Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
7,842 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

GD

30 oct. 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

AO

18 janv. 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,590 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Maria S

26 mai 2021

compared to the other courses i found the instructor of this course to be a little bit hard to follow for a number of reasons. it felt like this course just had a bunch of videos without as much reading and activities which made it particularly hard bc the instructor was very dry and bland, not as engaging or supportive as the other instructors. certainly TONS of valuable information but i wish it were presented differently

par Kumar S

30 nov. 2022

I enjoyed studying this course the instructors were great, the speech was clear and found an easier to understand the way they do things that I would never think about I am glad I did this course and learned so many new things and pieces of knowledge that will help to implements on my new project in the future whatever I do. I would like to thank all my instructors you guys taught me a new way of learning that I wouldn't do on my own. Big thanks to everyone who is connected to be a part of providing this course and giving me new opportunities to learn from my peace of mind which is the best part of the course and the experience I have had.

par Alex K

4 mai 2021

This third course was particularly useful as it contained a lot of practical information, tools, documents, and processes I was unfamiliar with. Seeing all the documents we have been working on since course 1 come together in a cohesive project plan was particularly helpful and satisfying. While I had mixed feelings about the quality of peer-reviewed submission in the previous course, I must admit that the quality of submission has increased in this course, likely due to less motivated learns dropping off as the course progresses. Looking forward to course 4!!

par mosa d

28 sept. 2022

That was awesome. I will miss that teacher surely. I cannot wait to learn more and more. This is good part of my life. These courses are the remedy for my problems in life. Thank you so much.

:)

par S S

17 mai 2021

Course 3 contained so many information that were challenging for me at first but Google made it so much easier for me to understand it, I highly recommend people to join this course.

par Andreas L

25 mars 2021

getting to learn about how all comes together and in particular risk management is extremely helpful. It reminds me a lot of the PMP in terminology, structure, etc. Great course!

par dumisa d

27 nov. 2022

I am really enjoying my lessons and my personal, professional life has improved

par Jessika N

27 janv. 2023

honestly, I had a very hard time with this course, as there were not keynotes on any of the lessons, making the lessons feel like a long drag.

par Philipp F

29 janv. 2023

On my opinion the materials of this course are offered in not systematic way. The previous course was much much better.

par Shxxx K

29 janv. 2023

First I want to start by saying how much I liked listening to Rowena! I loved the way she guided us through the course. Altogether I liked this course as much as I liked the ones before! I loved their concepts and content!

- I liked the repetitive concept which helped me memorize the information

- I liked that there were lots of quizzes. also, something that helped me with my learning

- I liked the different types of learning methods (readings, videos, interactive work-more of that please(!) ) Why only one star?

- Because it is TOOOOO MUCH WORK for the ridiculous amount of credits that I get for the course(s)! It should be much more. - And I need the certificate to be acknowledged here in Germany. I want it to be acknowledged by the government so they will pay the fees for it for me. I need Google to work on that. - I also need Google to be reachable for issues like that(!)

- It would be nice if this certificate would mean something to potential employers - It is from GOOGLE after all.

- Coursera is so bad. there are too many bugs! the site just wants to make me break down and cry! it's terrible. Please someone fix it! or offer the course somewhere else.

Because I am spending so much time on the courses I am reluctant to spend time correcting other people's work. Especially if I see that they just want to pass without doing the work. Once I corrected 20 tasks that were all the same(!). But the idea that there is someone else looking over my work is a nice one. And sometimes I do get inspired by what others write. I think google needs to offer a better concept for this type of interactive work.

Altogether I learned a lot. but I spent maybe (or at least) 60 hours on this course alone! of course, it is also but NOT mainly because English is not my native language. and for example, I spent 10 hours working on my activity template also because google docs is just a pain in the *** (and I was not familiar with it)

I am looking with excitement but also with fear and horror for the next course.

par Bricesin S

30 mai 2022

The course itself was not bad, however the 1 star review comes from not being assisted by customer service with an actionable resolve concerning a grade that has not been received in over 44 days. Initially I thought it was just 11 days but the Activity shows I submitted it on April 16, 2022.

After informing Coursera's CS of my concern, I was told to put a request on the discussion board and to reach back out to them in 10 additional days if a grade was not received. I explained to the cs rep that I previously posted two requests for grading on the discussion forum and that this grade was the only grade deterring my certification. The rep then mentioned that I need to be patient.

It has now been 5 additional days and a grade still has not been received. It should not take over a month to receive one grade, especially when the other grades came back within 1-2 days. The least the cs rep could have done was make an effort to resolve my concern considering the length of time I have presently waited.

par Nehal M

15 oct. 2022

The peer review of assignment is a terribly planned as there is no scope to challange. Although my answer was right, one of the 2 reviwers said it was wrong. I doubt whether Google project team of this course or even Coursera would really be interested to know the pitfalls and correct them... It seems, they are just interested in the money and not the actual teaching...

par ngoc n

23 nov. 2021

I very un-pleasure with the way Google review the home work at this course. Google dont review by themself, but they use the result from 2 personal from this course instead. If a risk that some person - they dont really review but check all 0 point?

par Patricia J

21 oct. 2021

No one graded my last assignment. Had to wait a month just so the coursera help center could give me a minimum passing grade otherwise I would have to retake the newest version of this course. Please fix this issue.

par Kyle C

31 mai 2022

great learning. however they use bots to scan their honor code. Cant get my certificate over peer-graded assignment that had a 1 page template due to outside website dectection. Kind of ridiculus.

par Bek R M

9 oct. 2022

Peer graded assignments are a hassle. Had to spam messages in the discussion forum like a kid looking for attention. Totally unreliable. Its like asking monkeys to mark your assignments for you.

par utkarsh S

29 août 2022

I have completed all the assignments adn quiz but my course is still showing pending. The assignment which is completed is still not reveiwed by anyone

par Akshay C

7 janv. 2022

Peer graded task has not been reviewed in 2 months - I still haven't gotten the completed course because of this external dependency :(

par LaTara N W

10 févr. 2022

Please revamp having to wait on your peers to review the course assignments. It is extremely frustrating.

par Christian C

20 mars 2022

Peer-graded Assignment took so long to be reviewed.

par fatiha e

14 janv. 2022

Bonjour chers Professeurs,

Je tiens tout d'abord à vous remercier de tout mon cœur sur les efforts que vous avez déployé pour nous faire apprendre beaucoup de choses qui semblent difficile à assimiler. Mais grâce à votre façon d'expliquer , les exemples que vous donner, les liens que vous partager avec nous et les devoirs que vous proposer on a pu avancer et atteindre ce stade malgré qu'on a pas des prérequis dans le domaine de gestion des projets.

Je vous informe que vous contribuez au changement positif de la vie des autres, et vous méritez l'admiration de tout le monde.

Mille mercis.

Fatiha Ennakrati.

par Noe R P

10 janv. 2022

The course has a great structure, it has great examples that help you understand the concepts. The graded practices area a good tool that help you to put all the new knowledge at work. Have to say that the course was not easy and you need to really put time to the sessions and understand the concepts to use them, the level on the courses goes up every time. I am very happy that even when i had previos knowledge and professional practice i have new tools and comprehension on the topics that before were not so solid. I recommend to take the full certificate.

par Mark W

4 sept. 2022

I am a Project Manager and have years of experience. The company where I am employed has always frowned on certification claiming we work in a very specialized field and extremely proprietary. I'm also understanding that a lot of our policies and procedures are based upon the PMBPK. I have learned several new things that I have already applied with great success.

This latest course was filled with new approaches and she is a very effective communicator.

I'm enjoying this course very much and look forward to the next chapters and taking the exam!

par Moemen A

9 avr. 2022

Exceptionally well put; following on the steps of the two previous courses, this course will guide individuals with interest in project management through some of the most important aspects of the professional body of knowledge and practices of the PM job.

I highly recommend this couse with anyone who is interested in starting a career in PM. For practioners, it would be hard for me to imagine that the course will add new knowledge to you, but it is certinly a nece refresher with some intellignet tips here and there.

par ABUBAIDA A M

29 août 2022

I was able to own: Planning and organization skills, organization skills, project management skills, project planning, planning, analysis and risk management. I add that project planning is a group activity, not an individual activity, and everyone who will be involved should be part of developing the project plan and agreeing on deadlines, resources and what needs to be done, and should also be able to see the project plan on an ongoing basis to check what needs to be done. Thanks Curesera -Google