Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling par Université Northwestern

4.5
étoiles
1,009 évaluations

À propos du cours

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Meilleurs avis

NB

24 janv. 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.

I enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18 mai 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 258 Avis pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

par Timothy P J

10 avr. 2016

Great information. Several months later I want a refresher since the material was very good, but I don't think the assignments were involved enough for the material to sink in long term (at least not for me).

par Yuichiro N

17 déc. 2019

This course was really valuable for me to learn about the structure of story and power of story. In particular, peer review of the 3 challenges were effective to learn as the reviewer view points. Thank you.

par ARAVIND S

11 avr. 2020

Happy to share my thoughts , Really informative contents and professional teaching by Northwestern university mentors , Gained lot of information on leadership communication,Thanks to Coursera community

par Mariangela C C

22 mars 2018

I really appreciate how down in simple terms the course shows the path to storytelling without fancy words and with key things to remember in any situation.

Simplifying to make things easier with truth

par Raksamol T

19 mai 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

par Tatiana Y

9 févr. 2016

Interesting course! Very useful information. But it's a little difficult to manage 3 writing tasks simultaneously, it would be good to warn students about big task at the end of the course.

par Teodoro O P M

3 sept. 2020

Excellent course, the teachers have the necessary knowledge, skills and experience, in Leadership and Negotiation in crisis. Congratulations to NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY.

par Pallie, T R R

30 mai 2021

One off the best course which i have study online. I hope more people will fellow this and expand their knowledge.

And special thanks for the lecture panel.

par Annette S

6 oct. 2019

Very good information. Very well described. On the spot. Quickly. Easy to understand and to follow. Just useful! Thank you very much for creating this MOOC!

par Tomislav P

21 avr. 2022

Easy to understand. Peer graded assignment should be devided into 3 partial peer graded assignments, which would be finished at the end of weeks 2, 3, 4.

par Cesar A

14 juin 2022

Excelente curso para obtener consejos de como comunicarse asertivamente para manejar distinto tipos de situaciones que pueden afectar a la compañía.

par Lisa S

22 févr. 2016

I really looked at storytelling differently. This course helped me get my stories into place and focus on what stories I need to tell! Thanks!

par Sara V

6 août 2020

I found this course to be very informative, engaging and timely. Really impressed with the Northwestern Org Leadership course structure so far!

par Sindhu R

2 nov. 2016

A very concise course on the storytelling strategy for leadership. The professors teach the course very well. A must take course for everyone.

par Deleted A

25 juil. 2019

Wow! Have to say this one wow. Gave me a new way of thinking. Excellent exposure to new and up to date knowledge. What a blast off!

par Kaushik D

6 avr. 2020

This is a very useful course which provides the basic tools to communicate which is extremely important for a good leader.

par Dr. I G

8 mai 2016

Learning storytelling techniques was really exciting and refreshing. Sincere thanks and gratitude to all the facilitators.

par 武利鑫

14 juin 2016

Storytelling is a great ability for enterpriners and leaders . this course give me some new odeas of branding storying .

par Florian M

21 déc. 2018

especially the case was very good - I learnt the most while working on the case and reading through my notes. Thank you!

par Jegan A

16 oct. 2018

Awesome Content, Great articulation of content and nice assignment to recollect what was learnt.

Keep up the good work!

par Farhad H

23 janv. 2016

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Maximum learning with differentiated, relevant, and authentic content.

par Mohit K G

19 mai 2021

This is an eye opening course. The skills imparted in this course have added great value and meaning to my life.

par Jose C G

26 avr. 2022

Very good teachings, they make us reflect and look for the way to apply them I really liked the topics covered.

par Adam C

16 févr. 2021

A great course with some detailed insights around storytelling. Who knew how important this is in leadership...