Chevron Left
Retour à Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User par Google

4.7
étoiles
11,098 évaluations
2,109 avis

À propos du cours

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Meilleurs avis

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,088 Avis pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

par Gamaliel V

Mar 09, 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

par Sami F

May 29, 2018

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

par Fahad A

Jun 03, 2020

A very comprehensive course for using windows power shell and Linux terminal. the instructor gives detailed knowledge and easy to understand. Indeed a must-have a course for anyone wants to become more effective at a job.

par Aaron J

May 21, 2020

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

par Gurmander S M

May 09, 2020

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

par A.M I H A

Aug 07, 2020

Great course, Also the instructor is very experienced and she explained everything related to the operating systems used for IT support roles. Thank you very much for letting me learn very valuable stuff in this module.

par Robert A L

May 06, 2019

awesome class!!!! this was an excellent start into all things Linux. I am totally pumped and it gave me the confidence to download, install and dual-boot Linux Mint on my labtop along with Windows. Thank you all so much

par Ian I

Jun 27, 2018

This course was very informational for me and displayed an area that I truly need to spend some time getting familiar with. Take Cindy's advice and try your best to commit the commands and there function to your memory.

par Luis F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

par Justin M

Nov 26, 2018

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

par Karen S

May 15, 2018

A lot of information that’s well taught but difficult to take all in. The labs are more difficult. Week 6 labs were extremey hard and I thought I would fail. I just kept retaking the labs and managed to pass with 80%

par Deleted A

Sep 10, 2019

I like this course but the last part of week 6 assessment in Linux tough haha because it is use command line but In windows, easy for me to navigate and find the problems. Anyways, everything worked great as usuall.

par Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course! But some of the parts are a bit buggy, so make sure to check the forums if you cannot figure out what to do! IT Support is about finding answers, so it makes sense to work on your searching skills now!

par Kyle M

Apr 05, 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

par Daniel O

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

par Zahid A K

Apr 12, 2020

Believe me this course is one of the best I have come across as it has a lot of practical aspects in it and I really liked that as it was very engaging and that helped me understand a lot of things about the topic.

par xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

par Michael R H

Apr 07, 2020

Great introduction to material. Accurately and intelligently summarizes most important skills to be learned while not feeling like its a bare bones summary (which it is, but its a great foundation to start from).

par Joseph G

Jun 20, 2019

This course was excellent. Cindy is an enjoyable instructor. No filler material or fluff in any of the lessons - just wholly useful information and exercises. I'll be using Bash and PowerShell much more often now!

par Paul H J

Feb 24, 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

par Scott S

May 30, 2020

Lots of good hands-on knowledge. I recommend using VirtualBox and setting up a virtual machine so you can follow along with both Windows and Linux. Mirroring what the instructor does in the CLI was very helpful.

par RAM K D

May 13, 2020

This is the most important topics for the IT support specialist for manage every needy work like install, update, remove, modify the file permission as well as software from command line using windows and linux.

par Matthew C

Aug 08, 2019

not really packed full of information, but enough to make you dangerous. if you go off on a tangent (at your own leisure) from the suggested readings, then you will be well versed in how operating systems work.

par Bharat P

Sep 09, 2020

Although the course is a essential part of the IT support, there is lot of commands used was not cleared up how you get there. For example installing Google Chrome. How you find the end part of the Command?

par Earnest M W

Apr 26, 2018

Cindy you were amazing! I am so thankful for you and Google putting this course together. I feel like I am ready to take on some tough challenges and solve some problems for some people. Thank you so much!