Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
7,842 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

GD

30 oct. 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

AO

18 janv. 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,590 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Neha S

8 juin 2022

Hi,

To be honest I was really worried about this course when I read that we would be discussing things like budget and the procurement process. But the course material and the practice exercises are so well designed that not only did I complete the course, I did so with flying colours. Have scrored the highest in this course so far on my learning journey and I'm feeling extremely happy and confident about completing the remaining 3 courses too. :)

Thank you so much for making learning fun and easy!

par horacio p

29 août 2022

Excelente, las presentaciones son muy detalladas, accesibles para un rango amplio de usuarios. El curso en sí, más allá del contenido, me ha dado herramientas en su formato para aplicarlas y tenerlas en cuenta a la hora de preparar mis actividades académicas. De más está decir que el contenido del curso es una herramienta funcional, versátil y fungible para múltiples áreas en el mundo complejo que estamos inmersos hoy. Me alegro de haber tomado la iniciativa, ha sido fructífera y satisfactoria.

par Bangaru M

19 juil. 2021

This course is exceptionally amazing ! I love the way how the course has been structured and the materials was to the point with extreme clarity. The course is very well relevant to the course title ,The tutor and the course planner should be applauded for their professional organisation and planning skills !Thank you so much !

This is how a course should be ! Felt satisfied of learning something without doubt due to the appropriate practical exercises ! thanks again team !

par Garrett F

28 oct. 2022

While I do understand the value of peer reviewed grading, unfortunately what I'm finding is that many assignments are incomplete or wrong, and it is taking a significant amount of time to correct and give feedback, meanwhile, it takes longer still to receive grading for my own assignments. I would suggest a priority queue, where after having completed the peer-grading requirement, your submitted assignment would get bumped up to those who are in the process of grading.

par Yurii H

29 nov. 2022

Night and day compared to the Course 2.

Course 3 is awesome! It requires you to LOGICALLY think on a problem or question rather than paying attention on the irrelevant information (as in Course 2).

In Course 3, the questions and answers, the problems and solutions, the tasks and review methodologies were totally clear and straightforward.

There were, of course, some hick-ups, but only a few and nothing serious to have an impact on the whole impression.

par Paul-Marius N B

19 nov. 2021

Very useful, very well put together, with a lot of activities and examples to really share knowledge. And the other students in this course were very useful fo offer new perspective. Thank you for this great course. With this cession of the certificate, you can now have a better view of what is really project management and all it implicates. You can quickly understand that it is really a team effort, and you are merely a "chef d'orchestre".

par Thomas K

9 avr. 2021

The organization of the content is excellent with a variety of videos, readings, quizzes, and activities. The material covered is perfect for a project manager or really anyone wanting to "bring order to chaos". Even on topics that I am already familiar with, there is always a small additional nugget of information that adds a new perspective or tool for my work. I'm deeply appreciative for the thoughtful way this has been put together.

par MOHANEESH U

6 juin 2021

Some concepts were really new to me like SMART, the P.A.R.I.S resume formula. There were many thing I did not know and this course provided me exactly what I wanted. It is a great course. I will advice students to take notes frequently when you take up this course it will be very helpful in actual project documentation. Maybe you are stuckup with something and can't find a way out, well your notes will lead you through.

par Mochammad R

15 sept. 2022

I enjoyed the course and it provides me with so much insights on project planning, one suggestion from me is to put a bit more emphasis on the Critical Path Method so students can learn how to identify it quantitatively, other than that this course is pretty well-made especially for beginners. Thank you Google and Coursera for making this program available, and thank you to Rowena for being a wonderful instructor.

par Vicky C

22 juil. 2021

I came from marketing background so a lot of knowledge in the course is something I've already known from years of working experience, but it is still good to go through it and relearn in an organised way, Plus to get a certificate to put on resume.

This course provide solid knowledge and good practice on the assignments though the real world project planning is way complicated and a lot of roadblocks.

par Sofiah A

14 mai 2022

The entire course was amazing and really enlightening. I learned about the planning stage of the project, schedulling, budget, and risk management.

I also learned key skills such as vendor management, risk analysis, budget estimation, and procurement. I have implemented most of the skills and knowledge learned into my daily activities and I'm amazed at my growth.

Thank you for the learning opportunity

par Doaa G M A

1 nov. 2022

The course is very rich and easy to follow and I have learnt a lot, but for the communication plan part I felt not very sure about what I was doing, I felt the scenario for the quiz to create a communication plan was not clear enough. The role of each team member, the key key members were somehow overlapping for me and not that clear where to assign each team member to each task. Thank you

par Jamil Z

27 avr. 2022

By far one of the best courses I've attanded! not only on project management, but in general! great work Google and Coursera teams. I would definitely recommend this (and all other courses in project management specialization) to anyone, who would be interested in picking up project management skills. special thanks to all your templates and guidances, and learning by doing techniques!

par Danny F

29 avr. 2022

Excellent course. Reinforced many skills I have used in the past, but also taught me many new skills to implement in future projects. The instructor is great. Easy to follow and gives a lot of insight into her work at Google. Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to improve their project management skills before starting a new project. Great tools for planning a new project.

par AMUWO O T

9 mars 2022

This is one course that is very engaging, tasky and requitres a lot of critical thing. The ferquent assessment gave me room to go back and restudy what I have initiallyu learnt. I hve also been able to identify my soft skills needed to deal with teams during a planning process. I love the reading part of the course as I have to go through it over and over again. It was worth my time.

par Alex S

13 nov. 2022

Thanks Rowena for sharing your experience with us. It was absolutely crucial to hear the stories about the day-to-day issues and successes a Program Manager has. I will definitely use all the tools offered throughout the course. The information provided was clear, relevant, and the quality of which totally met my expectations. Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Alex Salikov

par Liam M

28 mars 2021

Fantastic course. Very detailed and was really good in detailing document organising, planning and budgeting, risk management, exemplar documents and lots more. Also really good advice around job hunting and CV building, which I wasn't expecting from this course. I'm not currently looking for a new job but can see how the advice is extremely helpful to anyone that is.

par Jennifer F

20 sept. 2022

The activities, templates and then getting to see the exemplar afterwards makes putting the whole package together and understanding what is involved more user friendly. I particularly liked that it not only helped ot create a centrilized area for all documentation that I've learned so far but also started me on my new resume and social media professional account.

par Maria R

28 juin 2022

I am enjoying the courses, so far I found this one to be the most challenging but felt that it was easy to go back and re-read some of the material and the videos are very helpful too. I also felt that although some of the practice worksheets were involved and sometimes hard (like the risk managment plan), it was hellpful to go through the motions of creating them.

par Shivani B

17 oct. 2021

The project itself is expansive and getting in phases requires great amount expertise, knowledge and understanding.

The planning phase has been explained very clearly and related assignments provides a vivid picture along with relevant work exercises makes it even better. This will tie all the required to make it possible to get a grip on Project Planning phase.

par nagesh m

16 oct. 2022

The project planning has introduced and gave very good insights and learning on proper planning to ensure milestones and tasks completion. Risk management to identify and measure risk impact to succefully complete porject. The importance of effective communication and documenting the process are explained very well and was implemented in course with tools.

par Karen J L

7 oct. 2022

I have tried tgo complete PM courses before and I was overwhelemed and bored at the same time by thbe content delivery.

I am able to immerse myself, understand and apply the best practices shared here. I am learning lots of new things and other are great review from my personal project journey.

Thanks for creating this amaxzing content!

Cheers,

KJ Lord

par JamesHarrison O

16 août 2022

A series of life changing sessions of detailed lectures. I love and treasure every bit of it. These lectures felt so personal and tailored to me!

Am equipped with industry needed skillsets as a project manager and will sure put them to use.

Thank you Rowena (Course Instructor)

Thank you Team Coursera.

Thank you Google. I sincerely appreciate it.

Thank you.

par PRAKASH B

8 févr. 2022

The course is toughest one,challenging,interesting,create passion among students,allthough labourious,we need to keep patience,it is because,it is a challenging role in industry,so it guides us how to meet the requirements in industry,it makes us confident .Being taught and guided by worldclass professionals, the student never forget such experience.

par Jamie M

14 mars 2022

The only thing that I do not like is that all the videos are rounded down! I was taught that you rounded up if the number made it half way or more! For someone like myself, It is highly annoying and makes it more difficult for me to plan how many videos I can get done in an allotted time. Bottom line, if the Video is 2:47 long, DON'T say it's 2 min.