Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling par Université Northwestern

4.5
601 notes
142 avis

À propos du cours

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Meilleurs avis

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

M

Feb 08, 2016

I liked this course a lot as it gave me the opportunity to work doing the assignment, helping me to think as an executive team leader. It was very challenged but very rewarding at the end of it.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 139 Examens pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

par Diana A C C

Oct 03, 2019

Loved this course and it has helped me a lot in my work

par Annette S

Oct 06, 2019

Very good information. Very well described. On the spot. Quickly. Easy to understand and to follow. Just useful! Thank you very much for creating this MOOC!

par Upali B

Sep 25, 2019

It was a great learning

par Edgar V

Oct 16, 2019

Great

par VINEET B

Nov 12, 2019

Very interesting course, especially narrating a story

par Daniele M

Dec 27, 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

par Jacob C

Mar 17, 2016

Interesting course. Thou the entire assignment is bundled up at the end.

par Matthias T

Jan 26, 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

par Yoann S

Feb 02, 2016

It would be better if there was more tests.

par Donghan Z

May 15, 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

par John P

May 23, 2017

Good course but needs a little more in-depth, practical skills teaching in my opinion.

par Tomas H

Sep 18, 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example

par Alejandro C T

Dec 21, 2015

Very useful course, even for everyday life.

par Joel G

Mar 06, 2016

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

par Thomas M

Mar 12, 2018

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.

par Mahesh P

Apr 05, 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

par srinivasan t

Jun 06, 2016

Excelllent course. I have completed my first week modules

par Antoine C

Dec 07, 2015

Great dynamic, interesting speakers and round-table,

par Ye T

Sep 09, 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

par I F

Apr 16, 2016

the course is very good, but in comparison with the first course with dr Leigh Thompson, the instructor in a little bit monotonus, and the screenplay does not have any illustrations which is needed badly. otherwise the course is very good and informative and a big thanks to the instructor and his respected assistants

par Uche E

Jan 26, 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

par Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

par Aniceto P

Jul 20, 2017

Interesting, a bit short

par Ana C A D

Jun 19, 2017

I missed the weekly assignments from the previous course.

par Daniel.alarc@gmail.com

Aug 02, 2017

Great course