Chevron Left
Retour à Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People par IESE Business School

4.7
étoiles
945 évaluations
211 avis

À propos du cours

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Meilleurs avis

CA

5 oct. 2020

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

CS

10 févr. 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 211 Avis pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

par MOHAMMED S

15 avr. 2020

Good course

par AYUSH S

20 août 2020

Helpful 👍

par Muhammad A B

12 oct. 2020

Very nice

par Anthony N S

26 sept. 2020

NICE....!

par Namrata R

21 sept. 2020

Very nice

par Rikita B

17 mars 2022

perfect

par OKUDU D T

20 mai 2021

amazing

par Girmaji K

3 déc. 2020

ℕ𝕚𝕔𝕖

par sidharth r

9 avr. 2019

Amazing

par Beatrice Y S

13 oct. 2020

good

par Nidhiksha K

24 sept. 2020

good

par DIMISHA J

26 août 2020

Good

par PRIYAM A

18 août 2020

nice

par Mona A A

21 juin 2020

good

par Shivang R V

25 déc. 2019

Good

par MANISHA R

15 juin 2021

.

par CARLOS L S

30 janv. 2021

I

par MANNAT J

3 sept. 2020

M

par Neil B

18 oct. 2018

G

par Fabio A d S

3 nov. 2017

v

par Beatrice J

7 nov. 2021

A great course for anyone interested in management, especially beginners and those who need to refresh their knowledge. As a beginner, I learned a lot from this course. It is very well structured and covers all the basics. The pace of the lectures is good. The quizzes were fun. The assignment was also quite a challenge. I would advise learners to listen very attentively to the lectures and take notes if necessary as this will greatly help them to complete it. As the course is in English, it is also important to have a reasonable standard of English to complete it, otherwise it may be difficult for a peer to review your work.

par Janna S

12 janv. 2021

The course was easy to follow, informative and a great introduction to managing people. It has made me want to take more classes from this school and with this professor. Due to quarantine circumstances, I had the time to take the course in a few days and it was a great educational way to use this time.

par EDEME L O

15 sept. 2021

Dear Coursera,

The course Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People is a well structured program, an eye opener in human/organisation management. But i will suggest that it should be more interactive.

Kudos to Coursera Team.

The lecturers are superb, She is a real Teacher.

Regards,

Edeme Okonye.

par Veena C

1 déc. 2020

I loved the course, it was very informative and very interesting to study. Only during the peer graded assignments i found an issue, because it took so long to review as other fellowmates took so long to complete their assignments. But overall a very good course.

par Deleted A

24 août 2016

I didn't have any previous experience on Motivation / Teamwork / Leadership concepts and i found this course very interesting and easy to understand.

I hope this will help me in the future to improve my team working better.

Thank you very much.

Stefania