Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
14,434 évaluations
3,620 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

ED
22 mai 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

IT
12 oct. 2020

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 3,597 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par ANDREA L D T

1 déc. 2020

This course taught me to have basic knowledge important to respond to any disaster situation and help people who need it most.

The videos you used as an example were very helpful to me and I think it's great that it's not just theory and includes practice.

par Esperanza A E A

21 déc. 2020

Very helpful especially for non medical professionals. It made me realize that some of the things I a doing during disasters is already PFA and that I am helping someone overcome something they might not even be aware of. More Courses Dr Everly. Thank you.

par Len L

9 déc. 2020

The techniques, especially on rapport and reflective listening are very helpful for use in every day life and quite useful in my profession. I'm a writer and I interview people. These techniques will help me become a more active and compassionate listener.

par Suze K

19 juin 2020

As a medical professional (PA-C), most of the information was a review, but very needed as a refresher. I also appreciate the fact that to provide PFA, my medical background is not to be utilized as that is not the intent in this role. Kudos and thank you!

par Gemma D

7 avr. 2020

Not what I expected when I signed up, however I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the course. It was easy enough to follow, engaging and rewarding. I now have a real drive to help those in a real life crisis, potentially changed my career focus!

par Hillary M N R

6 sept. 2018

the modules are well-organized, the slides are neat and informative, the transcriptions are accurate, the lecturer is effective in knowledge-sharing, the simulations are also very helpful in giving students the idea on how to conduct the RAPID model of PFA

par Carla H

8 févr. 2018

Absolutely loved this course. As someone who seems to have people flock to me for advice, I felt it was really important to learn a little bit more about how to properly help them and even assess thei need for possible psychological help. This was perfect!

par Matthew T

25 mai 2020

This is a course that give a background in intervention to help those in need. This is not an expert level class, but one that we need in this age of violence. The chances that we will be exposed to a violent or disastrous event in the nation is too high.

par Teresa M A

17 mai 2020

Fantastic course! An eye-opener for individuals most especially to those who are in the customer service and social welfare unit. This course is people-centric and, to my mind, needs to be included in every organization's training seminars and/or courses.

par Dexter J T

18 juin 2020

Great introduction and very similar to what I am doing as a Coach, albeit in a different context. Nonetheless, I was able to draw parallel to the knowledge and information taught in this course and it has sparked an interest in wanting to dive in deeper.

par Michael B

28 janv. 2021

Very helpful information. The instructor served as a role model for delivery and compassion. The videos (Wrong way followed by the right way) were very useful. Wish that the examples included crises of lesser magnitude than a raging fire or a hurricane.

par Sharon V

15 juil. 2020

Absolutely Enlightening and engaging course. The Kinda lesson you want to truly kindle for life. A Novel side of Mental Health Caring, very scientific and basic to begin with for everyone truly! Irrespective of your background and dept. you are welcome!

par Latika D

20 juin 2020

Excellent training program. Short & Specific

For the event videos (the videos that showcase the affected people and the experience of the first responders), it would be great if there could be sub-titles included, as the audio is not clear and audible.

par Mohamed G

8 juin 2020

that was a very informative course and I encourage every medical practised trainee to complete it, whether he works in psychological department or elsewhere, very lucid and please keep us updated with these topics which are related to the medical field.

par Bruna F R

16 avr. 2020

O curso é muito bom. Tanto pelo conteúdo, que atualmente quando lemos sobre, dificilmente encontramos algo tao denso, tao completo, quanto pela didática, a forma clara de explicar cada termo, exemplos e simulações. Parabéns! Irei sempre indicar o curso.

par Najifa N A

2 sept. 2020

I learned a lot about how to aproach and help people in need. I am a very socially awkward person , but this course taught me that my small contribution can have a larger impact on others life, which is rewarding for sure . Thank you Dr. George Everly.

par Frankie N T

19 mai 2020

An excellent starter course in psychological first aid. Great for those who are looking to explore a career in counseling and would like to begin volunteering as a psych first aid-er to get an idea of what working in the mental health field looks like.

par jem c

19 juil. 2020

This course is very informative. Even though I am already working in his field, I still learned lots of new ideas and techniques from this course. The simulation is great and fun. Thank you Dr. George S. Everly of John Hopkins University and Coursera.

par Ruth R

12 juil. 2017

Excellent course with simulations of how to do it right vs what not to do. Friendly instructor. Good for all levels. Clearly thought out and applicable model. Should be used as the standard in disaster preparation for communities! Highly recommend. :)

par Daniela H P K

14 sept. 2020

un curso muy interesante e importante que aporta mucho a nuestra vida, como ayudantes y por supuesto a la vida de diferentes personas en momentos de necesidad tan urgente. me encanto y espero compartir estos aprendizajes y ayudar a quien sea posible.

par Gangotri B

14 juin 2020

Excellent course. The way of teaching is outstanding. I am thankful to Coursera for giving us an opportunity to learn this kind of useful course. I am also thankful to the teacher of this course. The way of his teaching is excellent. Love from India.

par Robertas L

23 août 2016

Really useful course. Would appreciate if you would add additional course about emotional help for people who are feeling down due to things happening in their life (break ups, loss of family member, etc.), not neccesserely due to massive disasters.

par Mara M

13 févr. 2021

Estoy muy contenta de haber recibido este curso, ha sido de gran ayuda para cultivar mis conocimientos y poder estar preparada al momento de ser necesario. Esta opción da la oportunidad de recibir cursos en una de las más prestigiosas universidades.

par Marissa W

27 janv. 2021

This was a beautiful course. I was able to understand my school's curriculum within 5 hours. Thank you so much, George. We appreciate the 40 years of services you have provided to us educationally and psychologically! #thebestcoursecontentoncoursera

par Ndukwe C

5 nov. 2020

Psychological First aid is a compassionate and supportive presence designed to mitigate acute distress and access the need for continued mental health care.

RAPID

Rapport and reflective listening,Assessment,Prioritization,Intervention and Disposition.