Chevron Left
Retour à Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,095 évaluations
2,324 avis

À propos du cours

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Meilleurs avis

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 2,296 Avis pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

par Jonathan N

Dec 08, 2019

If you have gone through it (completed the course) you would understand why I rated it so high. If you haven't done it yet strongly recommend it! Thanks Syndy!

par Jacob T A

Jul 11, 2020

I loved doing the labs because they help me practice. The certificate program would be much more effective if it was packed with a lot more labs for practice.

par Dheeraj G

Jul 04, 2020

Windows is easy to use like removing files, killing processes, etc whereas Linux needs some more practice to remember lots of commands.

I enjoyed this learning

par Adam B

Jun 03, 2020

Great overview class, lots of material covered, and the instructor did a good job presenting it all. Kept me engaged, even when it got a little thick. Thanks!

par Yunlin Z

Aug 03, 2020

Besides her excellent teaching skill and explanation, Cindy's warm and sincere encouragement help me through this module. Thank you so much! You are awesome!

par William J L

Jul 16, 2020

Probably the best course I have ever taken, but certainly my favorite so far. The instructor is excellent about explaining the topics and gives lots details.

par Desh D D

Apr 24, 2020

This course was awesome as it loaded the minds with the knowledge about different mechanisms to troubleshoot various situation related to operating systems.

par Pedro P

Apr 13, 2020

Very simple but intuitive and functional course for understanding in a simple way how to manage, to configure and support the most common Operative Systems.

par Geremy A R R

May 20, 2019

This course provides lots of great info on system administration and maintenance that is essential to someone working in IT. The labs are super fun as well.

par Kyle F

Mar 11, 2018

This course helped me aquire the skills necessary for a sysadmin role, and inspire me to learn more about powershell and linux. Excellent investment of time

par Gerald M

Oct 10, 2020

I like this course, for it is more technical. However, the instructor is so fast-talking. In the end, I just write my notes to keep going with the course.

par Steve P

May 30, 2020

This is THE hands on portion of IT support, this section showed me behind veil of computers. So far, this was the most interesting part of this program.

par Braden E

Aug 07, 2018

It can be a bit dry but power through it and you will learn many about many powerful tools to help you manage an OS better. Do not forget to take notes!

par Sandalu A

Jun 17, 2020

If you are need to learn about working with CLI in windows and Linux this is the best course.Plus you get the practical aspect of working with commands

par Gordon L I

Jul 20, 2018

A very information-dense course that teaches you a lot about operating systems and how the function, as well as how to work with them on a deeper level

par Joseph K L

Apr 04, 2018

The labs had some bugs at times. The customer support for the lab was very helpful. I appreciate the hands on learning experiences this course offered.

par Daniel M P

Aug 08, 2020

This was a very very tough course. It maybe work a lot. It is good. I've been working with Win and Linux since 2000. I appreciated the efforts. Thanks

par Adarryl H

Jan 22, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

par Danielle B

Dec 03, 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

par Nana B

Oct 06, 2020

it has been one of my challenging course but thank God I am through and the opportunity given to be able to review the videos again when necessary.

par Pablo R H

Apr 25, 2018

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

par David J

Aug 19, 2020

I like this particulary course. I have learned a lot and I think it is pretty usefull for work and for my own uses. I will be glad to use it often

par Hayden N

Sep 26, 2020

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

par Trenton E

Jun 11, 2018

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

par Ian M

Aug 04, 2020

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.