Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
3,245 évaluations
796 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Meilleurs avis

JR
4 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

DL
30 avr. 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 796 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par SAI R S

4 nov. 2020

Everything seems super good.

But. there are many sub-topics missing in it.

Thank you dear Professor for your endless efforts.

Finally, Thank you Gitam!

par karam c

15 sept. 2019

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

par Jaron W A v G S

24 févr. 2019

Yes, I spend 30 hours a week but I finished it in 2 weekends. Good course, a lot of video, going from the base to more complex subjects building up.

par Muhammad B S

20 mai 2020

The instructor's lucid explanations of difficult linear algebra concepts made me stick to the course materials up until the end. Thanks, Prof. Jeff

par Dr.S.Someshwar

21 avr. 2020

Matrix Algebra for Engineers is a wonderful course involving easy, difficult, twist problems with logical thinking.

It's a nice course from coursera

par ESTABILLO, J V (

29 mars 2020

The videos were great but still, there are some topics that I still needed to find more videos from other sources in order to understand the topic.

par CHI L L

6 févr. 2019

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

par Mike L

12 août 2020

An excellent introduction to Linear Algebra. An excellent teacher who presents the material very clearly. I very highly recommend this course.

par Giovanni M

29 sept. 2021

Professor Chasnov was very clear. As always.

The diagonalization with eigenvalues and eigenvectors was particularly interesting.

Thanks Prof.

par Mandalika V R

14 avr. 2020

Thank you for providing this opportunity for this learning platform, and it is very helpful to recapture and update the syllabus, thank you.

par Kasuntha M

1 févr. 2021

Great course to learn about Matrix Algebra for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

par Gauri S

12 nov. 2019

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

par SINGH Y P

20 sept. 2020

This course is very use if cant understand matrices well. very good lectures and assignment and some practice question after very lecture.

par Mohd N S

18 mai 2020

I am very much thankful to Prof Jefree Cashnow to provide me additional knowledge in MATRIX and in Linear algebra.

DR MOHD NAFEES SIDDIQUI

par Lim J H

12 mai 2020

Lecture and Exercises are very helpful for one to learn the fundamental of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineering students.

par Kevin Y

28 nov. 2020

Highly recommended due to the instructor's presentation of the material! A great review of some of the major ideas of matrix algebra.

par Vineeth P

21 févr. 2019

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

par Poonam A

21 juin 2020

Excellent Course!!! Very fruitful for not only beginners but also for those who want to polish their skills and test their knowledge.

par HETALBEN R P

5 juin 2020

Nice course and faculty also. From this course, in short time we can learn all important topics. Good questions of practice and quiz.

par Mr.K.Kumar

1 mai 2020

It is a wonderful course. I really enjoy the course.It is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity

par ARPAN K K

20 oct. 2021

One of the most practicle video lecture on matrix. All engineering students should take this course without having a second thought.

par Syed S U

28 janv. 2021

Great! I learned a lot of things and content was well arranged. I recommend this course those who want to learn Matrices and vectors

par PHUOC P

5 nov. 2019

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

par sam

11 sept. 2020

Excellent foundation for matrix algebra! Would have liked coverage of matrix operations such as rotation, reflection, shearing etc.

par Yutong L

17 juin 2020

It was a really good introduction to Matrix Algebra for someone who hasn't learned calculus yet. Like the way Prof Chasnov teaches!