Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
7,788 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

GD

30 oct. 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

AO

18 janv. 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,573 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Dhwanit J

19 sept. 2021

It is an great initiative by coursera to provide this course and it is really great for those who are new to the project management as well as the experienced one too.

Google Project Management is one of the leading practices for the people who want their career in the project management domain.

Thank You, Coursera

Thanks & Regards,

Dhwanit Joshi

par Amber W

28 août 2022

I enjoy the course so much! the course helps clarifying some of the common myths in project management, and provide guidance on how to better prepare a project before you jump into it, which established 50% of the project success.

Anyone who's interesting in improving their project management skill should enroll this course!

par Juv P

19 oct. 2022

I got a lot from this course and really enjoyed how it's paced. I have project management experience and yet I still have more to learn. There were so many new concepts and some were not so new but it felt easier to digest and relatable--in a way that I see myself using in future projects. Wish I took the course sooner!

par Naveen K

5 déc. 2022

It was a nice learning journey, the lectures teaching skill is truly amazing. The methodology and techniques that are being used in teaching Project Planning: Putting It All Together, have been fantastic throughout the course. Nice piece of work, Job well done both Google and Coursera. Cheers........................

par M V

16 oct. 2022

In this course you will learn project planning: creating/managing a project plan; time estimation; project budgeting (estimating/tracking); procurement process; risk management; document plans; creating a communication plan. And you will learn all of the above if you study and pay attention. It's a great course.

par Tochi O

20 août 2022

It was very intense, a week longer than 1 and 2 but I loved it, loved the Professor, the breakdown, the whole course, I advise you to take it one week at a time, so you properly process and understand and please really do the assignments, they help you get into the Project management role. Have fun and succeed.

par Edgars P

20 févr. 2022

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about how to organize a project planning phase successfully. The course is delivered in an interactive and engaging way.

par Jianglin L

26 nov. 2021

This course is very helpful even for those who have experience in managing projects. Planning is a part that might be ignored for a project. But how well a project is planned will impact significantly the efficiency and the outcome of a project.

The templates Google shared are quite useful. Thank you.

par Aaron M

8 avr. 2022

This one is certainly a firehouse of information, compared to previous courses. It also has you thinking more about open-ended questions, and referencing past work, so it really feels like more of a training program programs for project management and less like a cram session of keywords and concepts.

par Jeanie I

21 oct. 2021

Super helpful, useful and necessary not just for work projects but also for personal life, too. I wish my high school had taught the foundations and techniques of project management 20+ years ago. This should be required curriculum for public schools so students can plan their own success in life.

par Jose S

28 sept. 2021

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

par Kumar M N

3 déc. 2022

The Google Project Management Certificate will teach you how to effectively coordinate projects for companies of all sizes. Through a combination of skills training and hands-on practice, you'll learn how to plan, organize, and run projects so they can be delivered on time and on budget.

par Junk M

13 juil. 2021

I LOVE that they don't just cover how to build a resume but they give a template and other great information on how to build the best resume. I rushed through it during the course but will certainly go back and create a more detailed resume at the end of the program. Thank you Google!

par Jocelyn D

15 août 2021

I've loved these courses so far. The only thing I would add is when I'm watching the videos, I'm not able to reverse the video 10 seconds like most videos let you. That would be an awesome feature to add as sometimes I need to go back to listen to things the instructor talked about.

par Pohumka D D

30 oct. 2022

Its a very good and helpful course. I like the presentation, the instructor's style of presentation and the activities. Overall, I enjoyed the course and I am very equiped with the skills thought in the course to use in any project I find myself in moving forward. Thank you

par Hector B

17 nov. 2021

Great course on how to start putting all the initial plans together for a good start. There are many things here that one can learn. So many documents or artifacts to create. Ideal for anyone that has very little to no experience in what a true Project Manager should do.

par Respect P

19 déc. 2022

I am Adham Bani Salameh.

It was a very cool course. I don't know where to start, but there was a tremendous amount of information and it changed my perspective dramatically. If I could rate it more than 5 stars I would put 100 stars.

All the love for Google and Coursera

par Sookyung ( C

19 déc. 2021

Although I've been in the industry more than 10 years and I'm not looking for entry-level positions, this course was very resourceful and informative. I've learned a lot more than I expected. I appreciate all the staff who contributed to creating this great course.

par Karl H K

8 août 2022

Exceellent presented, as a great overview of what was already learned to becomne a Project Manager. The interview, and resume skills seem very helpful, will refer {circle-back] in the future, though currently continuing to move forward towards my certicication.

par Tienya S

31 juil. 2022

A small fraction of my peers were a little harsh on the peer exercises. For instance, one of my colleagues said that my project summary was less than desirable. His tone was offensive and the comment was not helpful. He did not mention what needed improvement.

par kevin f

25 août 2021

Great course. There was a lot of information to absorb. I had a decent amount of business experience to draw from so that helped. And, this is going to give a good launching point to continue to excel and land a new career in project management. Thank you!

par Muhammed A

10 avr. 2022

I was really excited during this training, it has valuable information and files necessary for the good planning of any project, whether large or small, and it is very important because it is known that good planning is the basis of success for any project.

par Teddy L T K

30 mai 2022

I believe I have better perspective of Project Planning (such as project plan, project budgeting, project risk management. project communication) that really helps me do better at my work. Thanks to Google and the people who made this course possible.

par MengTing D

10 mai 2022

Really great course! The definitions, tools, best practices, as well as exercises are so great and beneficial. I can practice them in not only project but also in my daily life. Thank you so much for teachers' amd other students' effort and time here!

par Jawed S

27 mai 2022

Learnt a lot. Learnt to see & think differently. An eye-opening in many aspects. All the instructors are good but, Instructor Rowena is exceptionally good. She kept my full attention 100%. Hope to see more of her videos.

Thank you very much.