Chevron Left
Retour à Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project par Google

4.8
étoiles
8,960 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Meilleurs avis

AA

14 févr. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,995 Avis pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

par Reza B

8 avr. 2021

Project Initiation is a crucial and kind of forgotten phase of the project life cycle. It is necessary to have a deep understanding on this subject before dive in the project planning and executing. It will help to avoid many type of failures; trust me!

par Umar A

6 mai 2021

Amazing course. Comprehensive coverage of details and introduction to Stakeholder Analysis, RACI charts, Project Charter and tools. A brief demonstration of some of mentioned tools will add more value in this course.

par adeola A

15 févr. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

par Zone W

25 mars 2021

For every test in the course, it's difficult to find the specific answer for each question. Please provide more specify answer for each question, which could reduce the student to take time to find answer.

par FRED F

21 nov. 2021

I was not pleased with the lecturer, not enough inflections in her voice, boring tone of voice, TOO MUCH TALKING, not enough visual aides and TOO MUCH nuance details to really be able to grasp it all. Also, the course was not aligned between the lecture and the information and the quizzes, lots of examples where quizzes were given with information detailed in the next or following lecture, so the sync of the lectures and the quiz questions didn't line up. Also, the peer reviewers are some times mean and give you lower grades, than should be given, and it seems like they do it to just be mean and rude.

par Amanda B

16 juil. 2021

I​t was an amazing course to this 6-month certificate. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics on how to be a project manager and also real-life applications of it. It's very complete and easy to understand with many features such as videos and reading to vary a bit and quizzes and assignments to make sure you understand well everything. It also contains extra resources for those of us who like to go a bit further.

par MICHAEL M

26 déc. 2021

The course covers the basics of project initiation. Good course for a cursory overview of the project initiation phase. There also good tips that one can leverage for interviews and job searches.

par Racheal M

24 nov. 2021

Great information and tools here in Course 2. Love the layout. Google has done very well with offering both auditory or visual learning. The instructors so far have been pleasant presenters.

par Jacques R B

8 août 2021

The course structure is very convenient, the lecturer is soft spoken which is fantastic. The course content is comprehensive but condensed and laid out in a unintimidating and engaging way.

par HAKKI A

14 avr. 2021

I gained a lot from this course because instructions are clearly explained by giving specific examples for each and every assignment. I would like to thank the instructor for this course.

par Adrian P

26 mars 2021

JuAnne has been amazing in the videos! Very happy with the course and the level of detail provided! Glad a lot more techincal aspects have been covered!

par Syed M H J

3 avr. 2021

Very important phase of any project. Presented beautifully. PLEASE DO THE ASSIGNMENTS! I wish there were more case studies, but still a GREAT course!

par Андрей Н

3 avr. 2021

What to say - the must know in Google what is the meaning of successful project. The course is great with lot of practical knowledge.

par Hichem B

27 juin 2021

Great job, I was really amazed by the way the instructor was performing. keep up

par Luiz F M

21 mars 2021

Very good! It provides tools and concepts to start a project in the right way!

par Soumyarup M

2 juin 2022

Peer assignemnt review is not a good way at all ! We have to wait and literally have to beg for grading ! As we complete the course, we have to have our certificate. Peer reviews is not at all important at least from my point of view.

par Jessica M

27 avr. 2022

I completed my work and never received the peer reviews needed to complete the course. Very frustrating that my completion is based on external participants that are not invested in other classmates.

par Dijana B

17 avr. 2021

I do not like the fact that the assignments are reviewed and graded my the team mates! Otherwise, the the course is very informational with great insight and information.

par Cory D

16 mai 2021

I really do not like the peer review assignments. I put way more work into the assignments and the I am grading people with min effort material.

par Brianne S

2 août 2021

The primary instructor for this course came across as trying too hard to be sincere so the effect was somewhere between patronizing , insincere and fake-enthusiastic. In particular, her body language (and especially very limited facial expressions, which were thrown off by what appears to be excess use of botox, so every time she raised her eyebrows for effect, the effect was unintended), cadence of speech, and posture were unnatural. This certificate was painful to complete because it was so hard to get motivated, and the delivery of the materials and teaching were poorly designed. I truly hope the other certificates are taught better, more clearly, sincerely, and led by someone with a talent for communication, because otherwise it's going to be a chore to get through the whole certification.

par elle j

6 avr. 2021

Although the course talked about project management software, leaving the trials open as a do it on your own activity was not very helpful. It would have been much more helpful to have our peer graded projects actually be conducted within the software. Although I passed this course, I am still VERY unclear on which software platforms to use at what times. I would not be able to confidently say I could plan, communicate, or complete a project using any one of the software platforms mentioned in this course. I had anticipated we would be using these platforms for our assignments, but this has not been the case, and I feel completely unprepared to use these platforms in a true project management setting.

par DeAnne D

5 janv. 2022

The content was very good, however, the instructor YuAnn was extremely annoying. She mispronounced so many words that it became distracting and I could not watch the videos at all, instead I read the script. You really should make sure your instructors can speak clearly if they are going to teach

par Mark M M

25 mars 2022

It was a great course with excellent content. My major reservation is that my peer-graded assignment has not been graded for a month now.

This means that I cannot receive a certificate of completion for the course despite meeting all the requirements, including grading 3 peer assignments (which is more than the minimum required).

Furthermore, there has been no response from coursera support despite several communications via their email form and their in-page flag.

par salvador b

9 déc. 2021

I have completed all coursed 2 months ago by now already,

had to escalate this course so I can have the certificate 4 months later, and the last one been 2 months and still nor getting my results, now cant even see it, what is the status all, because I stopped my subscription

par pooja p

28 janv. 2022

The course is good, but the peer assignment review could have been done better, I have completed my course but still, it's 98% completed and I cant avail myself of my certificate because my assignment is not reviewed.