Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
3,885 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Meilleurs avis

JS

16 janv. 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 922 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Ed J

16 mai 2020

First the instructor for this course was phenomenal and second the materials and contents for the course provide all that is needed for success. Thank you Coursera for providing such endless opportunities for learning and growing.

par Sara S

1 janv. 2020

Absolutely neatly organized and stunning! I was a self-learner and I found it really easy to follow. It kind of made me believe in the whole idea of MOOC! I will definitely take other courses starring prof. Chasnov in the future.

par Sisi Z

5 mai 2019

Really excellent courses with very concise and clear explanation! I've never learned any linear/matrix algebra before, but Dr. Jeffery Chasnov explained so well for me to understand. I've learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

par JUSTINE I L Q

27 mars 2022

The practice tests gave me the chance to know what I am doing wrong. Although on the third it took me quite a while to determine what I did wrong. overall this course has helped me understand matrix algebra a little bit better.

par Zhang(张), J W

20 oct. 2020

This is a good basic course for matrix algebra for engineers, I wish this course could recommand following studys becasue this course may not tell you much about concrete application of these knowledge you learned in this course.

par Joseph C

6 août 2019

This is an excellent introduction to matrix algebra. The material is very well structured and the worked-out examples help to clarify the concepts. Jeff Chasnov is a really good instructor. Thank you for making this course!

par Mario M

18 oct. 2020

Good introductory course on matrix algebra. It provides basic tools to understand a lot of the underlying maths on a different subjects such as, for example, computer vision. I'm really happy I decided to take this course.

par Jeanette Z

22 août 2019

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

par TADEO, E K (

8 juil. 2020

This course really helped me understand more about Matrix Algebra and as a student who already failed this course, I can say that it is only now that I was able to grasp the concepts of matrices in my chosen career.

par Alex C

30 déc. 2020

Absolutely excellent. Clarity of the lectures and the examples makes this a joy. I took it as revision and i will return here as often as needed. Hope he will do more! Currently doing the other courses he has too!!

par Steve C

4 déc. 2020

Very well presented difficult material. The light board presentation is wonderful. An enjoyable but challenging course that is well worth the effort. Thanks to Professor Chasnov for all his efforts on our behalf.

par Randy Y

18 déc. 2019

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

par Elena H

6 déc. 2019

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.

par Armin T

10 sept. 2022

Mr Chasnov is one of the most brilliant instructers I have ever encountered. It was impossible to listen and not learn automatically. The syllabus was well written and it was generally a very decent course.

par Eduardo A

2 déc. 2021

Interesting review of concepts. It gives a survey of the most important concepts for a first course in linear algebra, emphasizing concepts over boring hand-made calculations. I recommend it as a refresher.

par ABDINASIR A F

28 nov. 2020

I loved how this course is been prepared and presented. I got almost all the answers of the questions related to the matrix I had. Thank you Dr. Chesnov. I am looking forward to be one of your other classes.

par Balakrishna P B N

7 juin 2020

An Awsome Course. This course teaches all the fundamental skills required for any sciences, be it engineering or pure science. It has been beneficial to me. And I hope to see more such courses in the future.

par John A N

18 janv. 2021

Organized lectures, and easy to understand, the concepts are not overwhelming, and I discovered that matrix Algebra is pretty fun if you put your time and effort into it, and really understand the concepts.

par Sujata S P

10 avr. 2020

It's very great experience to studied matrix algebra for engineering.. I am very glad to choose these course. I enjoy the whole 4 weak session.. solved assignments.. enjoyed a lot.. thanks for guidance..

par Petro T

9 avr. 2020

Thanks for the course! It was extremelly great. The material is top notch, but presentation of it even better. Never thought that matrix algebra might be made so understandable and intresting. Good job!

par GAETANO P

21 févr. 2019

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.

par Joshua E B S

17 janv. 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

par Fatma T

30 oct. 2020

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

par John M R

5 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

par Jorge E M L V

12 mars 2019

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia