Chevron Left
Retour à Marketing in an Analog World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Marketing in an Analog World par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
818 évaluations
204 avis

À propos du cours

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Meilleurs avis

AS
10 oct. 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

AA
30 janv. 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 199 Avis pour Marketing in an Analog World

par Diana T

8 janv. 2020

Surprisingly good! II was prepared for some old-fashioned eternal truths but this module turned out to be my favorite of all 6 so far. Really well made and I enjoyed each of the weeks. I strongly recommend it to all interested in digital marketing. Digital is not the opposite of analog! :)

par Clarus C C

24 juin 2020

I am become a huge Fan of Aric Rindfleisch. He has taught the lecture in such an intruiging way that actaully makes a learner engrossed in his teaching. The man goes out of his ways to get real life data and visits places which makes this course so wonderful. Thankyou Mr Aric Rindleisch.

par Lin D

9 févr. 2019

The course explore the boundary and intersection of digital and analog world of marketing. Prof. Rindfleisch has done a really great job curating insightful case studies and conducting fun experiments that display interactions of digital and analog. Valuable take-aways for the learners!

par Gisela S

5 avr. 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was an interesting topic to learn. Kudos to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for putting this course materials together. I understand it is not an issue topic to work on. Thank you for the effort and the generous knowledge that you share with all your students. :)

par Ruben Y W T

30 oct. 2020

Learnt how analog and digital world co-exist. Was an easy course to understand, videos were great by Aric with the help from Nadia. The vicarious experience, case studies and exercise and as well as the guest speakers really help me and expand my understanding on the topic

par Marina M

17 avr. 2020

It is very interesting and really challengeable course. I enjoyed practise tasks. This course gave me opportunity to look around me and create new things for my current work. I'm very exciting talking about this course with my friends and share the ideas.

par Luis C

1 août 2020

I like the course. The way Professor Aric teach is fantstic. He is such an enthusiastic person. The concepts were explained in an way people like me who speaks english as a second language can fully understand. I want to thanks the UIUC for this course.

par Rishikesh B

13 sept. 2020

The peer-graded assignments do make us think and ponder about the digital system's implication which many of us millennial have stopped bothering about. I really enjoyed the overall concept of this course. It is quite unique in it's own ways.

par Denisa F

13 juin 2020

Very interesting course with a great lecturer! Theory well explained with many examples and practical exercises are enjoyable. Well balanced practical and theoretical parts and structure that keeps the students listening and participating.

par LUCAS R D S

4 nov. 2019

Curso sensacional, nos faz ter uma visão muito ampla do quanto o analógico ainda tem espaço mesmo com a evolução do digital, em marketing estarmos cientes disso e acompanhando todas as mudanças é algo essencial, recomendo muito.

par Aditya V

29 mai 2020

One of the best designed courses available online. Prof Aric Rindfleisch has made all the efforts to make the course useful and complete from all the respects. Kudos to Him, his team and Coursera for this wonderful course.

par Nadia P

1 nov. 2020

Thank you Professor Rindfleisch and the Coursera Team. This course seems deceptively basic at first but by the end I realised it provides the foundation for a mindset needed to navigate the world of digital marketing.

par Elisabetta S

24 oct. 2017

Every course hold by professor Aric Rindfleisch is extremely fun and interesting. No wonder this will be a successful course! I really enjoyed it and hope to find some new content from the professor on Coursera.

par Heer S

5 juil. 2020

It is a great course. Everything is explained soo well and all the activities and peer assignments are very innovative and informative. It is totally worth it spending time on this course. Great instructor

par Bhuiyan M M S

7 mai 2020

This is an excellent course which shows how in a world of digital dominance, analog strategy and marketing techniques are securing their place and adding value to an overall marketing strategy of a brand.

par Amrit S

11 oct. 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

par Akin F A

31 janv. 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

par Siyoung L

3 sept. 2020

Thank you! I really enjoyed your style of teaching and the fact you made everything fun. I learned a lot and I wish I could actually take your courses in person. Thank you again!!!

par April W

7 nov. 2019

All the videos were great. I actually am sad this class is over. Thank you for all the informative information. As well as keeping the subject matter interesting and relevant!

par Bénédicte M

20 juin 2019

I loved this course and found it really interesting. It is rather rare now to see people aknowledging that not everything has to be digital and that analog also has benefits.

par Diana G

9 nov. 2020

Wow! A wonderful course. I learned so much and had so much fun. I was looking foward for the next exercise. Great examples. I am going to miss this course very much!!!!!

par Md. F R A

19 juil. 2020

Mr. Aric Rindfleisch is undoubtedly one of the best when it comes to online courses, and designing them. Enjoyed this course, exercises, all the lectures, and everything.

par Tom J

28 oct. 2018

I learned to view the marketing in the analog world from a different angle , and learned how to interact with digital methods for the best gain in the analog narketing.

par Bo L

4 nov. 2020

It's very interesting to learn the concepts of market in the analog world. Starting with digital dominance to analog resistance, then from synergy to transformation.

par Sharlene V

20 mai 2019

For a new course - this is an eye-opener. I loved it and I enjoyed the examples that were given to us. I also enjoyed the lecturer - he has a good sense of humour :)