Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
5,810 évaluations
1,485 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

AM

14 janv. 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

7 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,479 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par Diego F V M

15 sept. 2019

Great course! It presents awesome topics to discuss and think about the role of the Modern art in our lives, exploring different topics such as the representation of the identity in the creations of people.

par Julieta M

11 oct. 2016

This course gave me a new understanding of modern art, and also about the artists and the works selected for the course. The content has been carefully selected and the reading material is very interesting.

par ED C A

30 sept. 2020

So happy this was the first coursera class I took because it’s very interesting. Definitely learned a lot and have grown a deeper appreciation for modern arts. Very excited to take more classes from MoMA.

par Ros H

23 mai 2020

Highly recommend. I have been learning to paint for nearly 10 years now and I have struggled to understand the language used to describe art. This course has been an important stepping stone. Many Thanks.

par Heather G

21 mai 2020

I thought this was a very comprehensive overview course. The resources were varied and accessible. The material was interesting, and I feel more confident in viewing, reviewing, and discussing modern art.

par Yu S

4 déc. 2015

The required reading is a bit long, and because it's all written, it's hard to go through at one time. So would there be some videos source instead I could use to facilitate learning in a more visual way?

par Ranajeet L

23 juil. 2020

Well this is well designed course to get the idea about how art is created; as a fine art graduate I will recommend this for first year fine art students who may have difficulties understanding the art.

par Malena D R

3 nov. 2020

Me encantó el curso y aprendí un montón sobre el arte, los artistas y su vida en relación a lo que realizan. Me pareció súper interesante si querés aprender a ver más allá de solo lo visual de la obra.

par Karla N

15 juin 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The introduction to new points of view, helped me enjoy and understand modern art. Meeting other artists, and the inspiration they left in me. Thank you very much MoMA!

par Ivan J S L

22 mars 2020

It is a very refreshing course! I like that there are many seminal pieces discussed. This helped anchor and illustrate modern art and ideas. It is very comprehensive, accessible, and fun! Thanks, MOMA!

par Varya M

18 oct. 2019

I really liked this course as it taught me to look and think about art differently. In the end, I learned to think outside the box a bit more. Thank you to all who participated in creating this course!

par Breno T

12 juil. 2017

The course and its interesting approach to Modern Art open up a whole new way of looking at the works you see, helping to engage and create a connection between them and the reality that surrounds you.

par Cezar A Z N

19 juin 2020

Art and its Ideas.

It was great to have participated in this course, made me understand and learn about how important and how art plays a fundamental role in our lives, and in our social coexistence.

par Kruti P

21 juil. 2021

This course really changed my perspective towards arts. Every week I learnt something new and it brought out that curiosity that I had somehow killed in this crazy competitiveness of social media.

par Zelenma

11 août 2017

VERY VERY GOOD COURSE !!!!!! for learning, discovering , practicing and i have learned to appreciate all these abstract artists , or to understand their expression with our teacher C.D'Augustine .

par Craig P

5 juin 2020

I found it very interesting and challenging giving me deeper understanding of art as themes and why modern art was linked with the industrial revolution, media and relationship with its audience.

par Daniel L

26 oct. 2019

Excellent course ! Really enjoyed it and learned so much. Easy to follow and easy to complete. Thanks to this course, I will have a different eye on Modern Art. My personal goal has been reached.

par Panferova E V

10 août 2019

Really liked the course! Many new artists and interesting works! And also I liked the tasks after each week, make me think and reason more. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn a lot!

par Romina L

5 sept. 2020

Un curso maravilloso, que permite conocer, descubrir otras miradas. Obras de distintos artistas , con sus experiencias de vida. Distintas técnicas. De distintos países.

¡ Totalmente gratificante!

par John C

20 avr. 2020

Hi good day.

I really liked this online experience, the works and themes, the readings and the opportunity to share experiences, I hope I can continue learning with Coursera, thank you very much

par Ekaterina D

17 avr. 2020

This course allows you to learn a lot of details about the work and artists who are represented in the Museum.

Very interesting videos and articles with the statement of artists about their work.

par Priscila H

8 oct. 2017

An excellent course, with lots of interactive information and additional resources. The explanations are very clear and the selection of artwork is excellent and goes beyond the obvious choices.

par Carolina L

5 juin 2017

An amazing course, it was very interesting. I learned not only many things that I didn't know, I also learned to understand the ideas of modern art.

It was a pleasure for me to take this course.