Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling par Université Northwestern

4.5
étoiles
1,008 évaluations

À propos du cours

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Meilleurs avis

NB

24 janv. 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.

I enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18 mai 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 258 Avis pour Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

par Anand K H

18 nov. 2019

Good course.

par Daniel.alarc@gmail.com

2 août 2017

Great course

par Carlos L

11 sept. 2019

Good

par abbas

15 févr. 2016

Good

par M

7 mai 2019

I

par Jordan M

25 juil. 2022

I'd probably actually give this 3.5/5 stars. It was a good course, but I was hoping for a little more advanced storytelling/experiential learning. I think this course is perfect for people who don't have a graduate degree but if you have a graduate degree in a business related field it's likely you've covered most of this. I did appreciate the framework for storytelling though and thought it was helpful.

par Jose A R

30 nov. 2020

The course is easy to follow and well-taught. The prospective student should be aware that the course is an overview of each of the topics (mainly personal brand, segmenting audience, communicating innovation, crisis response), rather than covering the topics in-depth. Personally, I found interesting the concepts of personal brand, and the crisis response.

par Patrick S

13 juin 2022

There are a large number o peer-review submissions that are simply cut and pasted from either the class or unrelated articles. Also, many assignments I reviewed are from the years 2020 and 2021. Are these students even active? It makes me wonder if my submission will get a timely review so that I may receive credit for having completed this course.

par Joan L

1 août 2019

Thank you for providing practical methodologies for building the stories. The Crisis Response approach was very useful.

I would prefer to have assignments each week than to combine them all into the the final week. This allows to integrate the learnings and also preparing and marking the assignments doesn't take as long.

par Alexandra S

15 sept. 2017

Inspiring course with a lot of reasons about why storystelling is so important. But I feel I haven't learned enough about the techniques and tools of storytelling, also more examples or best cases would have been beneficial to get a better understanding about how one could apply storytelling.

par Kate S

7 sept. 2021

The teachings could have been better cemented through more frequent knowledge checks and activities - the theory all blended into one, and I found it more focused on "pitching the benefit of storytelling" than "teaching us how to craft and deliver better stories".

par Alastair K

28 déc. 2015

The final assignment could use a little bit of work, from a clarity standpoint. I actually think that the exercise is quite rewarding, but the expectations of, and directions for participants aren't entirely clear (and that's coming from a native English speaker).

par Marta A

14 févr. 2022

I was looking forward to this course as I thought it would be extremely relevant. It would benefit of little quizzes after each module and more focus on the actual storytelling in presentations, not necessarily linked to leadership.

par Jia X

17 juin 2016

Content is good, but exercises could be improved, should also add a few interactive quizzes (e.g. a quiz before the segment to ask what they think are the 3 - 4 factors of X,Y,Z; then a quiz at end to summarize). Also add sources.

par Arvind V

27 oct. 2020

The high-level introduction to storytelling and what it encompass is really good. No weekly quiz or assignment, was a big minus. Also of the three reviews, at-least one from teaching group would be valuable.

par Tina E

28 mars 2016

This was a good course although the assignment at the end left a lot of room for improvement. Instructions were not clear and as a result, most of the assignments I graded didn't meet the scoring matrix...

par Anastasiya N

29 nov. 2015

I like the course and the material; I would suggest to include quiz, to the end of each section.

As well, it will be easier to write a story from final task after each section, not at the very end

par Deleted A

2 févr. 2016

Needs to cover more material in a more engaging way. Felt too lecture-based and observational. Possibly story-telling itself needs to be anchored more to specific usage occasions.

par Hrushikesh J

30 avr. 2021

The course and the syllabus is good but the way of teaching can be way more innovative and engaging like storytelling itself ! its more of ' one person giving lecture' format.

par Andres G C

16 sept. 2020

Great material to think about. It could get better with clearer presentations, avoiding repetition of concepts and focusing more in practicing and generating the stories.

par Welly S

5 déc. 2015

The first two weeks are focused on self growth, while the third is too focused on the company... I think it is a little bit incoherent. Anyway, it is a good course!

par Carla L

20 juin 2016

It's a good course, with valuable information about Storytelling applied for Leadership in organizations. However, don't expect much depth in the classes.

par LISA H

13 nov. 2021

T​his was a good course, but I think that quizzes or assignments with each module would have helped the information to sink in more fully.

par Mohamed A T K

4 janv. 2016

Course is OK. Not too informative or too poor. However, it is in the same context with its specialization series.

par Filippos A K

8 juin 2020

Very interesting and insightful. It would have benefitted though through more written assignments and exercises.