Chevron Left
Retour à Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project par Google

4.8
étoiles
9,013 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Meilleurs avis

AA

14 févr. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 janv. 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,003 Avis pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

par Sajid P

18 juin 2021

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

par Ahmad K

25 juil. 2021

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

par Abdifatah W

27 juin 2022

I would have loved if the tools mentioned were incorporated into an exercise or peer reveiwed assignment like the project charter so those ones who have no experience in those tools can even learn better.

par Nataliia F

14 janv. 2022

Great Course to get to know the specifics of creating a proper ground for the successful running the porject. Also, the methods of setting the goals and other analysis will be helpful in any other fields.

par Annapurna m

10 mai 2021

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

par Dineo P

3 juin 2022

I​ genuinely enjoyed how you made the concepts easy to understand by relating them to every-day-life "events". You turned a big mountain in to little rocks that could be moved.

T​hank you, Google Team!

par Emmanuel O

23 déc. 2021

Awesome course, the information learned in this course are insightful and will help you start a great career as a project manager. More so, the instructor so far are simply the best i have come across.

par Michael G

8 févr. 2022

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

par Alexander S

8 août 2022

Thank you so much for creating and putting together such a valuable course. Thank you, I learned a lot! Online education is a future, it's way better and more engaging than boring college classes!!!

par Janice H

28 mai 2022

Me encanta que han tocado temas que a pesar que lo veo en la vida cotidiana. No los analizo o pongo en practica a profundidad. Cada Curso que voy avanzando me abre la mente de manera inesperada.

par Maryory G

31 mai 2021

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

par Kushagra S

18 mai 2022

The course was designed for beginner to advanced level students. The instructor was so good and her method of teaching was very elaborative and detailed. It was so much fun learning from her.

par Mochammad R

20 déc. 2021

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

par Dorcas R M

9 août 2022

IT WAS A BIT CHALLENGING BUT I HAVE LEARNT NEW SKILLS AND ALSO USING TOOLS LIKE SPREADSHEETS NOT FORGETTING THE RACI CHART IT WAS AN INTERESTING LEARNING JOURNEY LOOKING FORWARS TO COURSE 3

par Eric J T

4 mars 2022

I thought this course was challenging and very insightful. It helped connect some professional practices with course material. Learned a whole lot, and hope to transfer that to my career.

par Joe S

8 août 2022

Loved this course and being able to interact with fellow learners was a great way to see how others understand the material and to get some ideas on how to move forward with the course.

par Jingqi Y

24 janv. 2022

Very practical and applicable course! The instructor is very positive and clear. The interactive practices helps me understand the terms and know how to use the knowledge in real cases.

par Ashraf W A D

17 mars 2022

I have learned so many things and looking forward to learning more about the tools and ways of handling the projects in Google and looking forward to owning my project in Google soon..

par Petra C

14 oct. 2021

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

par Jorge H T

9 janv. 2022

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

par ALMALKI S M O

9 sept. 2021

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

par Basri J

11 févr. 2022

A change in tone from the first foundation course, it was a wake up call but still easy and fun to follow. Very informative and thorough in the teaching, cant wait for what's next!

par Paul-Marius N B

11 nov. 2021

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

par Vanessa W

24 oct. 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

par K J

29 juin 2021

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.