Chevron Left
Retour à Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User par Google

4.6
4,041 notes
735 avis

À propos du cours

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Meilleurs avis

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

SI

Oct 13, 2018

It took some time to due to lap graded assignments.However finally enjoyed the course specially the remote connection section and Linux and windows operating system files and folders troubleshooting.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 737 Examens pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

par Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

par Zhai Y

Jun 17, 2019

Really useful

par Andrew K

Jun 17, 2019

Even as someone with years of experience troubleshooting both Windows and Linux, I learned a lot about various command-line tools which make that job easier. The assignments at the end of the course were the most practical I've seen in an online course like this, designed to challenge and test the knowledge you've learned throughout the course with very little hand-holding. Definitely my favorite course in the Google IT Pro cert so far.

par Arildo R F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new things!

par Olakunle L

Jun 16, 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

par Andy G

Jun 14, 2019

I learned a lot and love the labs.

par Andrew R

Jun 14, 2019

Personally, this was the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. Everything I have been wanting to learn (short of Linux+ and MCSE) has been facilitated in this course. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career. The course really helped to lay out the groundwork and get me (and others, I presume) prepared for additional industry certifications. Thank you Google and Coursera!

par Markens P

Jun 13, 2019

The course was well put together and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

par Stacy G

Jun 12, 2019

A pretty nice introductory course to the Linux OS, terminal and Windows PowerShell/other admin utilities!

Nothing is particularly difficult if you have been exposed to basic troubleshooting in either of these systems for some time.

Some of the labs are a little clunky and mostly just review what you just watched the instructor do, rather than explore deeper into the principles. That is to say, they don't really push the boundaries of your knowledge. They are still good learning exercises if you're not the type to usually "follow along" with learning videos.

par John R D I

Jun 12, 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

par Ali M

Jun 12, 2019

Good and thorough course! Enjoyed it greatly!

par Kelenda A

Jun 12, 2019

This course gives you many command line things to think about.

par DeAnna M H

Jun 11, 2019

The labs were very difficult. However, it forced me to work on my troubleshooting skills using Event Viewer and Logs. Thank you for being mean. I was mad at first. But sometimes you have to push people in order to get them to progress. Because of the level of CLI involved, I think there should have been more hands on throughout the weekly lessons. And also when you do the labs it took 10-15 minutes for the programs to load up and that took away from the actual lab time. There wasn't enough time for a person to finish the labs. You had to take them over and over to get thru them. That was exhausting and annoying. Perhaps for other people, there should be 1.5 hours of time. This will allow time for the 'gathering of information' time and the complete hour to be used for the lab. That's the only reason I gave this course 4 stars instead of 5. All in all, it was a good course. Thank YOU!!!!! ^__^

par Justin G

Jun 11, 2019

Learned a lot, more VM's to practice on would help a lot, even if they are not towards final grade.

par Tri P L

Jun 11, 2019

Recommended course for everyone that want to take the IT Support career

par Jonathan T

Jun 10, 2019

great lessons very hands on. cant wait for the next course.

par Ryan C

Jun 09, 2019

This course was awesome, my favorite so far. Very informative even for an IT Professional.

par Ferdinand C

Jun 07, 2019

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

par William J W

Jun 07, 2019

Got difficult in the end but I did it! Challenging in-depth course. Proud of myself!

par JIANENGZHONG

Jun 06, 2019

this class is very good, you can learn a lot of Linux OS. It's very useful for IT Support

par anthony j

Jun 05, 2019

Quite the informative course. Not extremely difficult and definitely worth every minute if you are new to IT.

par Ruida Z

Jun 01, 2019

The last lab was horribly designed. Couldn't track my progress.

par Gary

Jun 01, 2019

This module was really good and I learned lots of meaningful information especially, on using CLI in Windows and Linux, to do deeper tasks in both operating systems.

par John P

May 31, 2019

Excellent course! Learned so much.

par Prakarsh K

May 29, 2019

Instructors were fab.

easy to understand though i faced problems completing the labs (via qwiklab)

everyting else is fabulous