Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
1,694 évaluations
466 avis

À propos du cours

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Meilleurs avis

NR
18 mai 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

LX
16 avr. 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 459 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

par Rebecca P

6 mars 2020

Dr. Pawleski is an enthusiastic and excellent instructor. He presents applications of Positive Psychology from current leaders in the field, his own research and his experiences in sharing this with his family. The course assignments presented gave me a deeper perspective on my well-being and those that I love. The assignments from Dr. Pawleski motivated student reflections on personal experiences, course instruction and interaction with classmates.

par Gita

3 janv. 2018

This course made me think. I've gone back, downloaded the learning outcomes page and am working backwards to make sure I really own the information and skills. Given the trends towards shallow stuff, I really appreciate the depth and meat. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization and when I have the whole gestalt, I'll give another review about how it all fit together. In the meantime, thank you for putting it together.

par Leyre M

30 nov. 2020

Very useful course, provides skills to use in your life and to achieve happiness and well-being. I discovered which are the different positive interventions: positive emotions, savoring, character strengths and goal setting. I really loved learning about all of them but specially about signature strengths. Now I am aware of my top ones and how to use them even more effectively. I recommend this course highly.

par Chris L

2 avr. 2019

I learned a unique way to set goals that is more in alignment with how I thought they could be done, but couldn't express it in my own words. I've learned some techniques that have already improved the relationship with my wife. I have a renewed focus on Positive Psychology/Education. I finally going to finish the Carol Dwek's book on Mindset; helping me to be creative with my strength of Perseverance.

par Polina B

22 mai 2017

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

par ruth

25 mars 2019

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

par Verónica G M

2 nov. 2020

Aprendí herramientas que podré utilizar en el día a día para poder estar presente y utilizar la Psicología Positiva. La Capa Reversible, es una herramienta que encontré muy buena y estar atenta a utilizar con mayor frecuencia la Capa Verde. Me di cuenta que no es bueno sobre-utilizar mis fortalezas , se pueden convertir en mi contra cuando soy demasiado justa o demasiada empática.

par Hetal M

19 juin 2020

I dont have the words to express my thanks at this wonderful course. It had been developed with much foresight and goodness to spread positive psychology. Anybody who is interested in exploring the field os positive psychology MUST do this course. It has opened up the windows to my mind and soul.....giving me a sense of purpose and the power how to accomplish it. Thank You.

par Lin K

12 juin 2020

I love this course. The lectures are well prepared and with clear outlines. The topics are very practically listed and the tests are related closely to the lectures. The only thing I hope is to be able to search the descriptions in each chapter so that I can answer the questions and review the points. I ended up by copy and paste on my own notes. Thank you very much.

par Gabriela D S

11 août 2019

It is a great insightful course and the instructor is amazing in how he explains and exemplifies the concepts. It is not an easy course, it is challenging with lots of exercises and assignements, but it well worth it. It teaches you a lot of ways of applying positive psychology and I will definitely come back to it. It is a note worthy course, a document to keep close.

par Heather B B

26 oct. 2020

Great course with very applicable components that are reiterated and built upon throughout the entire course. Strong for those of you looking to understand concepts of positive psychology, relationship improvements, self-understanding, and more. Fits beautiful with the rest of the positive psychology specialization, but can be applicable to day to day life. Thank you

par Deepa S

5 nov. 2019

These courses are life changing. It helps a person to understand himself and his inner basics. I am overwhelmed to know about my strength area and how to use these strength in life. Its all about to be good and better and becoming better of yourself from past. I am thankful to Professor James Pawelski for making this course in such a way that it is helpful for all.

par Nelly M C S

3 mai 2019

Excelente curso dictado por el Dr. James Pawelski, me siento satisfecha por el aprendizaje adquirido a lo largo de estas cuatro semanas. Felicitaciones por el gran aporte dejado a través de este curso que me permitió profundizar a través de los temas de cada semana las vías de cómo llevar una vida en bienestar. Gracias, Gracias, Gracias.

Nelly Chourio

par Kimberly W

6 juil. 2017

Everyone should have this information - it should be taught in every school at every grade level. The instructor was clear and the course well designed with scientifically founded information. I was able to draw from the lessons and apply them in real time to increase my own well-being while learning how others might increase theirs. I highly recommend!

par Abbie F

30 juin 2019

This course has helped me in every area of my life because it taught me skills I didn't know I needed for life. A very particular set of skills which help to increase happiness, such as setting (and following through on) goals, identifying and nurturing my character strengths, and savoring the good stuff.

Take this course if you want to grow.

par Lim J C

4 avr. 2020

It's so far the best MOOC course I have taken yet. Largely due to James is such a good speaker, he arranged the content in such a way to make it so easy to follow. However, the level of difficulty of the assignment increases towards the last week. This somehow aligns with the theory of Flow. Looking forward to learn more courses like this.

par Amy A

6 janv. 2018

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

par Melody W

22 mai 2020

I really enjoyed James Pawelski's presentation of the class materials. He was engaging and very interesting. The course offered a lot of material in the four weeks which can be used in life and professionally. I look forward to building upon the information gained in this course throughout the specialization. Thanks Dr. Pawelski!

par Marlenne J G M

6 janv. 2021

I really enjoyed and learned from the theories and scales in this course a lot, it just takes planning and focus on us (me) to keep moving forward on our personal goals and professionals too, now I know how can I use them moderating my cape sides to red or green when needed.

Thank you for making this possible with this media.

par Gabriella B

17 juin 2020

I loved the course and how Dr. James Pawelski relates scientific knowledge to real life. It brought me more awareness and focus on what matters the most to me, my relationships and experience. The theory added to the practices not only gave me the motivation to breakthrough but also to help my kids, my friends and my clients.

par Hiltrud K S

26 mars 2018

This was truly a life-changing experience! I had signed up for the course out of curiosity and with my professional background in mind (I am working in Organizational Development), but this course actually gave me so much more on a personal level! I can't wait to dig deeper into the topic - my journey has only started.

par Laura J R G

18 avr. 2020

Exelente curso recomendado para lo que hablan otro idioma da tiempo para traducciones aprendi a manejar mi mente de forma positiva y adquiri herramientas para trabajar positivo conmigo y los demas creo que este curso es perfecto para cualquier especialidad por que en cualquiera debemos ser positivos para teneer exito.

par Duncan C F

19 nov. 2019

Very effective instruction about specific strategies to improve wellbeing. The relationship between positive emotions, negative emotions and flourishing. A very level-headed, balanced approach. Savoring positive experiences, Goal setting, Character Strengths, effective skills for furthering a healthy emotional life

par Nick A

4 févr. 2018

Fantastic and well worthwhile. The interventions discussed were stimulating and led to many discussions at home and at work, with many positive outcomes already apparent after four weeks. We will definitely continue to use a few of the interventions and enjoy the conversations that this course has opened up.

par Sam K

28 déc. 2017

The course is excellent that it provide simple ways to improve your skills in handling with one's problems in work, daily lives and with close family members. By looking into problems with different perspectives, from positive and negative side to help us understand and tackle the problem to lead to success.