Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
2,440 évaluations
456 avis

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

JR
2 juil. 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
4 juil. 2021

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 487 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Karla Z

19 août 2021

Great course, there was a ton to learn. It was explained very well and I loved that they had more examples on how forms looked and other things.

par Sanjeevani F

11 oct. 2021

This course content is so informative and it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge. Also it gives a good practical knowledge about then area

par Wael K

23 août 2021

This course is one of the best courses studied that he contains a certain curriculum based on the professional project management methodology

par Diego R

18 juin 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

par 雨宮克明

26 juil. 2021

I got a lot of perspectives on project planning and effective communication method to build the communication plan throughout this course.

par Chandra S

25 avr. 2021

Wow , this part of putting it all together has a ton of information and many examples to put to use in real life project a great course !!

par Sajedah A

28 oct. 2021

great course. i earned all the required skills to plan a project and all the tools needed as well as the documentation and communication

par Srikrishnan C

12 sept. 2021

This course would help in learning some key skills required to manage projects effectively. Insights from Googlers are very informative.

par Nick R

27 juin 2021

Interesting subject, learned a good amount from it. I wish there was more examples to learn from, but this is good enough to start with.

par S P A

31 juil. 2021

Very thoughtfully prepared , loved the way its presented. The quality compared to many other coursera courses is amazing. Thank you!

par Alexandra D L

24 juin 2021

Amazing course!! learned a lot about the planning phase, communication and risk management plans, great focused and practical course

par Alice V

28 nov. 2021

I really liked the practical approach of this course, and how I now have a portfolio of docuemnts and models that I can revert to

par Deepak R C

28 avr. 2021

This course really helps in starting a project. It covers all the things we need to do in order to successfully plan our project.

par Diego M

27 juil. 2021

Google / Coursera,

Thank you very much for your hard work in putting such an amazing material together.

Kind regards,

Diego Moraes

par ELSIDDIG N M E S

19 oct. 2021

What an amazing course .. this was really useful and wonderful .. stay healthy and brilliant our instructor.. thank you Rowena

par Aurora M G

13 juil. 2021

Super-useful information and templates! I've downloaded them and I'm starting to use them in a project I'm starting to manage.

par YURI M D S

9 juin 2021

Curso muito bom, com conteúdo de qualidade e atividades que demandam pensamento crítico e esforço para obter um bom resultado.

par Martynas J

23 avr. 2021

Great content and awesome course, very useful and very VERY informative. My head is buzzing from so much information and ideas

par Damani P

29 nov. 2021

I learned and reviewed important concepts in this course that I am going to be applying in my daily Project Management role.

par Вика Н

10 oct. 2021

a​mazing! everything is well-structural, clearly explained, with great attention to the details and students' understanding

par Paola B

18 juin 2021

This was the most challenging course so far, but I liked it! I learned a lot about communication and organizational skills.

par Joshua A

19 avr. 2021

very challenging course but worth the time and effort......the knowledge and expertise being passed on is enormous........

par S. R S

2 nov. 2021

O​f the first three courses in this certification this was by far the most packed with useful information and great tools

par Javier J I R

29 nov. 2021

E​RROR In NAME

M​y name is JAVIER JUAN IQUIZA RAMIREZ

https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/verify/5EUTN6VB33WK

par Jose D M C

6 avr. 2021

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project