Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
1,691 évaluations
465 avis

À propos du cours

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Meilleurs avis

NR
18 mai 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

LX
16 avr. 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 459 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

par SH

29 mars 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

par Deleted A

9 févr. 2019

I really enjoyed how there were many assignments and peer-reviewed activities. Engaging in practical exercises helped me absorb a lot more content than just passively listening to information.

par Franco A B S

12 juin 2020

Una tremenda experiencia para aprender más sobre aplicaciones e intervenciones en Psicología Positiva para llevarlo a nuestra vida personal y la de otros para incrementar nuestro bienestar.

par Hardik J

26 avr. 2021

A fantastic course for those who want to practice Positive Psychology. The best part is, it contains Practical Aspects (having several exercises to practice) and not only theoretical ones.

par ROCIO L

7 mars 2019

I really liked the structure of the course, it was important to me that includes the theory that support the practices; it is clear and concise, I loved the teaching style of James.

par priya j

8 avr. 2020

This is an excellent course, exactly what I was looking for. Teaches the skills of savoring, goal setting and pursuing the goals . The assignment were very good and helped a lot

par Bruce N

21 avr. 2021

I could not have enjoyed this more! Both Dr. Pawelski and the resources he provided were terrific. I was challenged and learned more about myself than I expected. Thank You!

par Yvonne B

11 mai 2017

Excellent course material, presented beautifully. I really enjoyed every minute of it, and it consolidated much of what I'd learned in previous Positive Psychology courses.

par Alexander L

9 févr. 2020

The course found a perfect balance between academic content, self reflection and hands on practicing. I got a ton out of it and would definitively recommend it to others.

par Srijamya

27 mai 2020

loving it so far. learned so much for the positive approach towards life and circumstances. recommend it for everyone with or without a matched profession of psychiatry.

par Suzette J

13 juil. 2020

The course clearly takes students through key research around the application of positive psychology, with frameworks explained and activities to embed the learning.

par Shirley-Moana D

27 oct. 2019

Well organised topic. Gave me a good introduction to the field of Positive Psychology. I’m looking forward to applying the knowledge into my life in meaningful ways.

par William B C

17 juil. 2017

I loved learning how to apply my understanding of positive psychology in a useful way. I was excited to learn another method, WOOP, for setting and attaining goals.

par Mateja V B

25 mars 2018

I've learn so many new things about having a more positive view of the world, on goal setting and savoring good things in my life. I would definitely recommend it.

par Mark F

24 mai 2021

Useful course with relevant techniques for managing positive psychology interventions - particularly following the Positive Psychology course by Martin Seligman.

par Rob P

29 janv. 2018

One suggested improvement to an otherwise fascinating course would be a few more cut-aways to illustrative slides, images and graphics. Enjoyed it a lot though!

par KATHLEEN M B

2 mars 2020

Wonderful presentation of information. The assignments are aligned with the objectives. I have learned a great deal that will help me throughout my career.

par Carey N G

18 août 2020

I love the wide range of examples given to us. Thank you for the numerous resources that we can utilize and hopefully share with others. Such a great class!

par Carlos G

1 févr. 2020

Foi excelente o curso aprendi recursos importante para minha vida pessoal e que já estou colocando em prática. Desejo fazer os outros até o final. Obrigado

par Ray W

28 oct. 2019

Some invaluable lessons for those not only working with others but also with one's self! Thank you UPENN for the continued growth offered in these courses.

par Joan S d O L

22 juin 2020

Excelente course, we can align theory and some practice, of course we need to study more and practice too, but the course represent a great base to begin.

par RITESH G

17 nov. 2019

Loved the practical ways of applying the teachings of positive psychology. Good concepts on Goal setting, red cape and green cape theories, WOOP and more.

par Leonor C A C

21 oct. 2019

Me encantó este curso de Aplicaciones e Intervenciones de Psicología Positiva. Es práctico y te permite conocer y practicar algunas de las herramientas.

par Cari B

13 févr. 2018

Fantastic. So worthwhile doing all the exercises. James Pawelski is really engaging and the material and pace is excellent. Highly recommend this course.

par Lisa B

27 juin 2017

I truly enjoyed this course and the applicability to my own life in all areas. Valuable information for all. Thank you to all who made this available!