Chevron Left
Retour à Marketing in an Analog World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Marketing in an Analog World par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
825 évaluations
206 avis

À propos du cours

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Meilleurs avis

AS
10 oct. 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

AA
30 janv. 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 201 Avis pour Marketing in an Analog World

par Sharlene V

20 mai 2019

For a new course - this is an eye-opener. I loved it and I enjoyed the examples that were given to us. I also enjoyed the lecturer - he has a good sense of humour :)

par Jorge A G O

8 avr. 2018

The course is really good, but the reviews work had a problem a lot of users use two start system and get stuck in the course. A lot of people get desperate.

par Teresa B

23 nov. 2017

really interesting course with plenty of different materials to learn from. sometimes hard to complete in a reality different from the US, but great otherwise

par Anrica L

6 sept. 2020

I enjoy professor Aric's courses, they are informative and interesting. Lots of projects and assignments means you have to think think deep on the subject.

par Yuliia B

23 avr. 2020

I am not sure that the information in this course will be important for my job and career, but it is very interesting and important for marketers.

par Paulina H H

14 sept. 2020

It was an excellent course!! I loved the way the professor structured the lessons, the examples he gave and the way he explained the topics.

par N.Srinivas

1 avr. 2020

Most fantastic course I've come across in a while. I thoroughly enjoyed the flow of program with Quizzes alongside case studies every week.

par Troy Q

28 oct. 2020

Well organized and thoughtful course. Professor does good job "edutaining" to make the videos more engaging and informationally sticky.

par Carlos S

7 nov. 2018

Great course.. a little bit abstract but definitely can challenge the way you think about products and services and how to market them.

par Veronica L

9 déc. 2019

Great course, very interesting subject. Teacher is very good at teaching and you can see that he did put effort into teaching skills.

par Sina G

25 oct. 2020

Amazing course with thought-provoking content taught by one of the greatest professors I have ever come across. Highly recommended.

par Alexandre R

7 oct. 2019

Curso maravilho. Apresenta uma perspectiva completamente inovadora dentro da relação do mundo analógico com o digital. Recomendo.

par Daniel J V I

12 mars 2020

An excellent course to understand how digital marketing and analog marketing should be used together to gain better results.

par Himanshu G

25 oct. 2020

Great course. Taught me that analog is not going anywhere and that digital and analog are not locked in a zero-sum game.

par Tasha F

4 nov. 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about dominance, resistance, and synergies between the analog and digital worlds.

par Claudio L

10 nov. 2017

Excellent course about Digital Transformation... very useful for emerging economies like Chile. Thanks Professor Eric..

par Alvaro B

23 oct. 2020

This is an extraordinary course given by Aric Rindfleish. Thanks for your knowledge and an excellent way of giving it.

par Kirill S

27 oct. 2020

Very creative content, perfectly structured and delivered in a stellar manner by Professor Rindfleich and his team.

par Tejas B

7 sept. 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. Every video brings a smile to my face. Aric and Nadia are amazing! Thank you for this.

par MOHAMMED A

18 août 2020

He is the best professor in this course, very much engaging videos. Please create more courses with aric in future.

par Amilcar J L R

25 juin 2020

First-rate professionals .. exquisite way of transmitting knowledge and great business ideas .. excellent. Thanks.

par Andile N

19 oct. 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

par Hevlin C d A C

26 avr. 2019

Great course! I had a lot of fun learning, and i am sure the knowledge will be very useful in my marketing career

par Karolina K

13 mars 2018

The lectures are engaging and the topic is explored in some detail. It's a worthy addition to the specialisation.

par Jennifer W

11 oct. 2020

Interesting content. The course was more about synergy between analog and digital marketing which was perfect.