Chevron Left
Retour à Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People par IESE Business School

4.6
étoiles
303 évaluations
80 avis

À propos du cours

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Meilleurs avis

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

ER

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 77 Avis pour Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

par Lahiri V J

Dec 28, 2016

I would recommend this course for anyone transitioning from a technical field to a management side. It encompasses the core qualities of a manager and leader and it is really helpful through the professor to learn the key concepts about motivation, team work, leadership and culture which are driving forces of an organization.

par Pallavi T

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

par Bettina P

Dec 14, 2018

Good overview, but nothing really new and a rather boring and too theoretical presentation. I had the impression that the professor has not much practical experiences in companies. She hardly ever uses real-life examples.

par Javier

Nov 08, 2016

Mucha teoria, poco práctico.

par Kathy C U

Jun 01, 2017

In this course, I learned something about organizational culture, it is how people, together, would have harmonious relationship in the work environment. I see that Rijk Zwaan is a muli-diverse culture. There are different nationalities who worked in the company but they are working together and treat each other equality towards the working goal the company's vision.

par Nurjemal J

Jul 29, 2019

I liked the course a lot. Professor Anneloes Raes was fabulous in presenting the material in a very simple way. Compare to other courses on people management and leadership this was very practical clearly demonstrating how we can apply in our work different concepts and theories. This was indeed very useful.

par Olena M

Aug 01, 2019

The course is extremely useful. I especially value the concentration of material over learning time ratio. Very intense. I wish only we could have lecture notes in a PDF format, so that we could come back to them wehn we forget something in time.

par Riccardo D

Mar 08, 2019

Very useful course. I really appreciated each part of the course and the teaching was extremely clear. I personally had it at 1.25x speed because I found it a bit slow but the speed function really solves the "problem". Thanks for the course!

par MOSTAFA I M M S

Sep 26, 2018

Great course and I would like to thank Prof. Anneloes Raes for her valuable knowledge and material provided through this course, you will be able to understand motivation, leadership as a process, team work, and Culture of organization.

par Thurangani P J D

Jul 27, 2017

This training is highly useful and Lectures has been explained precise manner. I would like to recommend for other users to follow this course. If trainers can share power points with presentation highly appreciate.

par Mario J R M

Apr 11, 2018

God bless you

the course Organizational Behavior : How to Manage People, was good, excellent, congratulations

central issues : Administrative procedures

Motivations at work that generate Human behavior

Congratulations

par George N

Jan 28, 2018

Very useful course with valuable resource. Worth to study for both, beginners and experienced leaders. The course has very well balanced individual and team perspective considerations. Thanks a lot to organizers.

par Eva R

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

par said h a

Aug 31, 2018

This course is beyond the management of people, it develops your understanding of the world. It even contains the seeds of clash of civilization inside a company. A well explained course.

par anurag s

Nov 27, 2017

The professor has taught every single concept beautifully. Excellent course content and highly commendable way of delivering the content. Absolutely great. Thanks a lot to Ms. Raes

par Oriana R

Jan 08, 2020

Enjoyed this course, I had taken an OB course before. It was a great way to recap some of the theories that may have traveled to the back of my mind.

Great refresher, thanks.

par Olaniyi A J

Mar 19, 2019

Can't wait to get the best of this course here on coursera.

I believe this course is going a long way to helping me become my best professional self.

par Ramil A D

Mar 05, 2018

I like how the professor explains things. Also, she's not boring to look at and listen to. Her voice is alive that makes me more attentive whil

par Muna H

Jul 06, 2017

I liked very much the Course which I learned many the the leadership and people management. Many thanks to the facilitator.

par Mekdelawit H W

Jul 09, 2019

the course was very good and helped me to understand the different theories on leadership and organizational behavior

par eldo l

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, would like to take the in depth course if i could which i do believe is a must for any Leader

par Japhet E

Apr 02, 2018

This course is outstanding and really an eye opener to what is required to be a good and effective leader.

par Kelvin H

Oct 11, 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

par Marta T D

Sep 02, 2018

Very insightful, so useful and important knowledge fundamental for your work organization or teams

par Lucian P

Jul 21, 2017

Very useful information and presenting various point of views. I also recommended it to my boss!