Chevron Left
Retour à Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,034 évaluations
2,308 avis

À propos du cours

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Meilleurs avis

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 2,284 Avis pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

par Timothy W

Feb 24, 2019

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

par Delvon S

Nov 17, 2018

This course is very challenging, it seems that each week the course gets more complex which is a good thing. Its a lot to retain but i'm focused and up for the challenge

par Tristen R A

Jun 04, 2018

This was by far my favorite course. I am more comfortable with Linux, Powershell, and CLI. If you want to get in Cyber Security, this course is a must. Thank you, Google.

par Guylord L

May 27, 2020

Always wanted to learn power shell cmd and linux bash thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity but i think i still have a lot to practice on.and the tutor was awesome

par Yin M K

Feb 21, 2020

One of the valuable course for IT support career. I passionate to command to take all lesson and make sure all graded assessments in the course. I love it. Let dive in!

par Blake N

Mar 07, 2020

Great challenging course if you have never dealt with Linux. it takes a lot of patience to go through the quizzes and also having to look up the commands for the Linux.

par john j

May 03, 2019

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

par Joseph B

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful information, I definitely learned a lot, but like Cindy said, I wrote down a bunch of the commands, i just need to push myself to practice and keep using them.

par Hawra F A

Aug 23, 2020

In this course, you'll learn basic commands for command-line interfaces of both Windows and Linux. But, like all things, you'll have to practice and memorize them. :)

par Diderico v E

Feb 14, 2019

Very good foundational knowledge of operating systems. Hands-on experience with the labs makes the course real and challenging. Google knows their stuff and it shows.

par Gary

Jun 01, 2019

This module was really good and I learned lots of meaningful information especially, on using CLI in Windows and Linux, to do deeper tasks in both operating systems.

par Naura E

May 17, 2020

The Qwiklabs were great and the instroctor and all the videos and sharing work growth experience were so motivational! Many thanks for the effort and care invested.

par Kerrance M W

Jul 09, 2018

Very good information that was very informative and easy to follow. I will go back through the deeper lectures, but overall I was able to grasp all of the concepts.

par Raghav P

Sep 24, 2020

It was great course. Really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts and enhancing my skills. Thank you Google and Coursera for providing such a great course.

par Gigi M D

Aug 01, 2020

I liked it a lot, I learnt a lot of useful Linux commands that now I will use a lot! I learn a lot about troubleshooting too, that for sure will help my day to day

par Noah M

Aug 26, 2019

The final course tests have serious issues detecting completion of your tasks on both tests. I had to repeat them three times just to at least get an 80% for both.

par Xavier P

Aug 21, 2019

It was challenging but I learned a lot from this course. I have already been able to apply what I learned here to my job and help users with my newfound knowledge.

par Abraham J

Oct 03, 2020

I feel it was a really interesting course, alot of cool stuff from command line to troubleshooting errors, to a lot of OS stuff that one would use everyday in IT.

par OLUWASEUN P O

Apr 19, 2020

I thought I'd seen the best lecture but I found this more interesting again. Already feeling like a Pro in PowerShell and Linux Scripting when is just the pathway

par Lokesh M

Sep 19, 2019

A very good course providing hands on experience in remote desktop as well as very essential commands in Powershell and Linux. Wonderful experience and learning.

par Damien H

Jul 21, 2018

This course was awesome, i work in the IT industry already and i learned a few new skills for my Linux use and will be glad to have this knowledge going forward.

par Justina L

Oct 21, 2020

It was really good and interestin. I learned a lot and in fact, I liked that I had to think while working with qwiklabs, it was completely new experience for me

par SHARVARI K S

Aug 12, 2020

It was amazing. I learned a lot about a lot of things in OS. How they work, how to get a hand on the OS, and much more. Super stoked to continue in this journey

par Kristine P

Dec 26, 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

par Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.