Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
7,756 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

GD

30 oct. 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

AO

18 janv. 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,563 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par YUSUF K Ü

9 juil. 2022

Thank you very very very much, to Coursera and Google Team. The learning journey and the quality of the teaching style are magnificent as well. You give me hope to continue my career dreams. God Bless You! Best Regards,

par mohammad k

1 févr. 2022

this course was more detailed and challenging to compare with the last courses. I am really keen to go for the next one. the instructure of this course was clear and this course covers what is really needed to learn.

par Vishal V

9 déc. 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this. i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management. Thanks Coursera 💙

par Akash K

14 août 2022

Highly effective training on project planning which provides a detailed roadmap on effective planning, risk management, documentation & communication. I got a lot to learn in this course. Thanks a lot to Google Team!

par Adrian P

4 avr. 2021

The course was much more informational and heavier than the previous two. I have gained a lot of knowledge and it will be beneficial to revisit notes to ensure I remain up to date with the knowledge I have acquired.

par Vincent I

25 mars 2022

The course has given me hands on skills in project planning. Given that a project plan is the prerequisite for the success of any project, the skills learned in this course will help me in my project managment role

par Jamal

10 août 2022

Great introduction into various project management tools such as Gantt Charts, RACI Charts, Communication Plans etc., and how to work collaboratively through Google Workspace, particularly Sheets, Docs and Drive.

par Mohamed S

11 mai 2021

This course is awesome, a lot of useful and detailed information, materials, and documents that prepares you for a role in project management.

Rowena the instructor is great at delivering the information smoothly.

par rodrika w

20 sept. 2022

Great course, super informative, the only frustrating part is the peer gradedassignments. In order to get your grades right away, you have to linger in the discussion page and often refresh and respond quickly.

par YS T

14 juil. 2022

The whole Google PM course package comprised well designed courses with a good mix of videos, quizzes and hands-on practice! Totally recommended for anyone who is keen to explore a career in project management.

par Carl H

4 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It highlights the value of managing projects through correct processes and documentation, and helps give an understanding as to how to run projects with higher levels of success.

par Willy D S

21 oct. 2021

It's fun, dense and well packed course. I may have experiences on my job as project manager, but this course enrich my knowledge and things that I have never considered before. Recommended and two thumbs up.

par Hassan K

10 déc. 2022

Google is an ecosystem, makes living and life very easy and enjoyable. This certificate teaches you to give attention to details and there is a tool and process for everything that google provides you with.

par Michael E

23 févr. 2022

In this course, you will learn about all tools do you need to Project Planning. Start with Work Breakdown Structures, then scheduling, budgeting, risk planning, and finally, communication plan. Go ahead.

par Parris S

1 nov. 2021

Was a great course to complete. It wasn't too easy to make you feel like you could have skipped anything. I really do fell better about my planning skills from completing this section of the certificate

par German G

18 sept. 2021

Excellent course. I liked the way it was put together and how the plans and documents generated for the project: schedule, budget, risk, communication, project charter, RACI; were linked to each other.

par Gregory H D

30 oct. 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

par Tymoteusz W

22 juil. 2021

Good follow-up to previous parts of the certificate course. I learned a lot about communication and risk management. I recomment this to anyone who wants to be better at planning and managing projects.

par Jesús N R

6 janv. 2022

Thanks Coursera and Google, you are helping people to consolidate their proffesionals performances, and to make this world (that is called project management) more polite, efficient and proffessional

par Iván G

5 août 2022

I did learn about the importance of identifying milestones and tasks to set the project plan and the schedule, as well as budgeting, procurement, communication and documenting a project. Thanks.

par Zainab A

2 mars 2022

the most insightful and informative course i have ever taken. worth all the time and money. keep up the great work google, have learnt so much and im glad i registered for this course. thank you.

par Viktoria N M

25 oct. 2022

It was a great course. The readings, videos, assignments were put together very well, all the materials and informations were very useful. The instructors, videos were great, thank so much!

par M. A M M

19 mai 2022

It was an excellent course to learn about schedule, budget, risk, and docummentation. The content focus on these topics with good examples and activities to put in practice what you learned.

par Vishnu R

19 nov. 2021

Great course! Wish I took this sooner in the year. I've learnt some information from this course that I can apply to both my work life and personal life. Thank you very much I did learn alot.

par Daria B

26 févr. 2022

This all in a very professional way. i am glad to be part of this journey. i have studied many courses by different companies, mostly from russian, but comparing witj yours they are nothing