Chevron Left
Retour à Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,015 évaluations
1,054 avis

À propos du cours

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Meilleurs avis

SS
10 mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 juil. 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,122 Avis pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

par Tangu M N

11 sept. 2021

I​t was a very interesting course which was also well presently. I am eagerly looking forward to the next course.

par Leslie S

13 oct. 2021

This course has been incredibly helpful and I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to participate in it!

par Assia L

17 janv. 2022

It was a little difficult for me but i will still using the google tools everyday in order to improve my skills

par Smita K

9 août 2021

Enjoyed this course - it is structured in a way that is not overwhelming, contextual and with lots of examples.

par Damaris G

9 mai 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

par Cheick C

13 août 2021

This program is very interesting and exciting because it really pushes you to learn the easiest way possible.

par Russell G

25 avr. 2021

This course was tougher and rightfully so. But packed with a lot of useful information. On to the next one.

par Eunice A A

24 nov. 2021

I learnt so much by taking this course. Very practical and easy to assimilate. I recommend this to every one

par Olumide F

13 nov. 2021

It was a very intresting and enlighting course i cant wait to finish the othet courses. I love love love it.

par RODRIGO D S

3 nov. 2021

Great course! Very useful practice exercises help to asimilate main concepts. Very good articles and videos.

par Sameh h

3 oct. 2021

thanks GOOGLE & COURSERA

the course contains massive information's , great presentation , useful to my career

par Monserrat E P R

7 sept. 2021

Excellent training, includes valuable exercises to complete during the lessons. A lot of great information.

par Sean C

26 août 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

par YURI M D S

12 mai 2021

In my opinion it is a great course, it has many practical activities and not just theory.

Worth every penny.

par Martynas J

12 avr. 2021

Great into to project initiation phase of the project. Detailed information on all steps involved provided.

par Ritika P S

2 déc. 2021

The course was focused and assignments helped gain practical aspects of Initiation phase. Thanks to Juanne

par Mainor M

21 juin 2021

Really good course in where tools and other materials were explained and how useful they are for projects.

par Lenin R

23 mai 2021

This course offers a relevant structure to establish good fundamentals to start a project with confidence.

par Андрей Б

20 mai 2021

The initiation phase is what makes the project manager so valuable."As you name the ship,so it will float"

par Sejal G

3 janv. 2022

It was a good learning experience especially if you're a complete beginner in this field. Worth the time.

par Ricardo C

21 nov. 2021

​This course was really fun to do, not only do you learn but you get to apply that knowledge practically.

par Justin B

14 sept. 2021

Great course. I am loving the simplicity of the learning of the courses, to the point and easy to follow.

par Ahmed F

21 août 2021

Great module, but need to learn more about project different tools, and how to use them within a project.

par Anand C P

16 août 2021

The course has been structured in a such a way one looks forward to the subsequent modules of the course

par peter m

30 avr. 2021

It is very informational and interesting course for anyone who want to start career in project management