Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
5,046 évaluations
1,291 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

TT
7 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 janv. 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,278 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par Francisco L

7 juil. 2019

This course not only educates but opens the mind and teaches to look at the artworks from an ampler perspective. From my point of view, this is a course perfectly designed to open the minds of the students. Thank you. I'm waiting for a second course

par Georgeta L

12 juil. 2020

This course made me understand modern art better, it helped me get out of my comfort zone and think about ideas for assignments. The only thing that I would like, is to be more assignments graded by peers or instructors, which is really helpful.

par Meryann A

10 nov. 2018

Me gusto muchisimo este curso, me encante el arte y aprender a cómo entender el arte es lo que más me ha gustado, el arte es subjetivo y puede estar en todo lo que nos rodea pero siento que ahora la puedo interpretar de una manera más completa.

par Anthony P

6 mai 2020

I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of critical thinking required by this course. I was expecting to have to provide more subjective review of abstract art and surreal art, but instead I found I could be more objective than I'd expected.

par Ashley R

16 mai 2020

This course was great! It gave a really good overview of a lot of themes in modern art and provided great peices to dive further into that theme. Definitely would recommend on taking this course if you're interested in art or are new to art.

par Qinghai H

26 juin 2017

This course provides an unique angel in explaining contempopary art. It is very helpful in that it uses many representative pieces of arts in conveying the concepts, and it provides additonal resources if you want to know more. I enjoyed it.

par Miriam s g

27 oct. 2020

Loved it! I've learnt many things and new artists for me. This course arrived to me in the most difficult moment of my life, and have brought me a lot of happiness and illusion. Thank you MoMA! For sure, i would repeat it a thousand times.

par Kavita D

3 août 2020

It was wonderful! The format in small videos and short readings kept the pace, and never allowed interest to wane. I was excited and looking forward to the next part, and am sorry it ended. Congratulations, great job with this course plan.

par Ladislav S

6 déc. 2017

Really nice course materials with a different way of looking at Art studies than I was used to. Lecture is divided into themes rather than different "isms" on a timeline. I enjoyed this approach much more and highly recommend the course.

par Guillermo D G

7 janv. 2020

This is an amazing introductory Course that helped me to identify the Artwork Techniques and learn about the different Artist profile and their motivations to create this great artwork pieces, definitively one of the best I ever attend

par David G

13 août 2020

This is a great course for those looking to delve in to the world of Modern Art. For a novice like myself, the slide shows, videos and reading material really opened my eyes to where and how, and by whom, modern art first came along.

par Karamjeet s

31 mai 2020

I really enjoy work on this website and thanks to coursera to give me some such of wonderful opportunity to learning different arts and artists their work main important thing is the principle of design work in art also thanks for it

par Meghna S

18 mai 2020

Loved it! It was great to learn more about that covers the walls of the MoMA. Loved that we got learn about the history of so many wonderful pieces of art and engage in assignments to better understand the themes throughout the week!

par Likhitha B

13 oct. 2016

The multiple modules concentrating on a specific theme have enabled easier understanding and succeeded in grasping the attention of a student towards speedy completion of course along with complete comprehension of stated artifacts.

par Christine N

5 juin 2019

Every time I do a MOMA course, I deepen my understanding of art and indeed I generate new ideas. The course is engaging, full of new knowledge and inspiring in terms of the influence these courses have on the generation of new work.

par Kathleen R

19 mars 2018

This course was well-designed and extremely interesting. I've taken other academic courses on Modern Art and have spent a lifetime as an admirer of Modern Art and yet found this course informative and insightful. Highly recommend.

par Camilla B

27 févr. 2020

MoMA is a guarantee. This is my second course after "Seeing through photographs" and it confirmed the first impression: amazing themes and infinite quality resources to study on. Thank you so much for sharing top quality content.

par Katherine v E A

15 mai 2020

Really inspiring course! Gave me a completely new appreciation for Modern Art which will totally change my museum experiences forever. It stretched my mind and I really enjoyed the written weekly reviews and end of course work.

par Tony D

31 janv. 2016

Even though I'm not on the path of becoming a museum educator or art teacher, I found this course to be very worthwhile. I feel that it really deepened my understanding of art, both in terms of how to approach it and create it.

par sosi k

3 mai 2020

-really smart and interactive way to learn about modern art

-massive resources on the MOMA website

-very flexible , you can finish the course to you pace , no need to wait for scheduled lessons or stress about accumulated ones

par Dayane F S

26 mai 2020

o curso trás pautas importantes e nos ajudam a entender melhor sobre a arte moderna e como os artistas da época produziam arte. Como estudante de Artes Visuais o curso me ajudou a melhorar meu repertorio e entender melhor.

par aamira m

26 nov. 2019

This has been an exceptional course where I have learnt a lot of expressions that could be derived from present art and how we can also convey meaning through everyday art. Brilliantly crafted course that has unique topics.

par ISKOV V

26 juil. 2020

This is an amazing excursion to the modern art connected with the past and the present in on the same historical line that does not exist if we are talking about art in general. Thank you so much. The course has moved me!

par Hanna

16 juin 2020

When I started this course I couldn't even imagine that I got a such great information!

I never liked modern art. But now I know that I just didn't understand it. Modern art brings us ideas. It calls up us and inspired.

par Laura N

13 mai 2020

The course was so interesting to me. I like the way that the lessons are distribuited and the way that we aproved the course by the judgement of another student. That kind of things make the course dinamic and unique.