Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
1,915 évaluations
522 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

DL

May 01, 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 517 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Luis T

Aug 03, 2020

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

par RAJEEV S C

Apr 30, 2020

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

par ROBLES, H K G (

Mar 15, 2020

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

par T. G

Jun 09, 2020

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

par Pranesh C

Apr 20, 2020

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

par merve t

Oct 08, 2020

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

par Chithral M

Aug 11, 2020

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

par Sharath K

Dec 06, 2019

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

par Sourav R

May 26, 2020

A very good course for learning matrix algebra.Anyone who wants to learn matrices can take this course.

par Kumar t

May 30, 2020

its i a very good site too learn and i learnt a lot ..every one try to improve your skill .. thank you

par Emile E

Aug 24, 2020

Amazing course! I really appreciate Professor Chasnov. Truly amazing course. Thank you very very much

par Madhu S

Aug 06, 2020

Very nice course..It was a great refresher for me. Jeff is a fantastic instructor...Thanks again...

par Raman K

Jul 20, 2020

It was very interesting course. I gain the concept of matrix. Thank you cousera for wonder support

par dr a k

Apr 29, 2020

great and excellent teacher and he must lecture on mathematical physics for theoretical physicist

par Nitin A

Jan 17, 2019

Insight into different structures of Matrices, how to work with them, basic linear Algebra skills

par Darshana V

May 15, 2020

Thiis course is very much useful to clear my concept about matrix algebra. Thanks to all of you.

par SHASHI K R R

May 10, 2020

Excellent teacher...I understand all the concepts crystal clearly... thanks Jeffrey R Chasnov...

par Olivio A C J

Sep 22, 2018

Great course. The professor's explanations are very clear and the exercises are very well dosed.

par Jason W

Sep 21, 2020

This was an excellent course. The professor explained core topics in a clear and engaging way.

par Alarape N F

Sep 13, 2020

I love this course because it has helped me to be able to solve problem and think critically

par V V V S S P S S

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov, I learnt a lot of things from your lectures, thank you.

par Rachel L

Sep 29, 2020

charming professor

content is a bit challenging but he can explain it clearly with examples

par Shengyang X

May 09, 2020

This course is very good and very helpful! I learnt a lot and enjoy this course very much!

par Diana L R G

Sep 16, 2020

The concepts are clearly explained and there are plenty of exercises to review the theory

par Anthony L P

Jul 02, 2020

A great course to introduce yourself to matrix algebra and learn a bit of linear algebra.