Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.7
stars
2,937 évaluations
599 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 593 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par Jocelyn

Mar 24, 2019

The courses let me know more about the modern art and let me learn modern arts from other classmates' work.

par Iván P

Oct 16, 2018

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

par Ioana T M

May 09, 2017

Great course with amazing additional links to articles and other information sources. Totally recommend it!

par Myriam N G M

Sep 22, 2015

Un excelente curso, especial para los gestores culturales que recién se están integrando a dicha actividad.

par Luisa S

Mar 22, 2018

I like this course a lot, i enjoyed and I learn so many things. Im very satisfied with the course content.

par Pauli A C

Jan 07, 2020

A well organized, thoughtful and comprehensive course on modern art featuring the collection of the MoMA.

par Marie S

Feb 23, 2018

This course is simply amazing. Well structured, nicely presented, a to-the-point selection of art pieces.

par João M N

Aug 17, 2019

Simple, perfectly organized course that allows the student to understand the fundamentals of Modern Art.

par Luzan G

Mar 30, 2017

Amazing course! I am really glad I took it and for sure will take any other courses imparted by the MoMa

par Luis E V R

Apr 02, 2018

Very complete course, with a lot of information and clear ideas about art in diferent ways of thinking.

par Jon

May 29, 2017

Good to have an outlet for engaged critical thought in regards Modern and Contemporary art. Thank you.

par Ester M B

Mar 08, 2017

Very entertaining. It gives a very nice overview of Modern Art in a positive, cretive and engaging way.

par Phoebe T

Aug 17, 2016

Amazing resources, fantastic discussion points; a great course for art students and art teachers alike!

par Elyse C

Aug 08, 2016

This is a fun course that will change how you view the world and introduce you to lesser known artists.

par Ines M S

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

par Luna X

Jan 20, 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

par Lisa M

Dec 03, 2017

Fantastic art, videos, and articles. Makes me want to seek out more in my hometown museum. Thank you!

par Ksenia C

May 23, 2016

A very nice corse which will in a quite simple way show you how to teach art. I'm glad I've taken it!

par Yeh C J

Oct 06, 2015

Introduce many interesting artworks and you can actually try to be an curator in the last assignment.

par Keryn N

Jun 20, 2017

I especially liked the diversity of the Art and Artists featured in this course. Thoroughly enjoyed!

par Maharlika P

Nov 19, 2015

Very informative, different format of teaching, loved how thorough the complimentary resources were.

par kris m

Aug 18, 2019

i spent a lot of time before completing this course because of work but it was worth it all the way

par Anca

Feb 03, 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

par Andrea M

Jan 02, 2016

Very well organised with beautiful and interesting videos. Clear explanations and nice assignments.