Chevron Left
Retour à Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People par IESE Business School

4.6
étoiles
308 évaluations
81 avis

À propos du cours

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Meilleurs avis

CS

Feb 11, 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 78 Avis pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

par Prashant R

Sep 20, 2019

Nice learning experience

par Youssouf D

Jul 26, 2018

J'ai énormément appris.

par Luka Z

May 18, 2017

Truly amazing course!!!

par Chakkanchath K G

Dec 08, 2018

Very Useful Course.

par Bernhard

Jan 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

par Diana B

May 24, 2019

Great course !

par Isaac R M

Aug 15, 2016

Great course!

par Gema G

Jan 29, 2018

Great course

par Sidhartha M

Apr 09, 2019

Amazing

par Shivang R V

Dec 25, 2019

Good

par Neil B

Oct 18, 2018

G

par Fabio A d S

Nov 03, 2017

v

par Deleted A

Aug 24, 2016

I didn't have any previous experience on Motivation / Teamwork / Leadership concepts and i found this course very interesting and easy to understand.

I hope this will help me in the future to improve my team working better.

Thank you very much.

Stefania

par Dave B

Mar 13, 2018

Very interesting academic content, particularly the sections on motivation, teamwork and the importance of culture.

The video tutorials were well presented and these are supported by well written technical notes.

par Daniel S R

Oct 01, 2019

Good course, good content, a lot of material to read and understand, easy to digest. Videos, fmho, should have more visual content and not all by voice.

par Jyoti S

Aug 27, 2019

Very much useful to understand the situations and get ideas and tips to deal with those situation and work to achieve the goa

par Lindsay N B

Aug 31, 2018

great information provided and I learned a lot about teams, leadership and communication.

par Alexander Z

Oct 29, 2018

Nice course, however I got abit confused along the way with all the different theories

par Punnya S

Dec 05, 2019

Very good information, knowledge sharing

par Javier C

Jan 12, 2017

Very good

par Dinko O

Nov 17, 2016

Course deals with many interesting theories about motivation, leadership, teamwork and culture. However, it lacks practical examples and case studies (there is only one in the last week). I liked the required reading material, but I did not find videos very engaging.

par Bhuvan T

Jul 22, 2016

It is theoretical, which is nice, but more practical example like case study would have kindled my interest to go for the certificate.

par Mohamed M A Z A

Mar 20, 2019

Very basic and general information. A lot of theories explained.

par Moaaz S E A

Jul 18, 2016

its a good course but have some problems in the quizzes

par Rubén F G

Apr 17, 2018

I

t

'

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

l

I

g

h

t

a

n

d

I

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

o

r

y