Chevron Left
Retour à Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,148 évaluations
1,080 avis

À propos du cours

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Meilleurs avis

SS
10 mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 juil. 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,154 Avis pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

par Abdulrahman A A

16 janv. 2022

The course was very big and has a lot of details. The nice thing in this course was the teacher JuAnn,she was outstanding teacher I understant and I learn a lot of information from her to start my jib in this field.

Thanks a lot for everyone share us information in this course, and I want to thank my peer in this course.

I neet to expand my study in this course , and sort the idea from the begining.

par Eleanor C

30 avr. 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management

par Romina T

16 déc. 2021

Un curso excelente que me ha ayudado a cambiar la mirada sobre algunos tópicos y con el cual he aprendido sobre ciertos conceptos y herramientas que desconocía.

Por otro lado, el material brindado es muy claro, el tutor grandioso y las evaluaciones ayudan mucho para cerrar y entender cada tema.

Estoy muy felíz de tener la oportunidad de realizar este curso! Gracias Coursera y Google

par B. G

31 déc. 2021

T​his is really a nice course on project management. I like the fact the examples are not strictly limited to digital projects, but encompass a wider range of different projects in different industries.

T​he first-hand accounts by seasoned Google PMs are fantastic.

T​he info provided is helpful and certainly gives a good understanding of what project management is all about.

par Jay L

15 mai 2021

It was more practical than the Foundation of Project management.

I liked the same business case with different scenario.

For recommendation, many software were introduced and I have not used them all. I t is time-consuming for doing trial for even some. Hoped to have ideas/recommendation which software is fit based on size on company, industry, and size of project.

par Amey H

17 sept. 2021

I thought the course was excellent. One thing I would like to see change is more information about the different Project Management tools. Maybe a comparison and contrast chart so we can look at the various differences between the PM tools. This would help the student visually see and understand the differences that can occur between different PM tools.

par Kathrin G

18 août 2021

Fantastic course that helped me learn so much about starting a successful project. The material challenged me, helped me stretch and learn and, ultimately, I discovered that so many of the tools I've painstakingly created over the years...are not just my own geeky mind but...but...incredibly valuable. Thank you, Coursera! Future, here I come!

par Prathamesh K

3 août 2021

I want to highlight one issue regarding peer graded assignment.

I had reviewed one peer graded assignment and in that assignment, the person has not written one necessary point so I haven't given a point to him for the particular.

Because of that the same person graded my assignment and failed me even though there was every detail present.

par Mi M A K

24 nov. 2021

It wasn't easy, especially PM is totally new subject for me. I was stuck for few days at some topics and keep watching the same video again and again, read here read there until I fully digest. Kind of scare for the next course but I will carry on slowly until the end,. Hope all my effort and time will be wasted and get a better job.

par Hải T M

7 juil. 2021

I find the course really intuitive. Its helps me understand a lot about the initial phase of any kind of a project such as SMART goal, OCRs, scope trade-off triangle, cost and benefits analysis, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart, project chart and other tools in management, scheduling, productivity and collaboration. Thanks so much!!!

par Maryruth H

11 sept. 2021

The Project Initiation course was very challenging, yet informative. The primary instructor along with other topical instructors made the course interesting and engaging. Videos, readings, practical activities, and supplemental readings contributed to the knowledge I gained about this aspect of project management. Nicely done!

par Hector B

20 sept. 2021

A​ good and clear way to start your way in the Initiation phase. The lessons are really good, the instructor does a really great job at explaining and being relatable. The content is what can be expected from a Google course. This is just the beginning but inside the lessons you can find resources to dig deeper in some topics.

par Menon S

24 janv. 2022

I Menon Sukumaran Mohan found that Coursera Project Management course to be of extremely useful towards my pursuit becoming a quality Project Manager. Many of the modules such as working on business stories, classes on Agile, Kanban, triple estimation etc., etc., are very much useful in the life of a Project Manager

par Naba K B

7 sept. 2021

Excellent !!

Highly recommended for any project professional

I have attended many project management courses , seminar , conferences ,workshops ,training etc. but this course contents and training methodology is presented in such a way that the 'Dry' subjects also became interesting.

Thanks coursera thanks google !!

par Savera R

8 janv. 2022

i am learning so many new things and new tools . as i have masters degree in business administration now doing this project management course i guess i will definitly crack a good job .coursera build confidance and at the same time gives us a opertunity to test our skills once its done we will get certificate ..

par Tobie E

6 juil. 2021

The project initiation course is well structured course with a combination of various training methods which keep the student involved at all times.

The information is complete and up to date with recent technological developments.

This is a 'must do' course for anyone starting to learn about project management.

par Moemen A

8 mai 2021

The course covers a very good basis and tools for project management during the initiation phase. It is well delivered and supported by practical exercises. I like that the course is focusing on practice rather than theory. If a learner is looking for in-depth theory, this might not be the best course to attain.

par Serena T

29 juil. 2021

T​hank you so much Google for this Opportunity. I am truly grateful being a high school student this course really encouraged me to learn, thrive and gorw more. Hopefully acquire a position in this role sometimes in the future! The instructors are really clear and ellaborate, making learning way mu digestable.

par Sajjad R

18 sept. 2021

This course helped me a lot to get acquainted with the concepts of project management The video tutorials and texts throughout the lesson were very useful for me to learn The interactive assignments in this lesson made me use the experiences of others and find out how other people think about this assignment.

par Jordan M

17 mai 2021

I really enjoyed this course and thought the information was extremely helpful as I look for a job outside of my current career field. I really appreciate the extra articles and websites linked in the course for me to bookmark or read at my convenience. They also give some great tools to use and think about.

par Christine M

30 mars 2021

I have learnt so much about project management. The learning format is perfect with the real life example and the combination of videos and reading. The presenter is extremely upbeat and makes it easy to follow. The information is very detailed and gives me such a more in-depth view of project management.

par Darwin P

4 déc. 2021

I​t was a bit more involved than the first course but, I was surprised by how much retention I achieved! Some more examples of the topics in their typical use that I could print would be nice to have. I wish that all the reading materials were in an easily printable and downloadable format like PDF.

par Vinicio P

28 oct. 2021

Excellent course. I learned more about the types of tools available to you, including work management and scheduling software, productivity tools, and collaboration tools. As a project manager, it is important to be open to implementing new tools that can be beneficial to the outcome of a project.

par Jose S

28 sept. 2021

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

par Mehmet H Ç

1 mai 2021

Google keeps giving their best on this Project Management Program with the second course. I like their easy and notable way of presenting the application behind this topics. I am sure to become a young "expert" in Project Management with gaining the right skills through this course! :)