Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
3,880 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Meilleurs avis

JS

16 janv. 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 922 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Roberto F M T

14 déc. 2021

Thanks for the opportunity to learn with you guys, I learned a lot with the professor Jeff.

Everything clear and very good explained. No any questions, it was very helpful.

Great course.

par Alex W

18 oct. 2021

Excellent course. The lectures and accompanying textbook and examples really helped to reinforce the material. Dr. Chasnov is a great teacher, and I plan to take more courses from him

par Aminul I

9 nov. 2020

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

par Pratik R

19 juil. 2020

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

par John J P

12 janv. 2021

It teaches quite a lot about the fundamentals of linear algebra. I do wish that there were more examples but maybe it also depends on the learner if they want to learn more problems.

par Jayant

12 août 2020

I took this course after taking all the classes related to it at Uni. Somehow all of it so easily simplied in this course that it's unbelievable. Looking foward to take more courses.

par Gineth C H A

20 juin 2020

Enjoy learning about the great utility of matrices in engineering and learning to solve related problems. I think it will be very useful for my studies in civil engineering. thanks!

par Alex A

17 avr. 2022

I found the explanations of prof Chesnoff very simple and informative. I understood much better the concepts of eigenvalues and vector spaces after chesnoffs' explanations!!!

Thanks

par Sriram K

21 août 2020

Great videos. The examples were very helpful. I did not come from a huge math background and I was still able to understand the course and do all the problems. Thank you very much.

par Mcvean S

9 juin 2020

An excellent course to strengthen the concepts! The course covers most of the important topics in matrix algebra and the videos help in understanding the concepts in an easier way!

par umesh b

8 juin 2020

Very good course its really useful and I learn so much through this course , thanks for all who is help us to learn more and more . The videos made me understand all the concepts.

par Xinyuan G

15 janv. 2023

Previously to some extent I studied matrix algebra as a part of other math topics. I found this course a concise and very helpful review. Some methods introduced are life-saving.

par TEJAS H L

13 nov. 2021

Understood things in much more detailed point of view....topics covered we're really useful for my future pre-requisites.. Thankyou Jeff sir.. Really a great learning experience

par 林瑞智

25 juin 2021

This course is very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gave wonderful lectures and make me clearly understand Matrix Algebra. Moreover the exercise is also useful for me. Thanks very much!

par Maryam L

28 juin 2020

very helpful course in the study of linear algebra. Strong concepts of matrices, character equations, vector spaces, sub spaces and many more interesting and challenging topics

par S Y

31 mai 2020

Amazing course with abundant practice questions. The amount and level of questions were good enough to clear up all the concept. And most importantly Loved doing Matrix Algebra

par Khaled M

23 oct. 2021

This was a really great course in which I learned a lot about matices and matrix algebra in general, lot of detailed exemples and helpful execises to practice, just amazing !

par Mehdi R

14 juin 2020

All the concepts and techniques are clearly explained. There are very good exercises for each lesson. very good course. Thanks to Professor Jeff Chasnov and Coursera people.

par Samrat S

17 janv. 2022

Exceptional course on Matrix Algebra, the book accompanied by the professor is must read as well and do all the exercise. I strongly recommend this course for all engineers.

par Jose I S

14 sept. 2021

Fantastic revicion of Matrix Algebra!!! Would only ask for a more ellaborate discussion about the 4 fundamental subspaces of a matrix and the relationship among each other.

par Gauransh B

3 mars 2022

The course was really really well designed. The lecture videos were very informative and great practice was given to consolidate the lectures. Overall, an enjoyable course.

par GITESHWARI G S

22 oct. 2020

This course is really good for me. This is really a great opportunity to all the engineer. I enjoyed the course very much. Thank you sir for teaching such a great matrices.

par Тарасов П С

10 nov. 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. With little prior knowledge I learnt a lot both theory and practice. Thanks to prof. Chasnov and Hong Kong UoST for making this possible.

par Kenneth B

12 juin 2022

Excellent course and a foundation of math for engineers covered very well. Enjoyed the experience and completed within the timeframe needed. High recommend this course