Chevron Left
Retour à Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project par Google

4.8
étoiles
8,960 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Meilleurs avis

AA

14 févr. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,987 Avis pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

par SOLOMON G F

27 nov. 2021

I am so delighted in getting the skills of project management. It will be a great endeavor to open a new career not only in the same organization and profession but also in other new professions too. In this course, particularly in the Project initiation phase, detailed course contents have been addressed and these will make an individual who has been attended this course has a plus skills and know how apart from his/her previous skills.

par Sarah B

29 juil. 2022

I​ really enjoyed this second module. It provided great working examples of how to put together a project charter, define strong project OKRs, multiple tools for stakeholder analysis and management, and a great overview of task management, productivity, and collaboration tools. I have found this course an excellent addition to the project management I am currently doing, and it's helped me do my current job more efficiently!

par Teddy L T K

6 juin 2022

I have learnt about project initiation in this course and how a project gets started which is very similar to my working environment. Although I don't heavily participate in the initial phases as in how it got started. Usually, I begin when the project charter is already fix with an assigned budget from the Program Manager. Glad that the sharing in this course here has given better insights for me.

par Abdulrahman A

16 janv. 2022

The course was very big and has a lot of details. The nice thing in this course was the teacher JuAnn,she was outstanding teacher I understant and I learn a lot of information from her to start my jib in this field.

Thanks a lot for everyone share us information in this course, and I want to thank my peer in this course.

I neet to expand my study in this course , and sort the idea from the begining.

par Eleanor C

30 avr. 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management

par Joshua M

28 avr. 2022

A great learning experience. The course took me about 15 hours total in about a week and a half. The first week's material was about 1.5 hours and then the next 3 weeks were over 4 hours.

It required a lot of critical thinking to complete the assignments, and the peer review assignment of creating a Project Charter was helpful.

The PM tools and templates were exciting to learn about!

par Eleanor L

3 juin 2022

Exciting, engaging, & curiousity-driven course that helped me learn how to apply analytical skills & assign roles to the stakeholder based on RACI charts, Objective, & Key Results. Don't stop learning now. It gets really interesting in the 2nd course and I'm looking forward to the 3rd course to learn more. These are valuable skills and knowledge that will help you in the future.

par Romina L T

16 déc. 2021

Un curso excelente que me ha ayudado a cambiar la mirada sobre algunos tópicos y con el cual he aprendido sobre ciertos conceptos y herramientas que desconocía.

Por otro lado, el material brindado es muy claro, el tutor grandioso y las evaluaciones ayudan mucho para cerrar y entender cada tema.

Estoy muy felíz de tener la oportunidad de realizar este curso! Gracias Coursera y Google

par B. G

31 déc. 2021

T​his is really a nice course on project management. I like the fact the examples are not strictly limited to digital projects, but encompass a wider range of different projects in different industries.

T​he first-hand accounts by seasoned Google PMs are fantastic.

T​he info provided is helpful and certainly gives a good understanding of what project management is all about.

par Jay L

15 mai 2021

It was more practical than the Foundation of Project management.

I liked the same business case with different scenario.

For recommendation, many software were introduced and I have not used them all. I t is time-consuming for doing trial for even some. Hoped to have ideas/recommendation which software is fit based on size on company, industry, and size of project.

par Allie Y

9 juin 2022

This course was thoughtfully crafted and developed. I enjoyed and appreciated the use of various media (videos, readings, activities, quizzes, etc) to learn the material. Overall, I've learned that I already do a lot of these things, but didn't really know the terminology. Some topics were new to me entirely. This course is definitely going to help me in my career!

par Will K

12 avr. 2022

I found the step-by-step understanding of initiating a project to be very useful for guiding teams in game development. I took everything I learned in this course and applied it to professional experiences. In addition, applying and understanding the skills learned in this course helped to boost my confidence and openness to teach others what I've learned.

par Amey H

17 sept. 2021

I thought the course was excellent. One thing I would like to see change is more information about the different Project Management tools. Maybe a comparison and contrast chart so we can look at the various differences between the PM tools. This would help the student visually see and understand the differences that can occur between different PM tools.

par Clevy O

13 mai 2022

It is a very complete course that covers the entire framework to develop a successful project. It teaches about the stakeholders and their analysis, their influence and management, also about the different tasks and work tools such as RACI, the scope of a project, the criteria, the SMART objectives and the results that determine a successful project.

par José H

12 juin 2022

This has been again a very intersting second part of the journey; acquiring and strenghtening my PM project . Happy that I'm still in my plan and my time is well used. Similar the course 1, I really appreciated the methodology used and the content, which is not really easy for the beginner like me, but made simple in a simple so anyone can try it.

par Ali H

30 janv. 2022

This course was a challenging one as I expected it to be. Giving a more elaborate detail on the documentation aspect and providing you with Peer-Graded Assignments for an extra hands-on experience with what is to come. Thank you to all the instructors who shared their experience and introduced such an enlightening course about Project Initiation.

par Kathrin G

18 août 2021

Fantastic course that helped me learn so much about starting a successful project. The material challenged me, helped me stretch and learn and, ultimately, I discovered that so many of the tools I've painstakingly created over the years...are not just my own geeky mind but...but...incredibly valuable. Thank you, Coursera! Future, here I come!

par Prathamesh K

3 août 2021

I want to highlight one issue regarding peer graded assignment.

I had reviewed one peer graded assignment and in that assignment, the person has not written one necessary point so I haven't given a point to him for the particular.

Because of that the same person graded my assignment and failed me even though there was every detail present.

par Mi M A K

24 nov. 2021

It wasn't easy, especially PM is totally new subject for me. I was stuck for few days at some topics and keep watching the same video again and again, read here read there until I fully digest. Kind of scare for the next course but I will carry on slowly until the end,. Hope all my effort and time will be wasted and get a better job.

par Hải T M

7 juil. 2021

I find the course really intuitive. Its helps me understand a lot about the initial phase of any kind of a project such as SMART goal, OCRs, scope trade-off triangle, cost and benefits analysis, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart, project chart and other tools in management, scheduling, productivity and collaboration. Thanks so much!!!

par Maryruth H

11 sept. 2021

The Project Initiation course was very challenging, yet informative. The primary instructor along with other topical instructors made the course interesting and engaging. Videos, readings, practical activities, and supplemental readings contributed to the knowledge I gained about this aspect of project management. Nicely done!

par Hector B

20 sept. 2021

A​ good and clear way to start your way in the Initiation phase. The lessons are really good, the instructor does a really great job at explaining and being relatable. The content is what can be expected from a Google course. This is just the beginning but inside the lessons you can find resources to dig deeper in some topics.

par siddesh h

4 févr. 2022

This module has enlightened me on the need for Project initiation for a successful Project outcome. I have learned and used Project charters, Stakeholder analysis, and RACI charts in my current work. This has added a positive change to my current role. Looking forward to other modules to learn further in project management.

par Marc J D

15 juin 2022

T​he learning experience I had with Google was beyond my expectations. They explained every topics clearly with important details. This was definetly not a waste of time and I can 100% say that it help me understand the principles of Project Management. If you're looking for Quality Education, this course surely offers it.

par Menon S

31 janv. 2022

I Menon Sukumaran Mohan found that Coursera Project Management course to be of extremely useful towards my pursuit becoming a quality Project Manager. Many of the modules such as working on business stories, classes on Agile, Kanban, triple estimation etc., etc., are very much useful in the life of a Project Manager