Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
1,694 évaluations
466 avis

À propos du cours

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Meilleurs avis

NR
18 mai 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

LX
16 avr. 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 459 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

par Keri A B

10 févr. 2018

Fully functional methods I can use right now to better my life. Truly useful course.

Well presented: Educators presented topics with enthusiasm. Lectures were succinct; excellent balance of relate-able real-world examples and scientific data.

Exactly what I wanted and needed. Highly recommend this course!!!

par Donna M

19 févr. 2018

I was surprised by the amount of new information I acquired via this course. In fact, I found that some of my thinking was outdated. This surprised me because I think of myself as someone that keeps up to date. I recommend this course to anyone wanting a deeper understand of application based on research.

par Roslyn V P

26 avr. 2021

I recommend this course for anyone setting goals. It's both creative and informative. The content transforms research and results with a fun and innovative approach to learning new life skills, or ways to reframe existing ones so we can savor more of what life has to offer. It exceeded my expectations.

par Hazel S

29 janv. 2021

Very helpful. Taking this course during these particularly challenging times helped me to remain positive and feel optimistic about the future. I even set a couple life goals with the tools I gained in this course that I know I can achieve and will help me live better and feel better. Thank you James

par KANSERAN L

16 mai 2020

As an educator, this course I think is important since I will apply this when coping with stress and see the opportunities in every problem that arises. I enjoy this course so much. Mr. Pawelski indeed succinctly explained the topic with creativity and he's such an inspiration to me. Thank you!

par N K

9 avr. 2020

Dr. James Pawelski, Ph.D. is a delightful teacher and it was an amazing experience. The course and it's contents are useful for folks belonging to all walks of life and I'd recommend it to everyone who is interested in improving their relationship with themselves as well as those around them.

par James B

7 déc. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!

par Yashowardhan C

21 sept. 2017

The course spoke about applications of PosPsy in day2day life. Loved them. I am going to use them on myself, and in my course, which I intend to develop.

Mentioning of few books was also good. Can read them to gain in-depth knowledge.

Highly recommended to anyone who is interested in PosPsy!!

par Hanny F M

7 oct. 2019

I learned from this course a lot, especially about the following:

1. Negative emotions lead to life-saving;

2. Positive emotions lead to life-enhancing;

3. Goals provide us with a sense of purpose, feeling of control and enhance self-esteem. The overall goal is good for our well being.

par Srihari

5 sept. 2017

Once again a powerful and impactful course as part of the PP catalog. This is a course that has immense practical benefits when applied to life situations. Thank you U penn and coursera and the authors involved in bring about this MOOC to the broader world and doing their bit to make

par devjani D G

23 juil. 2020

It a wonderful program I have gone through. I have thoroughly enjoyed and also learned. The session have helped in the application level of the interventions mention and also could identify some more on my own.

My deepest appreciation for the faculty James. He has been outstanding.

par Laura L D

3 mars 2020

This was a fantastic course. In particular, I would say that the discussion prompts and peer-reviewed assignments were really helpful in reflecting on the content and how it fits into your own life. This course was valuable to me from both a personal and professional perspective.

par Raihanah M

1 déc. 2018

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore how positive psychology can be a tool to promote greater personal well-being. James Pawelski came across as a true humanist at heart who happens to be a philosopher and psychologist by training. :)

par Ingrid U

13 déc. 2020

The applications and interventions you learn during this class to increase your mental well-being are easy to implement into your life. The class was informative and fun. I truly appreciated taking it and look forward to continuing learning about positive psychology.

par Neil A

14 juin 2021

Dr. Pawelski is amazing the way he talks. I think he is a genius of psychology. It inspires me in terms of speaking and being precise about a subject. And positive speaking makes a lot of sense in terms of living and good and worthwhile life. "Other people matter!"

par Shiuan L

10 avr. 2018

This course builds on the foundations course, and goes more in-depth. However, there are some points of overlap, so I would recommend giving yourself a bit of time after taking the foundation course before beginning this one, so this can work as more of a refresher.

par Deepti T

6 juil. 2017

I really really loved the course... and not only it is knowledgeable but its value in real life is also very high. it solves many of our problems such an anxiety, non- productivity. It is recommended not only to the lovers of positive psychology, but everyone :)

par Zhao W

6 sept. 2018

Great course! I really enjoyed the applied side of the positive psychology. All different strategies we learned here are very useful. I particularly like to review all the examples. The examples really illustrated how we can apply our knowledge to reality.

par stella e

5 mars 2019

I was forced to apply what I learnt immediately. It will be difficult to forget them because I am using them already. I nearly gave up but after watching the Lecturer and his wife's presentation I was motivated and I completed it. That video was awesome!!!

par Kim Y B

22 mai 2018

Great cousre very informative and the assignments allow me to discover something new about myself and,presents challenges for me to answer some because it causes me to think,reflect and fiqure out dig deep into my life and answer assignments truthfully.

par Maika M

13 mars 2021

This course had so many Immediately applied tools and strategies to enhance flourishing In your life and the lives of others. I enjoyed It thoroughly and am excited to continue on the path toward the Positive Psychology certificate on Coursera.

par Anna Y

25 juil. 2018

Just in 4 weeks I've learnt so many things from positive psychology that I can use in my personal life and professional career. I could hardly imagine that it's possible to explain psychology so easy and exciting. Very grateful for this course.

par Abigail A

26 août 2019

James Pawelski was super to watch. He gives credit where credit is due and he is very explanatory. Having him teach was a privilege and an honor. I had a great time learning and I would recommend his course to everyone in whole wide world!

par Catalina M L

8 juin 2020

Love the practices suggested by the course, with which you can clearly see what positive psychology is about. It is important to know the theory behind this science, but also to learn how to address it. A great mix of theory and practice!

par CHEN L F

19 mai 2021

I can now apply Positive Psychology applications and interventions to my coaching sessions with my client. I believes it will enhance my professional coaching session, both Life & Business Coaching. Thank you very much for this program.