Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,481 notes
498 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 499 Examens pour Art et idées modernes

par Milagros P V

Feb 26, 2019

This course is really amazing, it has opened my eyes to so many new concepts and approaches that I didn't know about. It is also really well structured, and there are lots of complimentary (and reliable) sources to go to for extra learning.

par Alfa D

Feb 23, 2019

Es un curso excelente con fabulosos contenidos. Todos los estudiantes de Arte, de cualquier área, deberíamos de tomar este curso.

par Franco G A

Jun 11, 2019

I loved all the descriptions and information

par Lilia I

Jun 15, 2019

Not much new information, unfortunately.

par Donna R

Jun 13, 2019

I found this course stimulating and informative honing critical thinking skills and visual interpretations of art. I was motivated by the instructor to further reading in several areas and discovered some "new to me" artists and works. Great course!

par

Jun 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was engaging and has made me want to pursue more courses in art history.

par Aljazi A

Jun 09, 2019

This course is the most amazing and unique thing that happened in my life.

par Suzie T

Jun 06, 2019

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.

par Davis M

Jun 06, 2019

Best course in my life

par Christine N

Jun 06, 2019

Every time I do a MOMA course, I deepen my understanding of art and indeed I generate new ideas. The course is engaging, full of new knowledge and inspiring in terms of the influence these courses have on the generation of new work.

par Betsy J

Jun 03, 2019

Very informative, refreshing, interesting and appealing. The course is insightful in its observations and considerate in its content.

par Ruth G

Jun 03, 2019

It's a beautiful course to learn art. Thank you MoMA for the best you've given.

par Srimoyee M

May 31, 2019

An absolutely brilliant course. The videos and supplementary materials provided are excellent.

par Maribel B Z

May 27, 2019

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

par ΙΩΑΝΝΑ-ΜΑΡΙΑ Σ

May 26, 2019

Πιστεύω οτι ήταν ένα αρκετά ενδιαφέρον μάθημα που μου προσέφερε νέες γνώσεις και δυνατότητες! :)

par Valeria S

May 22, 2019

Loved it, very amusing and informative.

par Sholpan N

May 20, 2019

Completely amazing course! I recommend for everyone who interested in Art!

par Jeong S

May 16, 2019

nice and flexible

par Diana M U R

May 13, 2019

really i want to say thanks, thanks so much , this course was amaizing thanks teacher God bless you for your help

par Elena S

May 12, 2019

It's amazint to learn more about modern art! I highly recommend this course!

par Rachael T

May 11, 2019

Good beginner course to get you thinking

par Jennifer Y L

May 09, 2019

excellent course!!

par Sree H N

Apr 25, 2019

I enjoyed learning this course thoroughly............

par Chiara P

Apr 23, 2019

It was a great experience. Really enjoyed it.

par Fernanda X M M

Apr 21, 2019

I really enjoy the course, it was basic but it's a must.

Thank you!