Chevron Left
Retour à Building Your Leadership Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Building Your Leadership Skills par HEC Paris

4.6
étoiles
1,791 évaluations
481 avis

À propos du cours

When taking this course, you will raise your own self-awareness and gain self-confidence for a better leadership. You will discover a new approach to leadership based on trust and sense. The “Savoir-Relier” leadership, a new approach of leadership, taught to HEC MBA’s student and top executives, enables better team leadership and encourages relationships between people in spite of their differences of opinion. You will develop relational skills, self-knowledge and self-awareness on the way to unfold your own leadership style. You’ll learn the skills of The Savoir-Relier (SR) methodology for better connecting with yourself or others by going through the following 4 steps for successful leadership: Introspection, Conversation, Resilience and Responsibility toward Value Creation. In this first MOOC of the "Inspirational Leadership" specialization, you will practice the first two steps of the method for successful leadership: Introspection and Conversation. You will get to know yourself better during the Introspection part and get a chance to improve your communication skills in order to better interact with others. You will meet people like you who will share their stories and their experience with Savoir-Relier and why it is so inspiring for them in their life. Together, you’ll develop greater self-awareness by developing a leadership self-portrait and going through fun activities to increase your empathy and communication. Leaders from different organizations and participants of the HEC Paris Leadership Certificate, the program from which this course and specialization are inspired, will share with you their insights about what it takes to become a great leader and what they are able to achieve now that they apply The Savoir-Relier methodology. This course is part of the specialization “Inspirational Leadership: Leading with Sense”. In the next courses, you'll go through the second two steps of leadership: Resilience and Responsibility toward Value Creation....

Meilleurs avis

DK
29 août 2018

Exceptional and outstanding program. thanks a ton SR team... I am thoroughly enjoying it while learning. Highly recommended for people who wants to explore his/her hidden treasure of Leadership

MS
27 avr. 2020

I was pleased with the result as it was a challenging experience that I was able to successfully complete .\n\nThe course is suitable for all kind of professionals which enhancing soft skills.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 467 Avis pour Building Your Leadership Skills

par Jacqueline C

16 oct. 2020

I love this course! The instructor is engaging and the video/lectures are informative and entertaining. it's a new way of looking at leadership that relies more on soft skills and on one's own self-awareness. The only downside is that the alternative website used for this course is not easy to navigate and not that user friendly. I set asides two hours as suggested to do the self-reflection and it didn't save what I wrote. It was on the third attempt that I was able to save my material and progress with the course. That part was frustrating because I did not want my obtaining a certificate to be jeopardized by something beyond my control. That said, I still love the course and hope the kinks are worked out. I also hope I still get my certificate.

par Tatiana R

26 sept. 2017

I enjoyed taking this MOOC. The content is very valuable and the format it was delivered in was intuitive and interesting. I have already reccomended it to friends and family!

My only constructive criticism is that switching form one website to another for completing assignments sometimes bothersome, and that the videocall app on the savoir relier website did not work on my computer. These are only technical issues, but in terms of the value of the course, they are only minor.

par Thierry G

5 sept. 2017

This course is focused on the ability that we have to self identify our characteristics based on observation. there is an interesting approach by connecting with each other through an open exchange. the examination is not hard at all, but only checks that you have understood the concept. Do not expect to be a ready to go leader getting out of the module, but to be prepared to correctly work on yourself and listen to your needs to become the leader you think you can be.

par Emir B D

1 nov. 2020

A great course on understanding one's self and its surrounding with crafting his/her leadership skill based on the outcome. Had an opportunity to get feedback from a peer on evaluating leadership skills on top of my observation. Really practical approach to discover your traits to align your resources to build up on your leadership skills.

par Sylvie C

23 janv. 2016

I greatly enjoyed the course. Valerie is very intriguing person. I enjoyed listening to her and doing all the exercises. I was nervous about the self portrait at first. In the end it was a wonderful exercise to look into yourself. I also enjoyed the conversation as I met a lovely lady called Ruth. Thank you to HEC and savior-relier team!

par Diana L B M

2 mars 2016

This has been a great learning experience for me, I developed an appropriate routing was the exercise of a conscious leadership, where I have raised awareness of the connection with people to establish meaningful communication . Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity , thank you .

par Royster M

2 juil. 2020

I am really glad for the great opportunity given by the Coursera to participate in this course. It has taught me great lessons for life and formed me to be better person. Please continue this good work so that many unreached children, adults and working men and women may benefit from this.

par Assad G

17 mars 2020

I appreciate Professor Valérie Gauthier and her team for allowing me to learn Savoir-Relier methodology. I benefit a lot from the course and it shaped my way of thinking about myself and others. I strongly recommend taking the course, because it will provide a paradigm shift in leadership.

par Fabricio A

28 juil. 2020

Great start! In this short preview of the Savoir Relier methodology, it is impossible not to soar and explore deep within in and also around your immediate, general, and macro surroundings, all important aspects to be able to 'craft' being genuine, generous, and generative!

par Alexandre M S

29 févr. 2016

The course was excellent. very hands-on approach. It enabled me realize important behaviours and attitudes of a good leader. The first step was focused on introspection and understanding yourself to develop your type of leadership. Great beginning for the specialization!

par Vikram B

11 mars 2019

This is an amazing online course, which provides me to improve my characteristics & tell how to remove darkness in your life. Thanks to the facilitator, who provided proper guidance to look forward in your life and increase confidence level to being a bet

par Kate S

9 sept. 2018

One of the best online courses I've ever taken. It's so immersive and contains lots of quizzes and exersises, absolutely unexpected but amazingly powerful. Will definitely continue with the specialization and advance myself in SR world. Merci Valerie!!!

par shathika b m k

1 avr. 2020

This Course was very helpful especially i got certificate in my dream business school. Really I'm very happy. Valerie and her team taught me many things about sense leadership beyond my expectations. I'll continue the same spirit in next course also.

par Frank S

9 nov. 2015

This course really helped me to find my inner foundations, open my eyes and hopefully become a better leader in the future. I can only recommend this course to anyone who is looking to improve themselves and communicate better with fellow colleagues.

par Aquilia L

22 mars 2018

My first week was amazing. I completed this within 2 days because I was so hooked and couldn't stop watching the videos. As an upcoming leader I have gained more knowledge and can't wait to tell my co-workers to sign up and take this course.

par M.R. J

15 juin 2016

This course is very informative and useful to make a change in life. However, please advice how to learn more about 1) you and yourself, 2) you and others 3) you and group and 4) you and society. I am interested to study the above in detail.

par Maciej P

28 oct. 2020

A really great, insightful course! Expect the unexpected ;) Quite different than most of other courses that give certain theory and maybe some exercises, clearly it was made by a person with passion and a lot of experience in the subject.

par RADEN G R D W

16 sept. 2020

Thank you HEC Paris for making the building your leadership program, really helping me as a person who was initially embarrassed to speak in front of others, and many other fears that began to disappear because of this learning process.

par Solange

11 août 2020

El curso es un curso dinámico que te permite interiorizar las pasos para descubrirte a ti mismo. la idea de que sea virtual no me ha impedido de conectar con otros, si no más bien me ha dado la oportunidad de conocer nuevas personas.

par Johanna

1 oct. 2015

The best course I have seen to build a Leader. Valerie succeeded in discovering and teaching a very important skill for everyone in these changing & challenging times. A must for every one!

Thanks Valerie for sharing it! Bravoo

par Mira H

1 sept. 2020

Very Informative course. I liked the way information were presented and the experiences Valerie and her students shared with us were so helpful and beneficial. I highly recommend and advise everyone to take this course.

par Bertrand K

7 mars 2017

The approach chosen by Valérie Gauthier is extremely deep and stimulating. It is what a leadership course should be: the intertwining of psychology, intuition and a honest deep dive in people's EQ. Highly recommended

par Muheti N M

17 juil. 2016

This first MOOC was very useful for me to start building my leadership skills. I started implementing it as I started the training and I can already see results in my work environment as well as in my personal life.

par Juan C M A

28 mars 2017

This course has helped me on different levels. I improved my self awareness. That is the biggest improvement. Also, I am better listener. So far I saw a lot of improvement in my personal and professional life.

par Daniela F

6 févr. 2016

"Learning about the SR helped me a lot to improve my leadership skills such as my self-awareness, observation and listening. And I really enjoyed doing the practical and journal exercises, merci Mme Valerie."