Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
2,319 évaluations
435 avis

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

JR
2 juil. 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
4 juil. 2021

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 467 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Silvia L

20 août 2021

Great presentation of information that made it easy to digest and understand. Quick turn around in application.

par Ashish K

27 juil. 2021

One of the best training programs i have attended . Lots of information's shared with great hands-on experience

par Mary W

10 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.

par J. G K

14 août 2021

I like the content delivery and how detailed the lecturers and instructors did expatiate all the fine details.

par Damaris G

9 mai 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

par Abisola O

25 nov. 2021

I am happy that I enrolled for this course. Very practical and relatable examples are used. Way to go Google!

par Syed M B F

6 juil. 2021

Activities throughout this course 03 were very interesting and I really learned a lot doing those activities.

par Eboni P

4 oct. 2021

This course was highly informative! There was a lot to learn but it was all interesting and kept me engaged!

par Sean C

26 août 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

par Ken W

6 juin 2021

I learned a lot from the presenter of this course, she was very informative and detailed in her information.

par Mayur B

9 août 2021

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.

par Marta C

26 juin 2021

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

par favour e

26 mai 2021

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

par Kiran P

9 août 2021

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

par Dimakatso K

29 juin 2021

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

par nader j

3 nov. 2021

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

par Oscar R

5 juin 2021

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

par Victoria K

11 juil. 2021

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

par John O J

28 juin 2021

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

par SABUJ A

31 mai 2021

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

par Parimal R

10 mai 2021

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

par Lilia C V

22 oct. 2021

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

par Camilo S S

15 oct. 2021

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning

par shiao h

22 juil. 2021

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

par Miyuruhansi S

27 juin 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. Really good course content and assignments also really good