Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling par Université Northwestern

4.5
étoiles
762 évaluations
187 avis

À propos du cours

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Meilleurs avis

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

May 19, 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 183 Avis pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

par Tomas H

Sep 18, 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example

par Christian B W

Apr 16, 2020

Good overview on the power of communication and storytelling. First week was quite comprehensive. I would have appreciated if there were more exercises in the following weeks.

par Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course! The teacher is great and very interesting. However, I think there was a lot of questions and not enough answers or examples. But the overall is still excellent.

par Courtney C

Apr 03, 2020

Good content however I feel the instructors need to have more of a presence on the discussion forums or Coursera needs to select a community mentor for this course.

par Nishith

Jun 07, 2020

More questions after each module will help to understand the sub topics very clearly. Content is excellent. The final exercise covers a detail of every section.

par Mohammed A

Apr 19, 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

par Oleksandra B

Mar 22, 2020

Basic elements were covered. I was expecting more practical cases, maybe some additional resources and suggestions. In general - useful!

Thanks!

par Kathryn M

Mar 14, 2020

Good storytelling advice. Please split up the homework between the weeks vs. a all at the end to allow for room to think between questions.

par Mahesh P

Apr 05, 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

par Udochukwu E U

Jan 26, 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

par Akash P

May 18, 2020

Really good course from top to bottom. My only add would be how can you make the round tables more structured.

par Jonathan F

Nov 09, 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

par Matthias T

Jan 26, 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

par Ye T

Sep 09, 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

par Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

par Donghan Z

May 15, 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

par Sanjay N

Mar 11, 2020

Although the course content was very much motivational, but practicality approach was missing.

par Ashley M

Mar 27, 2018

Solid to the point information - especially in crisis management and understanding your brand.

par Jitagna M

Jun 11, 2020

It was a good course, although not as engaging and as meaningful as I imagined it would be..

par Ali M

Nov 05, 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

par diana k

Feb 10, 2016

The course content was very good. However, I would have liked to see assignments for each

par John P

May 23, 2017

Good course but needs a little more in-depth, practical skills teaching in my opinion.

par Dr. J W H

Mar 30, 2020

Very good structured, but final practical work takes way longer than stated.

par Jacob C

Mar 17, 2016

Interesting course. Thou the entire assignment is bundled up at the end.

par Juan S S P

Aug 09, 2018

Good content would liked to have some more quizzes around the weeks