergency medicine. Practical skills with examples of how to use the interventions and RAPID model taught in the class.

par Mansurat R

Mar 03, 2017

It was really helpful and educative. i will be able to use knowledge gained to help people in my community who are in need or require such aid.

par K V V

May 23, 2020

It was worth enough listening to the lecture. I see the guide very keen to instill positivity everywhere and I enjoyed the course all through!

par Christine K

Apr 29, 2020

Ich finde der Kurs gibt eine gute Einführung in das Modell. Auch im Vergleich mit anderen Kursen auf Coursera ist der Kurs sehr gut aufgebaut.

par Wael G

Apr 17, 2020

The course was very helpful, done in a very professional yet smooth way, the Doctor is experienced and has a great way delivering information.

par Arav S A

Apr 16, 2020

I feel much more prepared to cope with personal adversity and offer Psychological First Aid using the RAPID model to those who may require it.

par Sabyasachi R

May 23, 2020

This course is very much helpful to me for enhancing my skill on communication with those people who are being affected by natural disasters.

par yessanlys

May 18, 2020

I learned more than I thought I would. I found this course so helpful. I feel more prepare to help others and not forget about me. Thank you!

par Hillow i

Apr 04, 2018

well elabrated and structured,rlevant and very important videos and other learning material a quizes that cant be done if you haven't studied

par Manindra K

May 18, 2020

An awesome course, it provides you with the relevant skills and knowledge to provide psychological first aid in the time of crisis/disaster.

par Anastasia I

May 20, 2020

Extremely great course, very hands-on, practical, showing best-case and worst-case practice expamples. Great theoretical impact. Thank you!

par Jon V H D S

May 18, 2020

It's not that excessive. Simple, understandable, brief, and clear. Listen carefully to the lecture, read your notes and review if possible.

par Michael M

Apr 23, 2020

This course was excellent in providing a clear message to perform PFA. I will highly recommend this course to my professors and colleagues.

par Catherine G

Apr 18, 2020

really relevant in this Covid-19 times, high quality teacher, offering jaw dropping demos with mastery.

Would do it again ! Highly recommend

par Mrudul H

Apr 18, 2020

Came to know what all steps must be taken to help survivors during a pandemic and self care plays a major role while dealing with survivors

par Amelia N

May 30, 2020

I've learnt so much from this course and it has made me more aware of things I didn't notice before I highly recommend taking this course!

par Zaiga K

May 20, 2020

I'd like to thank the author of this course for the methodology of the studying process. It was an amazing learning experience. Thank you!

par Rupa r

May 18, 2020

Very informative and resourceful for those who wants to work for or help those who are dealing with life stress or mental health issues .

par Adeyeye M P

May 17, 2020

I'm so happy I took this course! It has contributed immensely to the development of my career! Thank you so much Dr. George Everly Jr. PhD

par Khrobolova A

May 07, 2020

My first course on Coursera. Not connected to professional activity. It just feels that it is useful to have such skills in today's world.

par Robyn B

May 05, 2020

This course offers great insight for emergency responders, disaster workers, and those wishing to know how to help others during a crisis.

par PhilN

Apr 12, 2020

Informative, well structured and fun course! Doctor Everly was an amazing instructor as well, always to the point yet so easy to follow :)

par Aarinola T A

Apr 08, 2020

I am a psychologist and i got to know that psychological first aid is not therapy and i really got insight about psychological first aid.

par Dr A J

Apr 06, 2020

I would like to thank Dr George Everly,Jr,PhD for being such a wonderful guide. Really loved the way it was presented. Thank you very much