Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.7
étoiles
2,953 évaluations
602 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 596 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par Naelya T N

Dec 05, 2017

very interesting saturated course, I recommend it to those who want to touch art from scratch. an excellent course for beginners.

par Juan F Q B

Sep 13, 2017

Esté curso me ayudó a comprender mejor el arte moderno; además, abrió mi perspectiva para la apreciación del mismo. Recomendado

par Ella K

Oct 29, 2015

Good video production, successful combination of video content and reading resources as well as very interesting weekly topics.

par Lillianne R T

Apr 25, 2018

Great course, discovered or re-discovered and better understood amazing artists. My only wish is that it had been longer! :)

par Monica S

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesting. The organization of the material was very creative and professional same as the methodology.

par Nivedha A

Dec 04, 2017

This course is awesome...... it is cool to learn about my favorite painter Vincent Van Gogh who has drawn THE STARRY NIGHT.

par Mejansen2012@gmail.com

Nov 25, 2019

Very good course. I learned a lot and the tools all worked very smoothly. Maybe you can set-up part to for advanced level?

par Maribel B Z

May 27, 2019

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

par Christina E

Jan 03, 2018

An amazing course that totally changed the way I look at Modern & Contemporary Art. Looking forward to more Moma courses!

par Chandrawulan H

Mar 31, 2017

I gain a very important knowledge in learning the modern art which is very useful for my basic understanding towards art.

par Sinelnikova E

Mar 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was fabulous/

All materials were amasing good, interesting and helpful.

Thanks so much.

par Rohan P M

Aug 30, 2017

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

par Neil B

Jan 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Not too heavy, not too light. Gave a great introduction into Modernism and its place in our society.

par Emilce C

Apr 26, 2018

El curso brinda una introducción al arte contemporáneo, las actividades son muy dinámicas y el contenido muy completo

par Ekaterina T

Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for an opportunity to make a course, provided by one of the most famous meuseum of modern art in the world!

par Багдасарова А А

Oct 15, 2017

It was great! Very interesting and fresh. Liked it a lot. Like those work of art. Glad to come closer to modern art.

par Issac U

Oct 11, 2017

This course is amazing!! It taught me so much about modern art and helped me understand how modern art is art. 10/10

par Tzu C L

Feb 15, 2016

I like the course very much because it gives me different aspects of Modern Art & Ideas. Appreciate all instructors.

par Paul-Louis S

Nov 20, 2019

This course was an amazing course, in the sense that I really enjoyed doing it, and reading on these pieces of art.

par Valentina K

Jan 26, 2016

Great introduction to modern art (paintings, sculptures, everyday objects) combined with some social circumstances!

par Diana M U R

May 13, 2019

really i want to say thanks, thanks so much , this course was amaizing thanks teacher God bless you for your help

par Saúl A

Aug 04, 2017

A extraordinary oportunity to get close to various perspectives and views on the spiritual, the art and reality.

par Scott

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent. Helped me understand some works that were previously baffling to me and discovered some new artists.

par Steven P

Jul 08, 2017

What a gift to have access to this material and information! Very enriching!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

par Nivedita D

Mar 07, 2016

This is a great snapshot for a layman to understand the relevance and significance of modern art in this world.